Streamyx ●●~Extreme Screamyx Slowdowns V7~●●

ahpek26
post Mar 31 2010, 07:59 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Mar 31 2010, 07:45 AM)
doh.gif...keep getting DCed all night and even now the connection seems to be quite unstable, already call 100 and they will look into it...

Last night was epic, check my downstream/upstream and guess what,

Supposed to be like this : 1024/256 (1MB package on HomePrepaid) but~~~

Last night was like this : 192/118 doh.gif...and was just cry.gif and vmad.gif...call them ASAP and get the problem solved because i keep on mentioning the problem on and on...
cable line problem? check your Snr margin. maybe need to recable or something.
ahpek26
post Apr 20 2010, 01:08 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(OneFarEast @ Apr 20 2010, 12:30 AM)
Fυcker TM...I cant access http://speedtest.streamyx.com.my using normal connection but if i use SINGAPORE proxy it only take second to load..1Malaysia rakyat menderita, pencapaian tak kesampaian..
I can't access it without proxy as well. I think they're just blocking people from using it ATM because I can access it using their proxy (TMnet's own proxy).
ahpek26
post Apr 25 2010, 08:06 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(wuszhtag @ Apr 25 2010, 06:27 PM)
lol then i know im not alone.

my connection to europe fakap too. sigh

Added on April 25, 2010, 6:40 pmoh ya but my youtube is super damn fast
sunday is unthrottle youtube day for streamyx
ahpek26
post May 3 2010, 03:37 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ May 3 2010, 12:09 AM)
i can only get 60.53.xx.xx , 60.50.xx.xx, 60.49.xx.xx, 60.48.xx.xx and the download speed from megaupload and rapidshare is less than 10kb/s how do i solve this since they already officially announced that they fixed the line
Complain la what else. Ranting will never get you anywhere.
ahpek26
post May 8 2010, 07:45 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 8 2010, 11:01 AM)
Guys, must see this video!!
EXTREMELY UNTRUE !!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LtlrCmhCzhE
This is 1 in a million probability of ever happening. But ok la got "guideline" on how to complain to TMpoint next time, very good I will try it next time, hehe.

PS: The computer was off then magically after the TMpoint lady inform the line is fixed the computer is turned on and connected, fulamek TM really something lah. TUIH laugh.gif
ahpek26
post May 9 2010, 03:39 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(CleverDick @ May 9 2010, 02:37 AM)
just found this news,why do you all think? shakehead.gif
http://news.google.com.my/news/url?sa=t&ct...p%3Fid%3D495845
If its from bernama, it must be true.

Roflcopter, we all know the truth, lets just call it "local propaganda" smile.gif Guess Malaysia is the new North Korea, hell yeah icon_rolleyes.gif
ahpek26
post May 11 2010, 11:12 AM

475 posts

Download file at 9:02AM today full speed @ MF but now (11:12AM) can barely move. Tried MU and got the same thing, usual TM fakap I guess.

Added on May 11, 2010, 11:16 amYoutubers rejoice, youtube is working fine.

This post has been edited by ahpek26: May 11 2010, 11:16 AM
ahpek26
post May 11 2010, 06:20 PM

475 posts

MF download speed back to normal from today's downtime (11:12AM).
ahpek26
post May 14 2010, 02:55 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(sohlican @ May 14 2010, 12:26 PM)
Is streamyx gonna do anything about the slowness of europe link?
Wow Europe, lol. Somehow its not Europe's whole routing is bad, its just part of it. Example servers from germany (rapidshare) and france (except roubaix) is pretty fast while server from Netherlands, Luxembourg and Roubaix are DEAD SLOW during the day and magically fast at morning (>12am).
ahpek26
post May 15 2010, 10:12 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ May 15 2010, 10:00 PM)
I really think that TM really has done something.

My house is about 1~1.5KM away from my office. The only difference is that my office pays RM148 for business package. Guess what.. I can load Facebook games just fine in my office and yet for my house, its timing out everytime.
Business package gets prioritization over home package, thats why business package always perform well. You think paying that much just for fun is it? whistling.gif
ahpek26
post May 20 2010, 11:21 PM

475 posts

More cable fault? F#&$ TMnet. Not like it matters because it was SLOW before the "cable fault" anyways.
ahpek26
post Jun 3 2010, 08:51 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jun 3 2010, 03:08 PM)
Some of the IP range are shit when it comes to RS and MU. I basically have two speeds when it comes to RS: 5Kb and 130+KB. When I get the former I just reconnect my line until I get the latter speed. Note I mostly get 60.48 and 60.50, 60.49 and 60.53 are quite common also, and 115.xxx and 118.xxx rare. I never get any other IP address. And I also notice that even if 60.48.xxx might be shit for RS/MU, it doesnt mean 60.48.yyy will be shit as well. I cant seem to pinpoint any range that consistently performs well/bad.
MU have many servers, sometime its on US (e.g. Washington DC) and other times on EU (e.g. Netherlands) and so that why sometimes the speed is bad, other times good. A file is usually hosted on both US and EU server, so when you reconnect and try to download the same file, its fast where previously its slow. Occasionally streamyx EU routing is seriously fakap thats why when downloading from MU (even on premium) its slow, same thing goes when streamyx routing to US is fakap.

RS only has servers in EU, so if EU routing fakap then GG, no more download.

0.0301sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:34 PM