-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V5, Leaves You Speechless

ruth1977
post Mar 15 2010, 10:45 AM

Hi everyone,

OOO LA LA LA congrats.....V5 already drool.gif

Anyway, I want to ask forruners here for advice. I have booked and settled all payments for the 2.0. However, my SA said that for insurance, I can only choose one of their three panels which is Maybank, RHB or Kurnia. I actually wanted to stick to my old insurance company. Anyone here managed to stick to their previous insurance company which is not the above 3 panels when purchasing their Forte? If you did, can you advice how to do it? I have also paid for the insurance as part of the full settlement for the new car, maybe I can get refund? icon_question.gif

thx.
ruth1977
post Mar 15 2010, 02:11 PM

Hi all, just spoke to an SA (not my SA) and he said that they still have not done the allocation for the 2.0 as there are still issues with kastam mad.gif . They are waiting for their call from HQ before they can start the allocation provided all kastam issues are sorted, but he was optimistic they will start allocating end of this month or early April. I know the 2.0 is already in the showroom and one forummer's earlier post (can't remember which) said he will be getting his 2.0 today. I hope this SA is just bs me, or else it looks like it may be longer wait for all of us sad.gif Anyone got any news from their SA on the 2.0, or even better, has actually received their 2.0?
ruth1977
post Mar 15 2010, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 15 2010, 02:50 PM)
That 'one forumer' did midnight joking only..hehe  tongue.gif As of now..no delivery news for the 2.0
Aduhai...get soo excited 2.0 coming senang kena conned...somemore I told the SA that I "heard" someone is receiving their 2.0 today....patutlah the SA gave me a blur look.... blush.gif.....so as all the SAs are now "quiet" about the allocation, looks like we have to wait for the 22nd to see what happens next. Hopefully some other forumer will have some good intel on the status of the 2.0s... hmm.gif
ruth1977
post Mar 16 2010, 12:08 PM

Any new updates for the 2.0? Tried calling my SA but his phone is switched off vmad.gif

ruth1977
post Mar 16 2010, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 16 2010, 12:19 PM)
Maybe your SA already put your phone number on his rejected list of phone numbers. So his phone will reject your call automatically when u call him & u will feel like he is engage with some one or out of coverage or perhaps turned off the phone. Try using other phone to contact him..if can reach him, confirmed he already put your phone number in his Reject List.
Just managed to get a hold of my SA (luckily he didn't put me in his reject list or I would have give him rclxub.gif ) as I wanted to make sure he got my loan agreement (2.8%, 4yrs@RHB Islamic) before the Bank increase and dictate new rates Anyway, he said they still have not done the allocation but they will do it within this two weeks. Lets keep our fingers crossed unsure.gif .

This post has been edited by ruth1977: Mar 16 2010, 02:18 PM
ruth1977
post Mar 17 2010, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(vincentteng @ Mar 17 2010, 10:10 AM)
Hey forteans...[attachmentid=1486826][attachmentid=1486828][attachmentid=1486831]I've added audi like led on my forte.. brows.gif
Nice drool.gif , mind sharing where you did the mod and price?
ruth1977
post Mar 17 2010, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(coolxcool @ Mar 17 2010, 11:51 AM)
i would just ignore these people. we can enjoy our Forte - is ok that they don't see it that way, just like we don't see the necessity of buying T & H.

before you know it, the next time you see them they might already trade in their cars and gotten a Forte..
I am one those trading my 2007 vios (the model before the dugong) for a 2.0 Forte..... brows.gif
ruth1977
post Mar 17 2010, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(akashdon @ Mar 17 2010, 02:22 PM)
yea lar..let them be..no wonder T n H salesman always smiling...they no need promotion or anything..just sit ther relax..n dumb malaysians will fall into their hands....

since nw T got extra auto cruise function -can run by itself and H got auto anytime deploying Airbag
Thats the main reason why I traded my T for K for the safety reasons, although I must say that when I was purchasing my T, I only stepped once in the showroom. After that, the T salesman always came to my home to sign any documents, payments no. plate, insurance etc. whereas for Kia, I have been going back to the showroom at least four times now to settle the same issues. In that sense, I must admit I was more impressed with the T SA services than the Kia SA. Earlier, I decided to support toyota because in 2007, it was a relatively good deal (I paid RM 72K for the 1.5e Vios after incorporating the CNY discount, albeit there are no additional safety measures, not even ABS sad.gif ) but now they become extremely greedy with their overpriced vehicles and I don't want to support leeches.... mad.gif

I want to support companies that gives the best bang for buck (Kia for now smile.gif )My only issue with Kia compared with T is the aftersales support by Naza, but after reading this forum, as long as you to the right SC, everything should be ok unsure.gif Lets hope Naza will concentrate on improving it after sales support so that it kick T&H in butt....especially with all the complaints from T&H causing the delays for the Forte... vmad.gif

PS. bro titarium, please add me in for the Forte 2.0 (clear white). I am surrendering my vios this weekend whistling.gif
ruth1977
post Mar 17 2010, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Mar 17 2010, 03:37 PM)
yup..catches lot ppl eyes...when go to my car (from visit my aunty at hospital) there are 3 girls standing & peep my car...walk to my car slowly & then they sweat.gif when saw me standing look at them..
So the Forte is a chick magnet.....excellent.brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
ruth1977
post Mar 17 2010, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(Blinque @ Mar 17 2010, 10:28 AM)
Hi bros, just heard from my SA that they are starting to do allocations today for 2.0SX...

