Travel Resort World Sentosa Universal Studios Singapore, Dec'2011-Transformers:The 3D Ride OPENS!

funnyTONE
post Jul 27 2011, 01:01 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

My workmates are planning to go to USS sometime this year. I'm hoping to go there during the weekdays where there are lesser people. Do you guys have any ideas which day of the week is the least visitors? I think having to queue for an hour or more doesn't seem to bode well with my friends. They're adrenaline junkie so patience aren't really their thing, you know?

Bump for an excellent thread!
funnyTONE
post Dec 13 2014, 03:37 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Dec 6 2014, 07:36 PM)
Came back from Universal Studio Spore after 4 days in Spore.

Overall, a 4 out of 10 from me.

Fun/thrill
* the first few ones were thrilling e.g. Transformer. Later, the others got a bit monotonous.
* express tickets helped us a lot, cutting the queue time from hours to a few mins.
* ??

Value for money
* expensive with our ringgit for food, hotel, etc
* worth to go to the area around UStudio (beaches etc), they have entertaining programs at certain time.
* sweat smelly hotel room

Service
* taxi is a lot better than ours in M'sia. Metered. Friendly driver. Safe driver.
* slow and poor service at Papamia Cafe (Festive hotel) especially when I was paying 2.6 times more than in M'sia!
* clean place with no littering

Don't think I will be going back there. They have a slogan there, ONCE IS NEVER ENOUGH. For me, ONCE IS ENOUGH! Sorry, UStudio.

Cheerio.
Have you considered Legoland?
Though the rides aren't as thrilling as USS, the theme park is generally a very nice play for a family, especially if you have young kids. I'd say its a cross between Disneyland and USS.
funnyTONE
post Dec 13 2014, 04:19 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Dec 13 2014, 03:48 PM)
Sorry to say that Legoland is at the bottom of my list. M'sian not helping M'sian company? Ha.

Why? I don't really know. I guess the quality and range will be very limited at Legoland. I may be wrong.

But will keep that in mind for my next family holiday.

Its nothing to do about being Malaysian or wat not.
I'm merely suggesting a theme park that is comparable to USS and Disneyland.
Do give the website a look. I'd say its very much a world class theme park as any others. Cheers.

0.1055sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:23 PM