-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V5, Leaves You Speechless

izputra
post Apr 6 2010, 02:25 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Apr 6 2010, 12:53 PM)
Hi guys,

For all 2.0 owners, wondering whats the fc of yer forte. Mine 90 percent city drives is about 13 to 14 liter/100km, which is quite bad in my opinion. My full tank will last about 350km only.
Mine still not finish the 1st tank of fuel. Still got the last fuel mark with 300km done. Still cannot measure the FC precisely due to several hard revving (4-4.5rpm) during this engine break in period + quite a substantial engine idling time. I will try to measure my car's FC after done the first service later on
iluvena
post Apr 6 2010, 02:28 PM

425 posts

bro iz.
this is how its look like.

izputra
post Apr 6 2010, 02:29 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Apr 6 2010, 02:24 PM)
hmmm. i forgot to take the pics..

door panel connector

btw, can u click the above link? its something like that but ours blue in color. mine replaced with yellow one.. the original one is bad in shape and cannot attach the panel with the door perfectly.
U did that at which SC? i better send my car there

Added on April 6, 2010, 2:31 pm
QUOTE(iluvena @ Apr 6 2010, 02:28 PM)
bro iz.
this is how its look like.
Ohh..now i knew smile.gif TQ bro..handy guy wink.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Apr 6 2010, 02:31 PM
epo
post Apr 6 2010, 02:33 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(ruth1977 @ Apr 6 2010, 07:09 AM)
Hi all, just sold off my vios yesterday.
so how your facing with your ex-vios friend? do they thumbs up? thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ShaLong @ Apr 6 2010, 09:10 AM)
my SA insist wan me took their insurance.. cry.gif dun allow me buy myself..
10% discount fly
cannn... u need to show them your staf id & write a short letter...
mine using staff insurance... 10% discount + 12 months installment... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(sugen @ Apr 6 2010, 09:27 AM)
This is the fuse for Odo.. Mean, he drive from Gurun to PG.. The ODO is not running...
wow... which fuse is that? i'm also need to take it out for very low mileage... laugh.gif

QUOTE(twtang @ Apr 6 2010, 10:31 AM)
I have realized that there is sound coming from my driver seat. It's a tik tik sound when go through uneven road.
spring seat? hmm.gif

QUOTE(toyotarave @ Apr 6 2010, 10:49 AM)
putting on the number plates also takes time as the Malay guy there has to stick on the numbers to the plate as the car arrives for inspection......
can we bring our own plastic number (for the plate) bcoz they're using a standard/ugly one...
i prefer similar to izputra plastic number

QUOTE(izputra @ Apr 6 2010, 11:32 AM)
Dont knowlah..the source of the sound seems quite near, that's why i suspect it came from either the door or the seat.
can bring to my house for inspection? brows.gif

QUOTE(kerryking @ Apr 6 2010, 11:47 AM)
For my case the rattling sound came from the seat when driving on potholes.
If there's passenger on the seat the rattling sounds seems gone.
so the spring seat has been compress so no room for rattle... hmm.gif

iluvena
post Apr 6 2010, 02:35 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Apr 6 2010, 02:29 PM)
U did that at which SC? i better send my car there

Added on April 6, 2010, 2:31 pm
Ohh..now i knew smile.gif TQ bro..handy guy  wink.gif
mine prob occured after fix dent at door. after fit back the door panel can hear the annoying rattling sound.
send back again to the shop and ask them to fix it back properly.
when check nothing is wrong, all wiring is intact. then suspect that little thingy.
coz its bad in shape. after change its okay.

maybe you can ask SC to check the panel.
post Apr 6 2010, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(spectra+FORTE @ Apr 6 2010, 11:54 AM)
no.. coz 'old' uncle..huhu.. really kesian look at him..his motocycle oso rosak2...  sad.gif  sad.gif

yes..roundabout after sunway piramid...
yeahhh.. it so AWESOME!!!!... so shiny....u better snap ur car b4 n after SG...  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hi Bro..It's me we met at sierra glow.
Very sorry to heard about that.
Just to let you know yest I did ask Mr.Chong if my car got scratches or accident after glow let's say if bumper changed how much he will charge for it.
He said if just a small part he can free for us just drive back our car to his shop he will free to glow it for us.

You can contact him anyway. I think he will kesian you too just like you kesian that old uncle haha..
izputra
post Apr 6 2010, 02:42 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Apr 6 2010, 02:33 PM)
can we bring our own plastic number (for the plate) bcoz they're using a standard/ugly one...
i prefer similar to izputra plastic number

can bring to my house for inspection?  brows.gif
Of course u can bro..it's your car anyway laugh.gif just ask that stockyard guy to stick it for u. i agree that the standard plastic number are just too plain & bored to look at.

Wahh..now u act more like a puspakom inspector mehh..hahaha

Added on April 6, 2010, 2:44 pm
QUOTE(iluvena @ Apr 6 2010, 02:35 PM)
mine prob occured after fix dent at door. after fit back the door panel can hear the annoying rattling sound.
when check nothing is wrong, all wiring is intact. then suspect that little thingy.