Hope for some good news from them
I spoke to an SA (Jalan Pahang) and he said they have not started any allocation for the 2.0SX.... sad.gif
ruth1977
post Mar 19 2010, 09:16 AM

QUOTE(chin_koon @ Mar 18 2010, 11:01 PM)
You are right...  according to SA, Naza will only do 2.0 allocation next week. Registration will only start a week later.
The earliest to get car is beginning April... but of coz...whatever SA says...just believe 30% lah....by the time comes...alot more different excuses will fly out...  mad.gif
seems like no hope of getting my car this month.... sad.gif
Arrgghh.....Naza is so screwed up.....you would think that they would already have gotten all the allocation done by this week...... vmad.gif I am thinking that if they do not get the allocation done by next week, all of us potential 2.0 buyers should go to NAZA HQ on 29 March 2010 at 9:00 a.m. itself to demand an explanation for all the delays and when they can start delivering the cars.... mad.gif Everyone is welcomed to support us. What do you guys think? Fed up with Naza's excuses... vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
ruth1977
post Mar 19 2010, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 19 2010, 10:41 AM)
Maybe bro ruth just faced this scenario..for me (& other earliest 2.0 buyers), this (waiting blindly & overpromise) scenario happens over & over again since the launching on Nov last year. Me, almost immune already on how N*z* treats their customers. This is the way they do their business (not customers oriented i must say) & i've learned it the hard way. Now, the waiting woes for the 2.0 continues..still no definite time indication on when all this woes will end. though the cars already here, N*z* still ding dong ding dong with the delivery. That makes me wondering, what took them a whole time in this world to deliver the cars? almost 4 month of waiting (from the launching date), & yet not a single 2.0 can be delivered. I guess they works 2 days a week or perhaps just simply sleep in the daylight.

p/s : how i which that the new Sonata will be launched ASAP & can also be delivered ASAP. I will definitely cancel my Forte booking without any doubt whatsoever.
Hey bro izputra, I guess I should consider myself lucky in that I have not given up my current car although I am suppose to do it this weekend, but maybe I can talk to the dealer to delay delivery (give some excuse to touch up the car, repair some minor parts etc.... whistling.gif ) but I want to get your opinion and other forummers here.......do you guys think that maybe Naza is delaying now because they want as many people to cancel their current 2.0 booking and then sell off the cars based on the new higher price to be annouced soon and generate more profit for themselves? Otherwise, I don't see any logic to delay delivery of the 2.0 if the kastam issues are all sorted out... hmm.gif

BTW, anyone got new updates from their SA on the 2.0? Hopefully some good updates.. sad.gif
ruth1977
post Mar 19 2010, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(sugen @ Mar 19 2010, 11:28 AM)
If 2.0.. May only can register leh.. Although the car is at their back yarld

Added on March 19, 2010, 11:35 amCongratulation Bro !
Hey bro sugen....you sure May only can register? Already feeling sad.gif after reading your post... cry.gif
ruth1977
post Mar 22 2010, 09:30 AM

[quote=redz3,Mar 22 2010, 09:14 AM]
Hopefully 22 March doesn't turn out to be a 16 September. If you get my drift .. the forte drift, I mean. wink.gif

[/quote

Amen to that bro.... unsure.gif Spoke to an SA in Jalan Chan Sow Lin branch last Saturday and he seems confident they will start delivery latest by end of March for 2.0...(I know I know same old story... nod.gif). Anyone else have similar or hopefully more positive updates on the 2.0 status...... hmm.gif
ruth1977
post Mar 22 2010, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Mar 22 2010, 09:34 AM)
ruth your blond on white spaghetti is very distracting leh!  blush.gif  sweat.gif
Well I have to keep my mind distracted waiting for my white forte.... lust.gif lust.gif lust.gif
ruth1977
post Mar 22 2010, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Mar 22 2010, 09:50 AM)
hahaha u hoping your white forte turns out looking like her & give u instant CARGASM! hahahaha
White forte already give instant CARGASM....hopefully she will want a ride in it for multiple CARGASM brows.gif drool.gif
ruth1977
post Mar 22 2010, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(eecos @ Mar 22 2010, 10:18 AM)
Finally, my SA called me just now (for the 1st time since my 2.0sx booking months ago). Told me to proceed with downpayment today. Car already allocated. huhuhuhu...  rclxm9.gif

Don't know when can get the car though...  rolleyes.gif
Great new to hear...if already allocated then delivery should be within a week.. rclxms.gif Bro, mind sharing if you booked with branch or dealer? If branch, which branch?
ruth1977
post Mar 22 2010, 11:22 AM

Hi guys,

Just want to share something. My mother sent her car for servicing at UMW last Thursday and casually mentioned to her regular service assistant that I am changing my vios for the forte. The SA told my mom that the Forte is a very good car with the Mitsubishi engine platform and a good price but of course he ended his sentence that "toyota is still number 1.... doh.gif . I have a feeling if the SA wasn't working for T, he would have bought the Forte... icon_idea.gif " Anyway, now my mom does not give a hard time anymore for changing from T to K... thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
ruth1977
post Mar 22 2010, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(twtang @ Mar 22 2010, 11:36 AM)
Guys,

My SA called me too, car has been allocated and these two days can get car after registration.

Now he want me to settle my old car insurance, transfer NCB over
Double confirmation that the 2.0 has been allocated rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif flex.gif . Bro, when did you do the booking? Bro izputra, limeliu, any confirmation from your SA? I plan to call mine in a while... hmm.gif
ruth1977
post Mar 22 2010, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(redz3 @ Mar 22 2010, 11:46 AM)
Flip flop flip flop ...

Added on March 22, 2010, 11:48 amWhere's ZubinKhan the Insider news on 2.0?
MY SA DIDN'T ANSWER MY CALL.... vmad.gif mad.gif

0.0616sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:40 PM