I just want to see how many ppl in this forum uses LMG.!!
LMG poll!
LMG poll!
Mar 20 2010, 08:36 AM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
11 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
I just want to see how many ppl in this forum uses LMG.!!
Mar 20 2010, 02:56 PM
Validating
1 posts Joined: May 2008 |
m60 red dot
Mar 21 2010, 05:41 PM
682 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Mar 21 2010, 07:09 PM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i don't use LMG...... ok it's more like i use here and there but that probably accounts to less than 3% of my total games.
Mar 21 2010, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 21 2010, 08:09 PM) i don't use LMG...... ok it's more like i use here and there but that probably accounts to less than 3% of my total games. Why?Do not underestimate a LMG.!Added on March 21, 2010, 10:37 pm QUOTE(ESP.quack @ Mar 20 2010, 03:56 PM) Why use the M60 when there is the RPD.?The RPD is better than the M60 in any other way.This post has been edited by youjingng: Mar 21 2010, 10:37 PM |
Mar 22 2010, 11:42 AM
682 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Nearby your house [b]Status: Failed[/b] |
susu mode RPD hands down
nuff said |
Mar 22 2010, 12:40 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(youjingng @ Mar 21 2010, 10:35 PM) Why?Do not underestimate a LMG.! i didn't under-estimate it. i just suck at using it. |
Mar 22 2010, 02:37 PM
Mar 22 2010, 03:58 PM
Forum Admin
i tried to use. i still suck la.
ok la my best LMG is the Hbaur or wahtever you spell it. |
Mar 22 2010, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 22 2010, 04:58 PM) i tried to use. i still suck la. How you use a LMG besides the AUG hbar?Care to explain it to me?I might able to help you though.ok la my best LMG is the Hbaur or wahtever you spell it. AUG HBAR=Assault riffle+LMG This post has been edited by youjingng: Mar 22 2010, 05:50 PM |
Mar 22 2010, 07:30 PM
634 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
L86 the best LMG. hehe
This post has been edited by nipaa1412: Mar 22 2010, 07:31 PM |
Mar 22 2010, 07:34 PM
Mar 22 2010, 07:44 PM
L86 + grip, USP(or RPG), grenade + smoke grenade
Sleight of hand Stopping power Commando or Scrambler The only thing u need to care is the high recoil of that LMG and never hip fire. |
Mar 22 2010, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Mar 22 2010, 08:44 PM) L86 + grip, USP(or RPG), grenade + smoke grenade NEVER HIPFIRE? Sleight of hand Stopping power Commando or Scrambler The only thing u need to care is the high recoil of that LMG and never hip fire. This post has been edited by youjingng: Mar 22 2010, 08:34 PM |
Mar 23 2010, 02:57 AM
461 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Kuala Mud |
do not want lmg's i hate lmg's the penetration is just too good and the dmg is so high makes it boring to use it all together.
