-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V5, Leaves You Speechless

bianbian
post Mar 17 2010, 02:36 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(blackfortetoo @ Mar 17 2010, 12:57 PM)
my only worry is the reliability

those who have bought the Dugong and etc, at least they are assured that their Dugongs will still be running without much problem 5 years later
dude, want to hear some experience from a owner who owned Vios and City for the pass 5 year?

toyota Vios made 05 G spec..
first year was ok..no problem..the moment step into second year, timing belt got problem. Sent back to SC, claim the timing belt loosen. Same year, front absorber leak oil.
3rd year- timing belt
4th - timing belt and absorber
5th year- timing belt, absorber, air cond compressor, a bearing near the rear rims cracking ...something like that..

Note, 5 year only and 90K mileage, accident free, avoid hole on the road, on time services.
maybe my case was exceptional.. but to me...already left a bad impression toward Toyota.

Honda City , 3 year Full spec...
no major problem on the engin and parts..but, the roof leaking ..Water slip in to the roof and already start karat..

tell me why?

sold both car off and get Forte and another euro car.

Before i get forte , I did survey between Altis, Civic and Selphy.

I made comparison for all cars..
1. the Build quality interior and exterior, I dont see Altis has the good build quality..Very plastic .
Civic was ok..i quite like it. Selphy, normal..not really impress
2. the Spec, all 4 car got take and give..but Forte give me more.
3.Outlook, Altis very normal to me..Selphy very round to me.. so left Civic and Forte.
4.Price, i can save nearly 30-40K to get the spec of the car that cost 100K>

if you keep on thinking abt re-sell value, spare parts..then i would recommend you dont take the risk or should wait few more year then only decide.

So far..i dont have problem with the Forte..some idiot ah beng Vios, City and Selphy try to cucuk and play cornering with me this few week on Mex and kesas.. well..all i can say, Forte acceleration is slightly slow ( possible the weight of the body) but once accelerate, you can feel speed and power is on the way..
cornering, well Forte serve very well ..better handling with all the 3 words..ESC,TCS blablabla..

and one thing..it catches lot ppl eyes..

no regret with this forte. thumbup.gif
bianbian
post Mar 17 2010, 03:33 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(Meztlerx @ Mar 17 2010, 03:32 PM)
Jz few days miss out with this forum, now d pages 19 for V5?!!

Haha... I'm going to collect my Forte tomorrow!! Finally can own it after 1 1/2 month wait.. Hope everthing go well!
congrat。。。after get your forte..first thing to do..re-pump the tayar air pressure..

bianbian
post Mar 17 2010, 04:12 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(Meztlerx @ Mar 17 2010, 03:44 PM)
Thanx, by de way, what is the exact pressure for this car?
check at driver side..the door there got show.
30-32 PSI if not mistaken.
when i gotten my car..i drove..very bumpy..went to repump..my-god..50PSI
bianbian
post Mar 17 2010, 04:17 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Mar 17 2010, 04:14 PM)
Finally installed the new updated red meter sticker. Now my EX lagi changgih! or ahbeng?

bro, i think should snap when light on ..better effect..

this morning, i saw one brown forte..tinted front and rear light..all my colleague straight away says..such a waste,nice car become another ah beng V and C...
sweat.gif

so damn wish, the forte owner out there..dont mod the forte to be another V and C ah beng
bianbian
post Mar 17 2010, 04:23 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Mar 17 2010, 04:20 PM)
i tried tinted lights but took them off the red is the feature of our forte so now i'll tint it red instead so the lamps wwill look like BMW 3 series all red!
maybe mod it to have better standard. FORTE STYLE drool.gif

seriously i cannot tahan those tinted light..u know, those dark brown tinted..
somehow it will jatuh standard of that car..and so far...i never seen a Bmw, Merz , Audi and other expensive car owner got tint their rear and front light..

This post has been edited by bianbian: Mar 17 2010, 04:26 PM
bianbian
post Mar 17 2010, 04:50 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(ching4ever @ Mar 17 2010, 04:38 PM)
Seriously, all expensive car owner don't really mod the car, I guess that makes their standard higher instead of becoming lala car
yeah, instead we avoid our forte to become another V or C lala car..when we mod it, should we think first? increase or jatuh standard?

anyway is very personal...i dont mod car..but i did change the embleem and wheel cap..the rest remain original..

frankly, somehow, i got a strong feeling sooner will get getting more and more forte on the road and will be seeing lot of different mod of forte on the road..and starts lot ppl comment forte driver like to cucuk ppl behind, mod like lala..this and that..
sweat.gif

Added on March 17, 2010, 4:51 pm
QUOTE(Super_Spammer @ Mar 17 2010, 04:38 PM)
btw wanna ask those who still remember the day wen u collected your car, did u guys have some kind of writing (some numbers) written in white above the right windscreen corner? i was trying to remove it but cannot  rclxub.gif. how did u guys remove/clean it?  hmm.gif
my one still there..this weekend will remove it by using WD40 or Petrol

Added on March 17, 2010, 4:56 pm
QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Mar 17 2010, 04:44 PM)
sunway lots of ahbeng conti cars even camry kena carbon tint! hahaha
lol..somehow..i feel that, you want to mod can but at least mod it to be better " standard" not make the car look worst..
not saying anyone here..

comparing to Jap, SG ppl car mod...maybe the spare part is cheaper or they have better Mod tech or better sense of design? somehow the mod car , will catches ppl eyes.. where our ...hardly see one that can give you the feeling..WOW damn chun...mostly is..YAK, DAMN LALA..
lol...

This post has been edited by bianbian: Mar 17 2010, 04:56 PM
bianbian
post Mar 18 2010, 01:49 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(schnapps @ Mar 18 2010, 01:37 PM)
got money buy forte for F**ks meh?! forte only for medium income ppl who actually wants a better car but can only afford kia....duh
haha..mind to know what car you driving now? kiddo , is not necessary to get a BM or Merz than only can classify as high income group.

grown up kiddo....
bianbian
post Mar 18 2010, 03:15 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(ching4ever @ Mar 18 2010, 03:12 PM)
Holy crap! That's just too much. No wonder he can straight aim for 80k+ car instead of local made one for only salary 2k. My house living room only 32" LCD and that's it, no personal tv or what. sweat.gif
Well, no matter the car is expensive or cheap, it doesn't means the person is high income. I've seen many rich people, when I say rich, mean they can easily take out million of cash and they are driving Proton only. Whereby, seen too many lala kids, want imported vios, then pay installment till face also turns green, some even can't afford and bank collected back....
rclxms.gif should post ur statement to the fella infront..buy forte for FXXX
bianbian
post Mar 19 2010, 04:33 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(ching4ever @ Mar 19 2010, 03:47 PM)
Mine was 4 days, finally someone broke my record!  thumbup.gif
i done mine within a day with affin bank. 2.78% for 5 year. thumbup.gif

0.0503sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:09 AM