best place for hang out to watch World Cup 2010, big/giant screen to watch world cup

SUSaudreykoh
post Mar 23 2010, 12:08 PM

just find the nearest mamak around the area you staying..
mamak always crowded with lots of people ....
l_berd
post Mar 24 2010, 02:47 AM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

penang.. come comei got HD tongue.gif.. but house small lor..
pilotHans
post Jun 10 2010, 02:19 AM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

any recommended places around Seri Kembangan smile.gif
joonwei23
post Jun 12 2010, 10:56 PM

1,019 posts

Rock Cafe at Bandar Sunway. Super massive new screen. :'D
Makakeke
post Jun 13 2010, 12:03 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Jun 12 2010, 10:56 PM)
Rock Cafe at Bandar Sunway. Super massive new screen. :'D
HD?
Channel84
post Jun 14 2010, 04:50 AM

245 posts

mcd...got astro beyond+free burger coupon+crazy crowd
nimrod2
post Jun 14 2010, 09:31 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Mar 22 2010, 07:09 PM)
tanjung? nah, not a decent place to watch.
quite true. have u been there recently?

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Jun 13 2010, 12:03 AM)
HD?
i dont think so ler.

QUOTE(Channel84 @ Jun 14 2010, 04:50 AM)
mcd...got astro beyond+free burger coupon+crazy crowd
and half price on fries during half time wub.gif
Doreamon Yi
post Jun 14 2010, 09:36 AM

28 posts

Puchong Bdr Puteri, 32 Cafe not bad..... (is a pub) cosy environment with a BIG projector screen........

shirley_andy
post Jul 3 2010, 03:12 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

Need to re-comfirm, the Old Town opposite Taman Midah(Cheras) got LCD Projector showing World Cup or not?
g_gungho
post Jul 6 2010, 11:25 PM

rclxm9.gif :::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::: INVITATION ::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

Hello there folks! It is our pleasure to invite you to join us for a special FREE event, GO-11 INDIE CONCERT on the 11th of July 2010 from 3pm till midnight at Padang Timur. This is followed by the celebration by Waterfall Warriors NGO. And then, the LIVE coverage of World Cup Finals on the field.

Why is this special? Besides fun, games, lucky draw and live screening of the World Cup Final Match (2.30am on 2x projector screens), you will be entertained by over 30 bands and artistes like Megat vs Shazet the beatboxers, acoustic sounds from Liyana Fizi, Azmyl Yunor, Zalila Lee and Ariff AB, and homemade rock by bands like Once Upon a Time there was a Sausage Named Bob, Beatburns, A Ruthless Cleansing, Handle with Care, Free Deserters, Tempered Mental and Pesawat. There's even a group of students from Limkokwing called DISKI DANCERS performing the Shakira Waka Waka song.

thumbup.gif We will rock your day! Definitely! thumbup.gif

The Indie Bazaar will feature band merchandise, organic fruits and foods and a football games corner with lucky draws and lots of prizes waiting to be won. GO-11 website: http://doppelgangerkl.blogspot.com/.

Based on what I have seen, I can rest assure you that Limkokwing students, “DISKI DANCERS” will blow up your mind with their version of the hot WORLD CUP WAKA WAKA number by SHAKIRA. In reference to this, the dancers will be wearing sports attires which include the host national team which is SOUTH AFRICA and other teams which have qualified for the quarter finals.

This event is a part of the 2nd Selangor Muzikal Extravaganza 2010 and includes a host of other events from 25 June - 18 July. Visit www.semua.my for more details. If you're travelling from outstation, visit Tourism Selangor to plan your trip. Your attendance will only help us rock PADANG TIMUR further. We look forward to seeing you & your friends then, this Sunday 11th July!

PS. Don't watch the finals at home. Bring your mats or chairs and feel the energy of the crowd. Wear your team colours! Let's get into it.

This post has been edited by g_gungho: Jul 6 2010, 11:28 PM
iqmal89
post Jul 7 2010, 08:03 PM

any recommended places around penang island?with huge screen =)
husz
post Jul 8 2010, 12:05 AM

Hey come WATCH the finals at this restaurant I work at. It will be a World Cup you will ALWAYS remember. Haven is located on the hills of bukit langat. like 10 minutes drive from Ampang really. We have the most fantastic view of KLCC, KL tower and the whole of KL city lights. We are projecting the WORLD CUP FINALS. Our hours are usually from 4pm to 2am but we are extending our operation hours just for GERMANY! rclxms.gif

hohoho ... Anyway, check us out on facebook at www.facebook.com/haven.lookoutpoint. Or visit our websitewww.havenrestaurant.com.my but... its currently down for some reason.

The GPS coordinates are GPS N 03º 07.777 ' E 101º 47.680 ' Elevation 264.0 m

CALL US TO BOOK your tables NOW (before 11 July 2010 4pm), mention the super secret password "Haven World Cup" and we'll give you 5% off your total bill! biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

rclxm9.gif
krk24
post Jul 8 2010, 12:14 AM

277 posts

how bout puchong area...?
Ahlok
post Jul 8 2010, 01:00 PM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

QUOTE(husz @ Jul 8 2010, 12:05 AM)
Hey come WATCH the finals at this restaurant I work at. It will be a World Cup you will ALWAYS remember. Haven is located on the hills of bukit langat. like 10 minutes drive from Ampang really. We have the most fantastic view of KLCC, KL tower and the whole of KL city lights. We are projecting the WORLD CUP FINALS. Our hours are usually from 4pm to 2am but we are extending our operation hours just for GERMANYrclxms.gif

hohoho ... Anyway, check us out on facebook at www.facebook.com/haven.lookoutpoint. Or visit our websitewww.havenrestaurant.com.my but... its currently down for some reason.

The GPS coordinates are GPS N 03º 07.777 ' E 101º 47.680 ' Elevation 264.0 m

CALL US TO BOOK your tables NOW (before 11 July 2010 4pm), mention the super secret password "Haven World Cup" and we'll give you 5% off your total bill! biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif 
rclxm9.gif
why only for germany? hmm.gif
hidzwan
post Jul 8 2010, 01:35 PM

377 posts

Hakim Baru Seksyen 7

0.0186sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:33 PM