-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V5, Leaves You Speechless

black.sun
post Mar 23 2010, 09:38 PM

hi guys,

I just got a call from my SA yesterday informing that a car had been allocated for me. She also want to double-confirm about the colour.
And this morning she call me again asking me to go to her office to sign K1. However I just told her just sign it on behalf of me since I unable to go there today. About the plate no., I don't mind to take current running no..

so, if you guys could tell me what is the next process in getting the car since this is my first time in my life buying a car...

thanks a lot.. icon_rolleyes.gif
black.sun
post Mar 23 2010, 10:19 PM

QUOTE(imoza05 @ Mar 23 2010, 09:55 PM)
Hi bro,
No need to worry,Follow your SA directions till u make ur car collection...Congrats bro...For me, This is my 11th time I change my car and this one is the most difficult one!...Lots of obstacle, headache and realy chalenge my level of patience...hehe.
sorry to hear about your problem...I think most of us have the same issue here...
well I can say, my first experience owning a car is really disturbing...waiting since november without any news...but I think the waiting for 2.0 is really worthwhile compared to others....

black.sun
post Mar 23 2010, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(ruth1977 @ Mar 23 2010, 10:20 PM)
Congratulations to everyone who has managed to get their allocated 2.0  rclxms.gif Sorry if I am sounding jealous but I just had a tiff with my SA who says that allocation is still not started mad.gif . Therefore, I want to compile a list of branches that have got confirmed allocations. I am planning to speak to my SA's manager to see if I can get things moving faster icon_question.gif

List of Naza branches with confirmed 2.0 allocation[U]

1. Naza HQ, Kampung Baru
2. Naza Mall, PJ
3. Naza Kia Chan Sow Lin
put mine branch no. 3
black.sun
post Apr 1 2010, 01:48 PM

yeayyyy......just got back from rawang to pickup my car......2.0sx is really wunderbar.....
Is this the feeling of having a car??...woowww....

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

bro titarium, please de-italic my name as I just received my 2.0 SX ClearWhite today.....

black.sun
post Apr 1 2010, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(phelix @ Apr 1 2010, 02:02 PM)
i also heard of it.. not often... once in a bluemoon when driving..
is it possible our seat connector issue?
gok gok chak, gok gok chak
ok i'm playing back ground music.
congratulations! 2.0...  wub.gif  wub.gif
thanks...

QUOTE(mc_groven @ Apr 1 2010, 02:11 PM)
Congrats...i also just got my car...
different kind of feeling..

iTeam to do next
1. Change Emblem
2. Change Wheel Cap

yearpp...this a must do items....

during my collection, there were 3 ClearWhite waiting to be delivered to the customer...wonder maybe belong to the forummers here... hmm.gif

QUOTE(Teh5011 @ Apr 1 2010, 02:12 PM)
still waiting for my SA to call me collect my car......*sigh* bila la ini? wait till neck also loooooOOOOOOOOooooong liao!  doh.gif
be patience.....I'll believe your turn will come...it's just a matter of time right now...

black.sun
post Apr 1 2010, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(miet @ Apr 1 2010, 02:23 PM)

CONGRATZ !!!!!! 2.0SX

thanks...

QUOTE(izputra @ Apr 1 2010, 02:25 PM)
Congrats  to both of u rclxms.gif
Kindly state your booking date & branch?

Chassis no K?

Added on April 1, 2010, 2:25 pm
bro miet...where's ours?  cry.gif
booking date 30/11 @ Naza Chan Sow Lin, and d/p paid +loan approved 2 weeks later....
my SA told me I'm the first to collect 2.0 car from her branch.... biggrin.gif
for chassis, mine start with K..

This post has been edited by black.sun: Apr 1 2010, 02:44 PM
black.sun
post Apr 3 2010, 07:59 AM

QUOTE(izputra @ Apr 3 2010, 01:37 AM)
Did anyone spotted me today..metal bronze with WTM X#X plate no? be with my new babe almost a whole day today till midnight..hehe. Really didn't have a chance to login to LYN today..sorry yer guys wink.gif Give face to me la ok..hehe. Change to 'K' emblem & KIA wheel cap before leaving Rawang stockyard on the afternoon. Also did the tinting after the Friday prayer. Now searching for BK with reasonable price + good workmanship & doing the 'glow' smile.gif

If got time, i will share some pics of my babe 2moro night..need to rest now. covering about 200km already today
one day already 200km??.... blink.gif blink.gif .....did you pusing satu selangor,kl ka?? tongue.gif tongue.gif
btw, congratzz bro!!n enjoy your ride..

QUOTE(Blinque @ Apr 3 2010, 07:14 AM)
it's 7am on a Saturday morning, I can't sleep coz too excited about Monday! Hope to see ur pics soon biggrin.gif My 2.0 also bronze like yours wub.gif
bro, don't worry, it's normal... btw,congratzz in advance!!
black.sun
post Apr 4 2010, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(Blinque @ Apr 4 2010, 10:45 PM)
hmm good question, to bros who already collect the car, does the Forte come with the iPod cable? Becos I read that if you use the normal Apple cable, the iPhone 3G/3GS will not be detected..need to use Kia's cable

any bros out there tried their 3GS on the Forte yet?
yes..the cable is provided....during the car collection, make sure you check and ask for it....

you need to use the kia's cable and it is written in the manual...
however, once connected, if you want to change song, you need to use car panel..I prefer if we could use the ipod wheel scroll... unsure.gif

and make sure the connection is properly done, coz it took 2 days for me to figure out why the ipod is not detected...mine is using ipod video 4G... cool.gif cool.gif
black.sun
post Apr 4 2010, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(twtang @ Apr 4 2010, 11:10 PM)
I have tried reconnect again using the KIA cable (USB + AUX) still cannot. It gave me Loading Ipod, then back to Radio again. alamak..  icon_question.gif

Added on April 4, 2010, 11:11 pm

I have tried, it was able to charge my Ipod Touch 2G. But not able to play song.
bro twtang, if you checked the manual on page 4-114, the supported ipods are mini, 4G, photo, nano, and 5G....could be 2G ipod is not supported... blush.gif

0.0608sec    1.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:01 PM