Mar 23 2010, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Mar 23 2010, 03:57 AM) do not want lmg's i hate lmg's the penetration is just too good and the dmg is so high makes it boring to use it all together. You mean that the LMG is too OP?It takes skill to use a LMG same like any other weapons except for the NOOBTUBE and G18s.By the way you comment about the LMG it means that you are not good with LMG. |
Mar 23 2010, 08:23 AM
461 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Kuala Mud |
Mar 23 2010, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(youjingng @ Mar 22 2010, 08:26 PM) NEVER HIPFIRE? Yes, never hip fire. Even with steady aim, you are going to have trouble hitting anything near you. Make it a habit to ADS every time a target comes. Also, burst fire to maintain accuracy. It's still the same even you use RDS and holo on it, you need to burst fire. Commando is helpful(when it turn pro mode) to move around high places and incoming knifing whores. Remember commando pro perk gives you no damage when you jump down the ground from high places(lol) and if not gives you a small chance to knife anyone in CQB. Scrambler is a double edge sword but usually I use it whenever I move in a team. It hides out positions and makes those rely heavily on UAV think twice before moving into an area. My build is not a run gun build. If you are interested in that, ARs and SMGs are much better in doing that This post has been edited by nipaa1412: Mar 23 2010, 10:48 AM |
Mar 23 2010, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Mar 23 2010, 09:23 AM) Did you heard before a LMG that is similar to the ACR?Added on March 23, 2010, 11:45 am QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Mar 23 2010, 11:48 AM) Yes, never hip fire. Even with steady aim, you are going to have trouble hitting anything near you. Make it a habit to ADS every time a target comes. Also, burst fire to maintain accuracy. It's still the same even you use RDS and holo on it, you need to burst fire. I didn't have a problem when hip firing with the L86.All it needs is burst fire from the hip.I would rather recommend using the thermal scope than using the iron sights.The iron sights are awfully BAD.Commando is helpful(when it turn pro mode) to move around high places and incoming knifing whores. Remember commando pro perk gives you no damage when you jump down the ground from high places(lol) and if not gives you a small chance to knife anyone in CQB. Scrambler is a double edge sword but usually I use it whenever I move in a team. It hides out positions and makes those rely heavily on UAV think twice before moving into an area. My build is not a run gun build. If you are interested in that, ARs and SMGs are much better in doing that If you wana navigate around the map smoothly why use a LMG? Think twice?HBS helo?This attachment is so common this days.Scrambler meh. Steady AIM FTW. I think that your build is like somewhat run and gun mix with defensive build coz of ''COMMANDO''. This post has been edited by youjingng: Mar 23 2010, 11:45 AM |
Mar 23 2010, 11:53 AM
Mar 23 2010, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(youjingng @ Mar 23 2010, 11:36 AM) Did you heard before a LMG that is similar to the ACR? Well at least for me, I shoot much more accurate using the L86 iron sights. Thermal kinda tricky when someone uses Cold blooded perk. It's a lot better to have a better view using the iron sights.Added on March 23, 2010, 11:45 am I didn't have a problem when hip firing with the L86.All it needs is burst fire from the hip.I would rather recommend using the thermal scope than using the iron sights.The iron sights are awfully BAD. If you wana navigate around the map smoothly why use a LMG? Think twice?HBS helo?This attachment is so common this days.Scrambler meh. Steady AIM FTW. I think that your build is like somewhat run and gun mix with defensive build coz of ''COMMANDO''. Mobility is always good. Commando perk pro can help you get out of the hot zone after a few kills faster. Remember not all of the opposing team uses HBS. If you move as a team, you can clear HBS users while the rest stay confused on where the shot came from. It's your choice really, the build I use work for me. This post has been edited by nipaa1412: Mar 24 2010, 11:23 AM |
Mar 23 2010, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Mar 23 2010, 12:53 PM) Refer to my last post i think you miss the sentence after i dont hav problem blah3.RANDOM?Its not random its the RECOIL. Added on March 23, 2010, 6:57 pm QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Mar 23 2010, 05:45 PM) Remember not all of the opposing team uses HBS. If you move as a team, you can clear HBS users while the rest stay confused on where the shot can from. This post has been edited by youjingng: Mar 23 2010, 06:57 PM |
Mar 23 2010, 08:13 PM
Mar 23 2010, 08:37 PM
Mar 23 2010, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(youjingng @ Mar 23 2010, 08:37 PM) Hip spread is hip spread. Its effect on the gun's accuracy is so great that the recoil is insignificant.................| _.............................._ ................| Draw a circle that touches all 4 points of the crosshair. That's how big the hip spread is for the gun (note: different guns have different hip spread). For most of the guns in CoD4 (and assumingly, for MW2 as well), the hip-firing recoil does not kick the center of the crosshair away from the middle of the screen. And even if they do, the random-ness of hip spread (the larger the crosshair, the more random the spread is) far outweighs the hip-recoil. The only way to make hip-burst-firing marginally successful is to go prone with steady aim and stay still. But... 1. that'll just make you a sitting duck. 2. aiming down the sight in that kind of situation is far more effective than to spray from the hip. This post has been edited by Luftwacko: Mar 23 2010, 10:28 PM |
Mar 24 2010, 01:22 AM
1 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Burst fire does absolutely jack shit for accuracy from the hip in CoD games. This isn't Counter-Strike.
