Technical LCD TV/Display Discussion Thread | V2, technical discussion on LCD TV/Monitor

SimonsayZ
post Apr 30 2011, 04:22 PM

2,792 posts

Just got this for my PS3. Acer HS244HQ 3D monitor. Works flawlessly with PS3. thumbup.gif

Not the best screen but for the price, no complaints since I use it for desktop PC also.

SimonsayZ
post Apr 30 2011, 06:04 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Apr 30 2011, 05:47 PM)
how much u bought it brader hmm.gif
1299. thumbup.gif Everywhere is selling at this price.
SimonsayZ
post Apr 30 2011, 06:13 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Apr 30 2011, 06:08 PM)
too bad i dun have money to buy liao...bought 2many games dy... rclxub.gif  on top of that i'm still student  sweat.gif
No problems, 3D is not a must have for now. I get dizziness and motion sickness when playing FPS games in 3D (COD BO was the worst) rclxub.gif ...Its not really recommended for fps. But maybe UC3 would work great with it.
SimonsayZ
post May 5 2011, 04:14 PM

2,792 posts

If you are using as a monitor as long as its full hd then its ok. But do you need such a big screen for monitor? Nowadays HDTV price are getting competitive so no worries. LG or toshiba they are still good HDTVs.

0.0160sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:20 AM