Will you buy non-branded HDMI cable?, if it is RM20 for 3m and RM50 for 4.5m

maskedchan
post Apr 1 2010, 05:12 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 1 2010, 01:18 PM)
Dont think you can find 5m , unless you customize the cable.
dun simply say bro...
even 30cm and 50cm also got...
it depend u know where to look...
maskedchan
post Apr 1 2010, 06:14 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(iron @ Apr 1 2010, 06:00 PM)
Just ignore him la, he just doing post marathon oops.gif
just dont like someone giving wrong info...

maskedchan
post Apr 13 2010, 09:22 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 12 2010, 11:09 PM)
Cable looks better than my Monster. Will buy this tomorrow drool.gif
that cable look nicer than monster?? hmm.gif
i wonder how your monster look like?

maskedchan
post Apr 13 2010, 11:41 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 13 2010, 11:13 AM)
Something like this

then how can you say the tesco better looking than this??
no make sense.. sweat.gif
maskedchan
post Apr 13 2010, 04:14 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(wuanzi @ Apr 13 2010, 03:58 PM)
ok noted.

but... so what is the problem with the URL - I know now, coz you said the URL is pointing to a seller who is alleged by you of selling fake goods... but the problem is that - how do we, as commoners, know if a URL (seller) is a problem or when it is not a problem... sorry, not trying to be funny - just that a lot of times, as a forum member, using a picture to illustrate a content is a hard habit to break and I don't really think it is hardly a fault... but if you are not agreeable so be it lah - but seriously, if you think that the seller is selling fake goods and infringe copyright, you should report to authority and only once the seller is convicted, I think we can openly say the seller is doing a criminal act lah
sorry to say..
if you copy something from other website without the consent of the author and repost to other forum also is a crime..
maskedchan
post Apr 16 2010, 01:30 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 16 2010, 01:05 PM)
Tesco Puchong also cheating people on their RM10 Technika HDMI cable deal.
Yesterday, I grabbed one cable off the shelve and paid together with 30+ grocery items totaling RM189.00. This morning, I ran thru the Tesco receipt, I found out that I was actually charged RM19.90 instead of RM10 for the cable. mad.gif. I'm very certain the price tag I saw at the shelve was RM10. Hypermarkets always make this kind of mistake.
is not tesco mistake..
is ur mistake who no check your receipt before you go
maskedchan
post Apr 17 2010, 11:51 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 16 2010, 07:09 PM)
In order to prevent expected statement like the above, I made an afford to explained that I purchased 30+ grocery items together with the cable in my earlier post and the it was a long list. Perhaps you are not in the stage where you have to do grocery shopping to truly understand my situation. If I purchase just 1 item of course I will realise I'm paying RM10 extra.
sorry if i offend you..
but i do buy alot stuff in once...i do grocery shopping once a month too..
but before i leave, i check everything on the receipt..sometime some new cashier scan twice for an item..
you should make this as a habit...no harm spend 10mins there checking the price on the receipt..
or you could see the person scan and check the price on the spot too..

maskedchan
post Aug 14 2010, 08:36 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(dannyl77 @ Aug 14 2010, 05:14 PM)
Yup... Went to Tesco Shah alam & Puchong... Out of STock.... biggrin.gif
tesco shah alam got?
go so many time never even see once before
maskedchan
post Aug 15 2010, 02:19 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 15 2010, 12:00 AM)
Talking about build quality and non-branded HDMI cable, I am using a few. So far so good. No issue at all.

Anyway, I have this free Panasonic HDMI cable for more than 2 years. 3 weeks ago, I tested this out with a renowned brand that garnered a very good review.
Shocked to find out that it does not improve in audio and in fact the Panasonic has better clarity and transparency in it.

I thought it could be me or placebo. I asked my bro to listen. He said why becomes laid back and sounds a bit 'muffled'?

Quickly removed the said cable and sold it. Now, using the Panasonic cable.
bro which brand? whistling.gif
can PM if not convenience to say it here

0.0362sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:43 PM