Mar 24 2010, 12:02 PM
234 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Dee You, Pee Jay |
Falk I'm going to have to disagree with you on that. Burst fire DOES help with accuracy of hip fire in CoD4. You can try it yourself if you don't believe me. Do some tests in-game, with continuous fire or controlled burst fire, the difference is really big.
Mar 24 2010, 01:54 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(youjingng @ Mar 22 2010, 05:50 PM) How you use a LMG besides the AUG hbar?Care to explain it to me?I might able to help you though. sorry, wrong gun. LOL.AUG HBAR=Assault riffle+LMG the 1st LMG available, L86. i got mixed up. see, that's how long i didn't use LMG. Added on March 24, 2010, 1:55 pm QUOTE(youjingng @ Mar 22 2010, 08:26 PM) Commando is more suitable for knifing class IMO. i use commando cos if see fella close range, better chance of me whacking the fella. Added on March 24, 2010, 1:59 pm QUOTE(youjingng @ Mar 23 2010, 07:39 AM) You mean that the LMG is too OP?It takes skill to use a LMG same like any other weapons except for the NOOBTUBE and G18s.By the way you comment about the LMG it means that you are not good with LMG. everything also need skill la. G18 akimbo do wrong also gone. QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Mar 23 2010, 08:23 AM) same here. ACR person.QUOTE(Falk @ Mar 24 2010, 01:22 AM) Burst fire does absolutely jack shit for accuracy from the hip in CoD games. This isn't Counter-Strike. i find it helps, when enemy appear there's no time to hold up the gun for better aim. so just shoot from hip, bursting helps as it controls the recoil thus allowing better aim. |
Mar 24 2010, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 24 2010, 02:54 PM) 1]the 1st LMG available, L86. i got mixed up. see, that's how long i didn't use LMG. 2]i use commando cos if see fella close range, better chance of me whacking the fella. 3]everything also need skill la. G18 akimbo do wrong also gone. 4]i find it helps, when enemy appear there's no time to hold up the gun for better aim. so just shoot from hip, bursting helps as it controls the recoil thus allowing better aim. 2]SPAS-12.FTW 3]G18 require little to no skill.Even a newbie can get a good K/D with this pistol. 4]Burst firing from the hip?The 1st burst is the most crucial.A single bullet from the 1st burst that misses is a matter of life and death.Except you are playing HARDCORE. |
Mar 24 2010, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(youjingng @ Mar 24 2010, 02:49 PM) I think it's a moot point to use shotguns when you u are using a LMG that could gun down targets at a distance. I did rather use a handgun for fast draw or a stinger to counter air support.Having shotguns proves that you are more engaged to CQBs. You are better off with a SMG cum shotgun build for CQB. |
Mar 24 2010, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Mar 24 2010, 06:28 PM) I think it's a moot point to use shotguns when you u are using a LMG that could gun down targets at a distance. I did rather use a handgun for fast draw or a stinger to counter air support. The raffica can also do quick swap but slightly slower than the other pistols.The .44 magnum has the fastest swap among the other pistols.Having shotguns proves that you are more engaged to CQBs. You are better off with a SMG cum shotgun build for CQB. I already have a shotgun run and gun build. |
Mar 24 2010, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(youjingng @ Mar 24 2010, 06:47 PM) The raffica can also do quick swap but slightly slower than the other pistols.The .44 magnum has the fastest swap among the other pistols. All pistols have the same swap time.Man, you need to get your facts right. |
Mar 24 2010, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Mar 24 2010, 08:21 PM) Except for the raffica and the magnum. |
Mar 24 2010, 07:42 PM
Raise/drop time for all pistols (including M93r and Magnum) are the same. (0.3/0.5)
This post has been edited by Luftwacko: Mar 24 2010, 07:42 PM |
Mar 26 2010, 01:57 PM
8 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
MG 4 silenced because its fast and silencers reduce recoil and gun flare. My secondary is normally G18 akimbo.
