Hi, I'm trying to know more about HTs and stuff, can anyone recommend a good site to learn more about this, like with plenty of explanations and guides?
Thanks!
Where to learn more about HT, audio etc?, Websites in particular
Mar 19 2010, 05:06 PM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
476 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Altador |
Hi, I'm trying to know more about HTs and stuff, can anyone recommend a good site to learn more about this, like with plenty of explanations and guides?
Thanks! |
Mar 19 2010, 05:07 PM
6,059 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(hadoupening @ Mar 19 2010, 05:06 PM) Hi, I'm trying to know more about HTs and stuff, can anyone recommend a good site to learn more about this, like with plenty of explanations and guides? Probably do a search in LYN is a good recommendation. No other site could give you in depth information , or you can try AVS Forums.Thanks! |
Mar 19 2010, 07:31 PM
4,865 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Mar 19 2010, 08:01 PM
Yeah, I know, this is a good place to ask stuff, but the problem is, I don't even know what to ask. I'm not sure where to begin.
Maybe, how do you identify a good amp or speaker? Is there any particular attribute that we must look out for? |
Mar 19 2010, 08:03 PM
14,193 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sbn / KL |
Mar 19 2010, 08:05 PM
Ah, cool, thanks!
Mar 19 2010, 08:51 PM
10,478 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
www.avsforum.com
www.avforums.com |
Mar 19 2010, 09:53 PM
352 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Mar 19 2010, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(matyeo @ Mar 19 2010, 09:53 PM) Bro just join this HT forum..you will know everything Doesnt matter quoted / not quoted ..as long as the information / knowledge shared.who you want to ask... look at their star...anybody who reply your quote here was sifu/taikor/otai...except me... 1Malaysia bro.. |
Mar 20 2010, 03:40 AM
4,390 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Cheras, Malaysia |
QUOTE(hadoupening @ Mar 19 2010, 08:01 PM) Maybe, how do you identify a good amp or speaker? Is there any particular attribute that we must look out for? looks good to your eye, same like food, ur vision always attract first.feels good to your ear, since you can swallow like food. tht's all it take, there aint a rules stating an amp must look like triangle to sound good. Just audition more you will find your sweet spot =) |
Mar 20 2010, 04:22 PM
1,976 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: 55100 |
Mar 20 2010, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(SiriuslyCold @ Mar 20 2010, 04:22 PM) I thought the number of stars indicated only that they have been here for longer time and posted more; it does not mean a certain level of knowledge. reading and reply for question/answer i think can make your knowladge increase, m i right.... i don't know if somebody in LYN just say "hi" to get star... |
Mar 20 2010, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(matyeo @ Mar 20 2010, 06:52 PM) reading and reply for question/answer i think can make your knowladge increase, m i right.... true - but what I was trying to say is that someone with a small number of stars doesn't mean he doesn't know much; he could have been a member of another online forum and only recently joined here.i don't know if somebody in LYN just say "hi" to get star... As you have gleaned from my original post, the reverse is also true - someone with a large number of stars may not necessarily be knowledgeable - this may not be his area of expertise while he has been in LYN for a long time posing in "Cars" or other areas what it boils down to is = post count means FA |
Mar 20 2010, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(SiriuslyCold @ Mar 20 2010, 08:22 PM) true - but what I was trying to say is that someone with a small number of stars doesn't mean he doesn't know much; he could have been a member of another online forum and only recently joined here. yes very2 agree wit you.... As you have gleaned from my original post, the reverse is also true - someone with a large number of stars may not necessarily be knowledgeable - this may not be his area of expertise while he has been in LYN for a long time posing in "Cars" or other areas what it boils down to is = post count means FA |
Mar 20 2010, 10:48 PM
I personally find AVSForums.com and also Home & Entertainment section in LYN are very useful sites that you can gain your knowledge.
Besides, there are lot more constructive replies and questions being asked over in this section, As SiriuslyCold said, doesn't mean if you have alot of post counts and stars, you ought to know everything and newbies are lame forumers.. Everyone has their own talent , and knowledge. Its just matter of whether you do want to share it or keep it to yourself. |
Mar 21 2010, 01:29 AM
902 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Feel like i'm in Mars |
Mar 21 2010, 10:28 AM
getting back on topic, may I suggest something you can take away from the 'puter: Robert Harley's Home Theater for Everyone
![]() may not be as up-to-date as websites, but infinitely more structured and readable. Also its sister volume, The Complete Guide to High-End Audio ![]() This post has been edited by SiriuslyCold: Mar 21 2010, 10:37 AM |
Mar 21 2010, 12:58 PM
214 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(hadoupening @ Mar 19 2010, 05:06 PM) Hi, I'm trying to know more about HTs and stuff, can anyone recommend a good site to learn more about this, like with plenty of explanations and guides? Very simple,just search some info on GOOGLE and you will get some bright idea about HT and where to beginThanks! |
| Change to: | 0.0207sec
5 queries
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:08 PM |