Ohh..now i remember your case smile.gif Thanks again for your effort & explanation bro..it helps thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Apr 6 2010, 02:44 PM
megadisc
post Apr 6 2010, 02:49 PM

4,349 posts

looking forward to a forte leh
but...lack $$$
izputra
post Apr 6 2010, 03:03 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Apr 6 2010, 02:49 PM)
looking forward to a forte leh
but...lack $$$
still got time bro..save your hard earned money for Forte downpayment first nod.gif
wsd3m0n
post Apr 6 2010, 03:06 PM

Finally, can get my 2.0sx tomorrow. smile.gif
hope it's true this time.
izputra
post Apr 6 2010, 03:25 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(wsd3m0n @ Apr 6 2010, 03:06 PM)
Finally, can get my 2.0sx tomorrow. smile.gif
hope it's true this time.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
yhlee12
post Apr 6 2010, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(ShaLong @ Apr 6 2010, 09:10 AM)
cannot.. sleep.gif

my SA insist wan me took their insurance.. cry.gif dun allow me buy myself..

Added on April 6, 2010, 9:11 am10% discount fly
can la... i bought my own insurance.. company staff got discount.
but made payment in full to n*z* (cause they said can settle with my company, mana tahu last2 cannot).
they refund back to me after 1 month.

QUOTE(schnapps @ Apr 6 2010, 10:34 AM)
1+3+0+4 = 8 mar!
good. +ve thinking biggrin.gif

QUOTE(spectra+FORTE @ Apr 6 2010, 11:32 AM)
Yesterday something really2 bad happen 2 me…. cry.gif  cry.gif 
sorry to hear tat bro... my car kena scratch by a passing motorbike too.. front bumper near wheel there... both rim and edge of bumper kena.
now need to be 200% extra careful with motorbikes.

QUOTE(iluvena @ Apr 6 2010, 02:35 PM)

bro, which SC u went? puchong? whistling.gif

QUOTE(5004116872 @ Apr 6 2010, 02:41 PM)
Just to let you know yest I did ask Mr.Chong if my car got scratches or accident after glow let's say if bumper changed how much he will charge for it.
He said if just a small part he can free for us just drive back our car to his shop he will free to glow it for us.
yes he's nice... i plan to send my car back to him once i get the sprayed mud flap... mud flap also wanna glow brows.gif

This post has been edited by yhlee12: Apr 6 2010, 03:33 PM
red.devil.7
post Apr 6 2010, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Apr 6 2010, 03:29 PM)
yes he's nice... i plan to send my car back to him once i get the sprayed mud flap... mud flap also wanna glow  brows.gif
bro, when will you get the mudflaps? can't wait for your review on the chinese flaps.. hehe..

This post has been edited by red.devil.7: Apr 6 2010, 03:34 PM
iluvena
post Apr 6 2010, 03:38 PM

425 posts

bro, which SC u went? puchong?  whistling.gif
no ler.. i sent to dentrepair.com.my behind tesco puchong there.
ShaLong
post Apr 6 2010, 03:41 PM

384 posts

but made payment in full to n*z* (cause they said can settle with my company, mana tahu last2 cannot).
sorry to hear tat bro... my car kena scratch by a passing motorbike too.. front bumper near wheel there... both rim and edge of bumper kena.
yes he's nice... i plan to send my car back to him once i get the sprayed mud flap... mud flap also wanna glow  brows.gif
blink.gif blink.gif refund?
toyotarave
post Apr 6 2010, 03:41 PM

56 posts

yhlee12 - got your mudflaps? how much did you pay in the end to receive them from the seller?
ZubinKhan
post Apr 6 2010, 03:45 PM

Guyz,

Those who did Sierra Glow, how many times do we have to go back to him for glowing in a year ya?

Once glowed, can we just take our car to any car wash to get it washed coz i heard many of these places use soap rather than shampoo for the wash?

rockdaman
post Apr 6 2010, 03:48 PM

357 posts

i went and test drove forte 2.0 and the power is just like civic 1.8. is it becoz of the rpm?
ZubinKhan
post Apr 6 2010, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Apr 6 2010, 12:53 PM)
Hi guys,

For all 2.0 owners, wondering whats the fc of yer forte. Mine 90 percent city drives is about 13 to 14 liter/100km, which is quite bad in my opinion. My full tank will last about 350km only.
Ya bros, my FC is on the high side too....it was ranging between 10.9 to 14l/100km coz i always get stuck on LDP and subsequentlt Jalan Duta.....that said, i got a shock when i saw my FC this afternoon (had torush back to home from office coz forgot an impo doc) recorded at 7.3l/100km....no traffic jam i.e smooth drive and was on light foot too......oh mannnn the lowest since......

first tank poured RM90 only lasted up to 380km.....now second tank also poured RM90 and meter reading thus far only 290km.....
phelix
post Apr 6 2010, 03:58 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(DevilsForte @ Apr 6 2010, 01:25 PM)
soft launch, i think shud b ok bro. tot we discussed 'bout this during our last meeting at old kopitiam, tmn megah dat day? or we did not? cant remember.

we were like discussing 'bout out Forte project for 5 minutes then, 'zig-zag corner' to different topics already, LOLz!
yup~ should have launch now so when launching new members can see some information already which is good for them.

QUOTE(ShaLong @ Apr 6 2010, 02:24 PM)
my right foot is wong kam yao kiok..  brows.gif  brows.gif
he don't understand la u should translate to english.
golden right foot. kaka

162 Pages « < 155 156 157 158 159 > » Top

0.0731sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:58 AM