Sleight of Hand Pro or Bling Pro - MG4 Silenced, Grip, G18 - Akimbo Silenced. Stopping Power Pro Steady Aim Pro I NEVER hip fire because its completely random and wastes ammo imho. I'd rather swap to my G18 or knife. Otherwise, he'll be in range for a rain of bullets anyway. |
Mar 26 2010, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(crashtec @ Mar 26 2010, 02:57 PM) MG 4 silenced because its fast and silencers reduce recoil and gun flare. My secondary is normally G18 akimbo. Did you know that the MG4 ironsights are BUG.?Sleight of Hand Pro or Bling Pro - MG4 Silenced, Grip, G18 - Akimbo Silenced. Stopping Power Pro Steady Aim Pro I NEVER hip fire because its completely random and wastes ammo imho. I'd rather swap to my G18 or knife. Otherwise, he'll be in range for a rain of bullets anyway. |
Mar 26 2010, 03:27 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(youjingng @ Mar 24 2010, 02:49 PM) 1]Use more LMG.I recommend the MG4. 1) ok2]SPAS-12.FTW 3]G18 require little to no skill.Even a newbie can get a good K/D with this pistol. 4]Burst firing from the hip?The 1st burst is the most crucial.A single bullet from the 1st burst that misses is a matter of life and death.Except you are playing HARDCORE. 2) no time to change la. i run around with main gun, see enemy 1st thing i do is knife liao lo 3) i find it needs skill, since G18 starts by being single gun rather than akimbo. then there's the skill needed to go near for firing range but not necessarly newbie can get it right. K/D IMO not tied to the gun that much because learning to hide / move / survive plays the role. 4) yes. after that is hope to finish off. |
Mar 26 2010, 03:30 PM
Mar 26 2010, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Mar 26 2010, 04:30 PM) Yah thats the WORD!!TY BtW don't attach the the silencer.It will reveal you on the map when you fire.BUG!! Added on March 26, 2010, 6:55 pm QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 26 2010, 04:27 PM) 1]I recommend this class build for the MG4Primary:MG4[Thermal] Secondary:I recommend any machine pistole. EQ:Your choice.Usually i use C4 for my MG class[i play ground war domination] Perk1:Sleight of Hand Perk2:Stopping Power or Cold-Blooded Perk3:Steady Aim or Ninja A little bit of explanation.The MG4 is considered as the ACR version LMG with no dmg drop off and HUGE ammo cap.With the GRIP its recoil is similar to the ACR.Without the GRIP it is similar to the M4A1.I recommend the THermal because of the weapon low recoil and lets you easily acquire target from far range.Sleight of Hand is a must have perk for obvious reason faster reload and faster ADS.If you want to play a stealthy approach go for the cold-blooded and ninja coz i find it works really well.If you got hard time killing ppl you should use the SP but i will not recommend it because of the MG4's high ROF. 2]SPAS-12 can also be use as a run and gun style. This post has been edited by youjingng: Mar 26 2010, 06:55 PM |
Mar 27 2010, 01:57 AM
Forum Admin
k. similar to my usual build. i usually don't use thermal, fine with red dot or iron sight for long range.
Mar 27 2010, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 27 2010, 02:57 AM) k. similar to my usual build. i usually don't use thermal, fine with red dot or iron sight for long range. You should go for the thermal because of the MG4 low recoil means it easier to fire while ADS.Btw the ironsights are misaligned.Its really hard to hit targets from long range.This post has been edited by youjingng: Mar 27 2010, 08:51 AM |
Mar 28 2010, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(youjingng @ Mar 27 2010, 08:49 AM) You should go for the thermal because of the MG4 low recoil means it easier to fire while ADS.Btw the ironsights are misaligned.Its really hard to hit targets from long range. thermal is kinda of a double edge sword. Lets face it, it's hard to see anyone with cold blood perk with that. |
Mar 29 2010, 06:40 AM
| Change to: | 0.0807sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:20 PM |