Headphones Edifier Music 800 & Bud 260 Headset, The Journey is begins...

TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Mar 18 2010, 12:57 AM, updated 13y ago

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

Edifier Coolware Music 800 Headphone & Edifier Coolware Bud 260 headset Review

Anyway I got this stuff before Chinese New Year this year from Edifier Distributor Malaysia, Inter Asia Technology Sdn Bhd and many thanks to Edifier Bro who send this both units for my review. As we know, Edifier company is manufacturing Multimedia Speaker which is the most successful all the time. Went I was thinking Edifier is gonna make another innovation of technology to the Headphone or Earbud line it was a perfectly great.

Edifier Coolware Music 800 Headphone

Packaging & Design – Simple transparent plastic box and it does look more presentable for display. For the headphone is look cool and the design is like Monitoring Type Design and off course is a closed-cup. Comfortable wise is ok and is not clamping. This headphone comes with 3.5mm converter to 6.35mm jack with 5M (16.6’) long OFC quality copper cable. Cable is not that thick size of it and easy to manage.

Sounding –not too Laid Back or not Aggressive either and bass is not boomy , balance type sounding and is suitable for monitoring budget recording purpose. Soundstage is brilliant. Between Music & Vocal Separation is good. This headphone has a nice ambient sounding. Bass is tight and smooth in every angle. Very easy listen during reading book. Jazz music is the best genre for this headphone. This headphone is easy drive. Using Amp is an additional.

Conclusion –This headphone is not bulky and suitable for street wear or for studio recording purpose or live usage for musicians. Long hours use is comfortable all the time. For those who love gaming this headphone is recommend to use in FPS gaming.

Specifications for this Product:

• Frequency Range: 20-20kHz.
• Nominal SPL: 100dB.
• Input Impedance: 44Ohm
• Cable Length: 5M(16.6' ) high quality OFC connecting Cable.
• Maximum Power Input: 100mW.
• Jack: 3.5mm Stereo Jack, 3.5mm convert to 6.35mm Jack.

Edifier Coolware Bud 260 headset

Packaging & Design – Compact transparent plastic box with nice design of earbud set come with small, medium & large tips, besides also come with a 3.5mm converter cable to 2.5mm jack. This earbud cable design is a J Type scratch able rubber.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Sounding – This earbud is isolated and laid back type earbud. Vocal and Instrument separation is quite good, a little bit boomy sounding but have a very large soundstaging. Bass is solid tight. Suitable for all type genre listening. Quite detailed in every angle sounding.

Conclusion –This 260 Series earbud has a SIMILAR sounding with Sennheiser CX300 . This earbud is recommended for people who use during outdoor activities. Is isolated earbud and easy to carry everywhere. No need amp required on it. Amp is just an additional. This earbud is very comfortable for a long period usage and it won’t make your ear pain either. The Earbud tips is very soft.

Specifications for this Product:

• Frequency range : 20-20000 Hz
• Sensitivity : 96 dB
• Impedance : 32 ohm
• Cable length : 0.9 m
• Maximum power input : 10 mW

P/S: Both unit has been Burn-in for at Least 150 hours. Minimal Burn-in at least 48 hours for smoother sounding.

This post has been edited by Akabane@DrJackel: Mar 18 2010, 01:17 AM
hoho1222
post Mar 18 2010, 01:06 AM

306 posts

Nice review & nice picture show up
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Mar 18 2010, 01:09 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(hoho1222 @ Mar 18 2010, 01:06 AM)
Nice review & nice picture show up
thanks bro.....if interested do pm Bro Edifier for pricing...
Hitman66
post Mar 18 2010, 08:17 AM

Wow COD clone f**k blizzard
707 posts

How is Edifier Coolware Music 800 compared to ath-m30?Well to be honest it do look nearly the same as the m30.Wonder if it sounds nearly the same as well
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Mar 18 2010, 09:09 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(Hitman66 @ Mar 18 2010, 08:17 AM)
How is Edifier Coolware Music 800 compared to ath-m30?Well to be honest it do look nearly the same as the m30.Wonder if it sounds nearly the same as well
m30 is much more balance compare to it of cause AT pawned this product cause for strictly design for studio works purpose. This model music 800 series much similiar to AT-M20 difference is the signature is more forward compare to music 800. if comparing the price is actually music 800 is more worth it to me.
moniqee
post Mar 18 2010, 10:43 AM

