Datuk Lee Chong Wei new wheel, kereta baru?
matthewctj
Mar 17 2010, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(Pepper @ Mar 17 2010, 03:01 PM) when will malaysia has malay olympic badminton silver player? To the rakyat, it doesn't matter. He is MALAYSIAN ... he wins for himself and the country's pride. There is only another sports player that has my respect. And that would be Nicol David. The others all phailed. But yet, they continue to get the biggest allocations and sponsorships. You know who they are.
matthewctj
Mar 17 2010, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(genesic @ Mar 17 2010, 03:58 PM) when he win the thomas cup, he wil buy Ferrari pulak .. He win? Team game ... he alone doesn't win the cup. Everyone will be equally rewarded if THEY win. I just hope rewards are not overdone. If he bought this car from $ made from product endorsements and tournament winnings, that is fine. I just hope they don't start giving away land, $ etc if they win the Thomas Cup. Malaysia is famed for that. What we want is consistency. Not win 1 tournament a year and then get rewarded big time. Nicol David is a fine example of consistency. Lee Chong Wei is not that far behind.