Using different brand charger, for HTC model

TSFoxngn
post Mar 17 2010, 09:30 AM, updated 16y ago

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

Hi Guy,

Just wondering if im using other brand charger to charge my HTC phone, will it spoilt my phone?
The pin head of the charger is compatible & its able to charge. Just want to know is there any side effect on my phone or not.
davidmak
post Mar 17 2010, 09:36 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Mar 17 2010, 09:30 AM)
Hi Guy,

Just wondering if im using other brand charger to charge my HTC phone, will it spoilt my phone?
The pin head of the charger is compatible & its able to charge. Just want to know is there any side effect on my phone or not.
There shouldn't be any issues provided that the other charger is able to output at 5V and not exceeding 1A. Most HTC phones uses mini USB (or mini USB EXT) standard connectors. Recent newer HTC phones uses micro USB standard connectors. So most chargers that has one of these connectors at the other end (including car chargers) will be able to charge your phone.

Just be aware of the charger's output specifications. If it uses a standard USB connector, it should be 5V (USB standard) while the ampere should not exceed 1A. It can charge even with 500mA but it's gonna be slow so anything above 850mA to 1A is good enough.
TSFoxngn
post Mar 17 2010, 09:54 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Mar 17 2010, 09:36 AM)
There shouldn't be any issues provided that the other charger is able to output at 5V and not exceeding 1A. Most HTC phones uses mini USB (or mini USB EXT) standard connectors. Recent newer HTC phones uses micro USB standard connectors. So most chargers that has one of these connectors at the other end (including car chargers) will be able to charge your phone.

Just be aware of the charger's output specifications. If it uses a standard USB connector, it should be 5V (USB standard) while the ampere should not exceed 1A. It can charge even with 500mA but it's gonna be slow so anything above 850mA to 1A is good enough.
Oic.. Thanks, David. Btw, I'm using HTC tattoo.

puteh
post Mar 19 2010, 03:32 AM

200 posts

I have tried it too using those solar powered battery pack it charges do ensure it is slotted in slowly....we dun wanna that tiny connector gets broken...

This post has been edited by puteh: Mar 19 2010, 03:33 AM

0.0136sec    0.84    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:04 PM