7,864 posts

lol... the Edifier Coolware Music 800 Headphone definitely looks kinda like M30...

nice review~
DarthMaus
post Mar 18 2010, 11:46 AM

Now u see me... now u don't... really...
1,238 posts

good review! will definately try them if they are at the next pc fair smile.gif
hoho1222
post Mar 18 2010, 06:37 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Mar 18 2010, 01:09 AM)
thanks bro.....if interested do pm Bro Edifier for pricing...
Actually I do owned the IEM due to free gift from Edifier
However, I think my wan is faulty unit because left n right driver provide me different sounding
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Mar 18 2010, 07:50 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(hoho1222 @ Mar 18 2010, 06:37 PM)
Actually I do owned the IEM due to free gift from Edifier
However, I think my wan is faulty unit because left n right driver provide me different sounding
ooh ic what is the problem then...can you describe more detail on it???
hoho1222
post Mar 18 2010, 08:16 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Mar 18 2010, 07:50 PM)
ooh ic what is the problem then...can you describe more detail on it???
ermmmm how to say ler
left n right got different sounding
let's say left side louder right side will be smaller
left side more detail right side will be more dull, unclear
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Mar 18 2010, 08:46 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(hoho1222 @ Mar 18 2010, 08:16 PM)
ermmmm how to say ler
left n right got different sounding
let's say left side louder right side will be smaller
left side more detail right side will be more dull, unclear
ooo did u burn in a lot/overload vol....or already like that since day one???
hoho1222
post Mar 18 2010, 09:11 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Mar 18 2010, 08:46 PM)
ooo did u burn in a lot/overload vol....or already like that since day one???
Initially I did not realise this problem because this is the first IEM
after several times, I started to realise this problem..
I did not purposely burn in this IEM n volume is normal bah

TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Mar 18 2010, 09:25 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(hoho1222 @ Mar 18 2010, 09:11 PM)
Initially I did not realise this problem because this is the first IEM
after several times, I started to realise this problem..
I did not purposely burn in this IEM n volume is normal bah
OOO maybe your unit so unlucky some defect on it.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
moniqee
post Mar 18 2010, 09:44 PM

7,864 posts

well ur unit is still under warranty since i'm sure Edifier will send u a replacement unit if u tell him?
hoho1222
post Mar 18 2010, 09:48 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Mar 18 2010, 09:44 PM)
well ur unit is still under warranty since i'm sure Edifier will send u a replacement unit if u tell him?
This is free gift for the PC fair purchase
So I think the warranty claims does not included this item therefore I also din exchange it smile.gif
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Mar 18 2010, 10:00 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(hoho1222 @ Mar 18 2010, 09:48 PM)
This is free gift for the PC fair purchase
So I think the warranty claims does not included this item therefore I also din exchange it  smile.gif
did u check with Bro Edifier for this matter..?? should ask mah no harm lae...
Edifier
post Mar 18 2010, 10:12 PM

Store Representative
9,131 posts

For the gift, we give 7 days warranty period.

hoho1222
post Mar 18 2010, 10:37 PM

306 posts

haha my wan already 18 months ><
power911
post Mar 18 2010, 10:58 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

i think mine oso got the same problem as hoho1222
my edifier h180 left side louder than the right one.
and if there is strong bass in my music I can hear like rubbing sound through my right side,making it not so clear already

I guess these earphones are given for free because it's a defective unit?
but still I like my free earphone because that happens sometimes only and it's okay most of the time.
just that sometimes got this problem
maybe because of the temperature? tongue.gif
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Mar 18 2010, 11:09 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(hoho1222 @ Mar 18 2010, 10:37 PM)
haha my wan already 18 months ><
wow so long liao...