Will you buy non-branded HDMI cable?, if it is RM20 for 3m and RM50 for 4.5m

aeiou228
post Apr 16 2010, 01:05 PM

5,867 posts

Tesco Puchong also cheating people on their RM10 Technika HDMI cable deal.
Yesterday, I grabbed one cable off the shelve and paid together with 30+ grocery items totaling RM189.00. This morning, I ran thru the Tesco receipt, I found out that I was actually charged RM19.90 instead of RM10 for the cable. mad.gif. I'm very certain the price tag I saw at the shelve was RM10. Hypermarkets always make this kind of mistake.
aeiou228
post Apr 16 2010, 07:09 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 16 2010, 01:30 PM)
is not tesco mistake..
is ur mistake who no check your receipt before you go
In order to prevent expected statement like the above, I made an afford to explained that I purchased 30+ grocery items together with the cable in my earlier post and the it was a long list. Perhaps you are not in the stage where you have to do grocery shopping to truly understand my situation. If I purchase just 1 item of course I will realise I'm paying RM10 extra.
It was clearly TESCO's mistake when they failed to update the price in their P.O.S.
The purpose of posting this issue up is to alert potential buyers in this thread.

QUOTE(firestater @ Apr 16 2010, 01:31 PM)
maybe other customer put it on wrong shelve.... as i know the price tag will be displayed at the shelve.
No, I was very well informed from this thread that the cable is selling for RM10 and I saw the price tag clearly stated RM10 but what I never expected was Tesco P.O.S haven't update the price.

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 16 2010, 02:48 PM)
I think we should give room to aeiou228 to find out the actual price.
If Tesco cashier key in wrongly, then again, its human error.
Got my RM9.9 refund from TESCO today and the customer service admitted their mistake of not updating the Point Of Sale.
Dunno how many unaware customer kena con by Tesco already lah... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Apr 16 2010, 07:24 PM
aeiou228
post Apr 18 2010, 04:45 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 17 2010, 11:51 PM)
sorry if i offend you..
but i do buy alot stuff in once...i do grocery shopping once a month too..
but before i leave, i check everything on the receipt..sometime some new cashier scan twice for an item..
you should make this as a habit...no harm spend 10mins there checking the price on the receipt..
or you could see the person scan and check the price on the spot too..
Not at all Bro.
Been doing weekly grocery shopping in hypermarket for donkey years and I find checking on the spot while scanning in progress at the POS is the best option as you can see the item and the price at once. Checking the receipt after payment is only good for few items purchases only. It is not possible for a cart-full load of purchases cause you don't even recall or understand certain item's name printed in the receipt and worst even if you find discrepancy in the receipt, you can't rectify it at the cashier already, you have to waste a lot of time rectified it at customer service counter.

QUOTE(wuanzi @ Apr 18 2010, 12:12 AM)
or don't wait till you leave the counter - this is what Ido - normally we should already have a basic idea of the price of things we are buying (I think it is a good habit to check price before putting the thing into the cart ), when the cashier is scanning the items, we can watch him do the scanning and also pay attention to the screen showing the price, if you think that the price is not what you expected, you can immediately stop the cashier from continuing.

Added on April 18, 2010, 12:16 amI only go to do grocery once every few months and my list is quite long...so far no problem and i will check the goods again after reaching home against the long receipt, but I did encounter getting a can of spoilt jam, but it does not make sense going back for a can of jam worthes 3.50..
Sometimes, we can't perfectly control the situation. When you have a cart-full load of purchases, the moment you finish transferring all goods from the cart to the cashier counter, the cashier already scanned one third of the goods.

Sorry, off topic.

Anyway I have not tested my TESCO HDMI cable. Will report my review after tested it.

aeiou228
post Apr 19 2010, 10:38 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(mywii @ Apr 19 2010, 09:50 PM)
Hi, which Tesco is selling hdmi for RM10? That's darn cheap man. Minimum so far I see is RM60. I only need a short one for my DVD and to AVR. Besides Tesco, anywhere else. I am in KL Sentral area. Thanks...
All Tesco selling it at RM10. RM10 as in standard yellow price tag and not the red colour promo price tag. The stocks are plentiful, just take your time to buy.
aeiou228
post Apr 22 2010, 01:21 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 21 2010, 05:56 PM)
I saw at Tesco Ampang & Tesco Extra Cheras still have them. Why not try at this 2 outlets..
Yesterday, Tesco Extra Cheras stock finished liao.

0.0150sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:37 AM