Technical LCD TV/Display Discussion Thread | V2, technical discussion on LCD TV/Monitor

snipersnake
post Jun 5 2013, 06:19 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

guys..is acer s191hql monitor compatible with ps3? i already bought the hdmi dvi converter but the screen showing error cable not connected..
snipersnake
post Jun 6 2013, 08:02 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(touyakaruma @ Jun 5 2013, 11:27 PM)
I used acer s231hl , no problem .
really? do you use el cheapo hdmi ? because i am thiking that is the problem
snipersnake
post Jun 6 2013, 09:36 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(touyakaruma @ Jun 6 2013, 08:44 AM)
yup , cheap one.

update

look like your model does not support HDCP .
ohh, so means its a no go lah ya?

snipersnake
post Jun 6 2013, 11:01 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 6 2013, 10:18 AM)
What kind of error it shows?
Have you tried the screen reset on ps3?

Forgot the step already but I think is hold the power button when u turn on ps3 for like 5-10seconds.
tried to reset already, error is no cable connected..

snipersnake
post Jun 6 2013, 03:47 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(touyakaruma @ Jun 6 2013, 03:08 PM)
Still have manual ? Try check does it has HDCP . Something like DVI(HDCP).

Update

Monitor This one right ? Suppose to be no problem with monitor .
yeh it has DVI. I connected the dvi with hdmi connector no issues on the pc lah, but ps3 kenot. last resort is changing the hdmi cable.
snipersnake
post Jun 6 2013, 03:59 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 6 2013, 03:54 PM)

Weird, it should power up without any problem since ur pc can on too. Have u tried on tv?
thats why. i suspect its the cable, but same cable using on pc..no issue. and ps3 is old ps3, the hdmi port no issues. lets use another hdmi cable, i think i have the Giraffe brand lying somewhere..

0.0727sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:24 AM