Discussion - Franchising businesses, Oldtown, Pappa Rich, McD...etc...

simple.ology
post Mar 22 2010, 04:31 PM

209 posts

It great to have a thread like this.

Let say I have spotted a F & B store oversea and wanted to bring it back home. My questions:
1) Is it compulsory to registered it under Malaysia Franchise Association ?
2) Can I park it under a partnership company or sdn bhd or no need company.

simple.ology
post Mar 23 2010, 03:13 PM

209 posts

thanks junkeat, darknite and jordy for the advise.

BTW, for 1901, with under 100k you can have your pushcart ready and do your business..... http://www.franchisemecd.gov.my/web/guest/makanan_n

Added on March 23, 2010, 3:20 pmand other than F&B franchise

convenient store such as 7-11 is also possible...
but you will need to have a store ready/in place ... and the franchise fees is 25,000 or 15% daripada untung kasar yang diperolehi daripada kedai sedia ada..... (but i'm not sure it's per year or per mths.... if per mths then OMG>>>) http://www.franchisemecd.gov.my/web/guest/kedai_c

but for 99 speed mart i think it's slightly cheaper....
http://www.franchisemecd.gov.my/web/guest/kedaikemudahan

This post has been edited by simple.ology: Mar 23 2010, 03:20 PM
simple.ology
post Mar 24 2010, 03:56 PM

209 posts

please people, calm down.... don't fight.... hehe...

anyway, there another franchise which is possible.....
"drum roll...." message centre.....!!!! hehe.... it's the alternative business i guess..... but must be prepared that you will have to pay duit kopi if there's any hanky-panky stuff inside.....
simple.ology
post Mar 24 2010, 04:39 PM

209 posts

darknite,

you know what i mean....

0.0178sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:54 PM