-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V5, Leaves You Speechless

shamsul_LP
post Mar 17 2010, 03:37 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(bianbian @ Mar 17 2010, 02:36 PM)
dude, want to hear some experience from a owner who owned Vios and City for the pass 5 year?

toyota Vios made 05 G spec..
first year was ok..no problem..the moment step into second year, timing belt got problem. Sent back to SC, claim the timing belt loosen. Same year, front absorber leak oil.
3rd year- timing belt
4th - timing belt and absorber
5th year- timing belt, absorber, air cond compressor, a bearing near the rear rims cracking ...something like that..

Note, 5 year only and 90K mileage, accident free, avoid hole on the road, on time services.
maybe my case was exceptional.. but to me...already left a bad impression toward Toyota.

Honda City , 3 year Full spec...
no major problem on the engin and parts..but, the roof leaking ..Water slip in to the roof and already start karat..

tell me why?

sold both car off and get Forte and another euro car.

Before i get forte , I did survey between Altis, Civic and Selphy.

I made comparison for all cars..
1. the Build quality interior and exterior, I dont see Altis has the good build quality..Very plastic .
Civic was ok..i quite like it. Selphy, normal..not really impress
2. the Spec, all 4 car got take and give..but Forte give me more.
3.Outlook, Altis very normal to me..Selphy  very round to me.. so left Civic and Forte.
4.Price, i can save nearly 30-40K to get the spec of the car that cost 100K> 

if you keep on thinking abt re-sell value, spare parts..then i would recommend you dont take the risk or should wait few more year then only decide.

So far..i dont have problem with the Forte..some idiot ah beng Vios, City and Selphy try to cucuk and play cornering with me this few week on Mex and kesas.. well..all i can say, Forte acceleration is slightly slow ( possible the weight of the body) but once accelerate, you can feel speed and power is on the way..
cornering, well Forte serve very well ..better handling with all the 3 words..ESC,TCS blablabla..

and one thing..it catches lot ppl eyes..
no regret with this forte.  thumbup.gif
yup..catches lot ppl eyes...when go to my car (from visit my aunty at hospital) there are 3 girls standing & peep my car...walk to my car slowly & then they sweat.gif when saw me standing look at them..
shamsul_LP
post Mar 17 2010, 03:48 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Mar 17 2010, 03:39 PM)
did u ask the girl for no.?
kakakakakkak
aiyoo...forget to ask for the no...hehe

QUOTE(iluvena @ Mar 17 2010, 03:41 PM)
screenshot captured and thread reported to your xxGF.. (as a proof of buaya)
kakakakkaakakka
fixed ph34r.gif

QUOTE(ruth1977 @ Mar 17 2010, 03:44 PM)
So the Forte is a chick magnet.....excellent.brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
hehe...becoz forte is soo damm sexyyy
shamsul_LP
post Mar 17 2010, 05:04 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Rezz @ Mar 17 2010, 03:57 PM)
must be the 3 aweks wasnt dat gorgeous...kalu tak, hw come bole forget to ask no leh hahaha
haha..in hurry to go to maybank that time..
shamsul_LP
post Mar 20 2010, 02:48 PM

671 posts

For those whose not change their rim, please do so brows.gif

MY FC improve from 550km for full tank to 600km...

before changing rim...
550km @ rm80
Reading at dashboard 8.8l/100km

after changing rim (also 17 -lighter than stock)
600km @ rm80
Reading at dashboard 8.1l/100km
shamsul_LP
post Mar 20 2010, 06:07 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Mar 20 2010, 03:12 PM)
wah 550 very good already lor mine only 450 (super tekan) but 600 for 17" is super duper good leh! how much the damage? hahahaha
the damage is rm2k...but only add rm1.2k...

QUOTE(epo @ Mar 20 2010, 03:35 PM)
of course la... more lighter...
u can also remove u spare tyre...  rolleyes.gif
anyway how much the shop paid for your forte stock rim?
the old rim the take rm800

Added on March 20, 2010, 6:09 pmbtw...any 2.0 owner herei...izputra??limuee??huhu...my streamyx down...using dial-up conncetion...very clasic (last use i think last 10year ago)

This post has been edited by shamsul_LP: Mar 20 2010, 06:09 PM
shamsul_LP
post Mar 24 2010, 09:19 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Mar 24 2010, 09:07 PM)
yeah RM600 for the front grill is bloody expensive IMHO....
not if its about 200 - 300 whistling.gif
wira front gril only rm20..hehe...so rm600 bloody expensive
shamsul_LP
post Mar 26 2010, 08:32 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Mar 26 2010, 05:21 PM)
I got my forte 2.0. 1st from rawang.

Added on March 26, 2010, 5:22 pmI got my forte 2.0. 1st from rawang.
congratz thumbup.gif
shamsul_LP
post Mar 27 2010, 08:27 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Beatmasta @ Mar 27 2010, 07:56 PM)
She's still single brows.gif damn her whole family rich buggers oppsĀ  whistling.gif
i'm in if she still available..hehe brows.gif

This post has been edited by shamsul_LP: Mar 27 2010, 08:27 PM
shamsul_LP
post Apr 5 2010, 10:03 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Apr 5 2010, 08:03 AM)
Morning..i know..i know. i can sense that smile.gif Congrats in advance bro  rclxms.gif
u 'excited'...in better word 'teruja'...hehe...congratz for ur 2.0.... smile.gif
shamsul_LP
post Apr 5 2010, 10:25 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(apiltzs @ Apr 5 2010, 10:21 AM)
hi morning my SA told me to install body kit is around 2k is it worth guys or i have to install it later at Body Shop????

Any suggestions?
cool2.gif
curently the lowest now is rm1450...material is fiber+PU i think...

0.0516sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:02 PM