162 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V5, Leaves You Speechless

akashdon
post Mar 23 2010, 01:07 AM

QUOTE(guess1805 @ Mar 23 2010, 12:00 AM)
I googled it up.. but end up with a "UD".. is it a colour code?
yup..white forte color code is UD..its written inside ur B pillar near ur door...can check....

Added on March 23, 2010, 1:10 am
QUOTE(christ_liew @ Mar 23 2010, 12:33 AM)
do u guys feel that our bumper is a bit too soft? when u push on it, u can hear the gree gree sound~
all bumpers are plastic anyways....unles u want to buy old school nissan sunny..bumper metal...if langgar, steady only the car...

This post has been edited by akashdon: Mar 23 2010, 01:10 AM
christ_liew
post Mar 23 2010, 01:13 AM

QUOTE(akashdon @ Mar 23 2010, 01:07 AM)
yup..white forte color code is UD..its written inside ur B pillar near ur door...can check....

Added on March 23, 2010, 1:10 am
all bumpers are plastic anyways....unles u want to buy old school nissan sunny..bumper metal...if langgar, steady only the car...
i know it's plastic, but i try to press others car like viva, it seems harder.. but my forte really soft..maybe the bumper is bigger, then can goyang abit?
bmkia
post Mar 23 2010, 01:17 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Mar 22 2010, 03:17 PM)
hmm~ good question..
indeed different segment thus no direct comparison and it's not fair for mazda 2.
if u want more detail for my point of view between this 2 cars.
mazda gives good handling as well, and this car is super light weighted, and it's a driver car (driver car mean only driver enjoy the ride while the rear space is ridiculously small, even we compare mazda 3 which is same segment... still small)
and if to compare spec to spec forte is a clear winner here even mazda 2 is sexy car.
no need to talk about resell value because both also not the major brand in MY.
whoa~ fly again.. go where this time?
Hi guys,

The Mazda 2 wont take over anything. I am one who waited to but this car and guess what... Berjaya did a number on this car... no EBD, no BA no tripmeter, no foldable side mirrors...nothing...a really basic car. No water repellent seats, cheap interior plastic and even the battery is water type. Well, thats history now...the same day i test drove the Mazda 2... was the same day I booked the Forte 2.0 smile.gif

Can't wait for my new car and allocation, heard that the pioneer's who booked the car in Nov are gonna get it soon.
duck_lord
post Mar 23 2010, 01:31 AM

QUOTE(bmkia @ Mar 23 2010, 01:17 AM)

Can't wait for my new car and allocation, heard that the pioneer's who booked the car in Nov are gonna get it soon.
yeah most who booked from branch are getting it sooner than later..everybody else who booked from dealer gotta wait (no news from my SA yet...booked it early Jan) should have done it thru branch cry.gif
DevilsForte
post Mar 23 2010, 02:07 AM

QUOTE(guess1805 @ Mar 23 2010, 12:47 AM)
I myself not yet. But my friend've been there before, so he knew the place. I wanna go there just now, but he said his shop closed at 6.30pm and I couldnt make it there in time so I just bank in the deposit

Rm1500 as per picture. I dun thnk got the spoiler.. Plus, actually i dun wan the spoiler. Yours RM1400 include spoiler?

Go all together might get better chance to get a bigger discount rite? smile.gif
Bro guess1805 and Christ_Liew,

If you guys are planning to go there to see eye-to-eye the shop, I'm interested to konvoi-ing to dat place. Want to see by myself and collected any information on the spot.

Erghhh... but I might need a guideline how to get there. Wud b great if can gather somewhere in IOI Puchong Mall.

Cheers!
0hmyg0d
post Mar 23 2010, 02:13 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(christ_liew @ Mar 23 2010, 01:13 AM)
i know it's plastic, but i try to press others car like viva, it seems harder.. but my forte really soft..maybe the bumper is bigger, then can goyang abit?
ABS material bumpers are soft.. myvi is also using ABS.. not sure bout viva..
nicky8559
post Mar 23 2010, 02:53 AM

Bros...can some 1 help me with the rattling sounds in my car...

door panel got sounds. seat got sounds. dashboard got sounds. really annoyed with the sound and some disappointed already. Own my Forte not even a week.

should i go direct to SC now or wait until 1st service? Because my 1st service will probably 2~3weeks later. now only 300++km
0hmyg0d
post Mar 23 2010, 03:05 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(nicky8559 @ Mar 23 2010, 02:53 AM)
Bros...can some 1 help me with the rattling sounds in my car...

door panel got sounds. seat got sounds. dashboard got sounds.  really annoyed with the sound and some disappointed already. Own my Forte not even a week.

should i go direct to SC now or wait until 1st service? Because my 1st service will probably 2~3weeks later. now only 300++km
it's up to u...
if u r free almost everyday, for sure u can go everyday.. lol...

StarGhazzer
post Mar 23 2010, 03:13 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(christ_liew @ Mar 23 2010, 12:33 AM)
do u guys feel that our bumper is a bit too soft? when u push on it, u can hear the gree gree sound~
Bumpers are supposed to be soft nowadays, unlike the older cars which have a black hard strip across it. The Forte's bumper does indeed give one the impression of being overly soft, but it has its purpose by being flexible. My Forte got kissed on the butt before by an emergency-braking Camry and luckily there wasn't even a scratch nor a dent. Only two very tiny nibs visible beneath the rear bumper which you won't see unless you squat down and look for it.
jimmy.soo
post Mar 23 2010, 03:44 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Mar 22 2010, 11:28 PM)
last time highlighted in FB b4... tat 'geli' sound... maybe ah pek style driving can hear more clearly cause everything done in slow motion... step pedal also step slowly + lightly tongue.gif
eh just now i tried slowly stepping on the accelerator... indeed there is a "yik" sound leh, but just merely for less than 1 second only la, not really that obvious also hmm.gif
0hmyg0d
post Mar 23 2010, 04:14 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Mar 23 2010, 03:44 AM)
eh just now i tried slowly stepping on the accelerator... indeed there is a "yik" sound leh, but just merely for less than 1 second only la, not really that obvious also hmm.gif
go tidur la jimmy, what's the time now..? haha
for me it is very obvious and it happens almost all the time when i step on the gas pedal...

jimmy.soo
post Mar 23 2010, 04:17 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Mar 23 2010, 04:14 AM)
go tidur la jimmy, what's the time now..? haha
for me it is very obvious and it happens almost all the time when i step on the gas pedal...
LOL bad luck den tongue.gif mine is just the 1/10 of the throttle having that sound, after that its gone...
forter
post Mar 23 2010, 06:20 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(duck_lord @ Mar 23 2010, 01:31 AM)
yeah most who booked from branch are getting it sooner than later..everybody else who booked from dealer gotta wait (no news from my SA yet...booked it early Jan) should have done it thru branch cry.gif
i booked my car at dealer on dec. 2009...yesterday got call from my sa..car ready for allocation...was told that i'm going to be first 2.0 owner in alor setar.. rclxm9.gif

izputra
post Mar 23 2010, 06:59 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(azliaf @ Mar 22 2010, 11:33 PM)
I guess they have increase the price for running no to RM300 + RM10. Can check at www.jpj.gov.my
Ohh..newly increase? My bad then for not knowing that... tongue.gif

Added on March 23, 2010, 7:11 am
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 23 2010, 03:13 AM)
Bumpers are supposed to be soft nowadays, unlike the older cars which have a black hard strip across it. The Forte's bumper does indeed give one the impression of being overly soft, but it has its purpose by being flexible. My Forte got kissed on the butt before by an emergency-braking Camry and luckily there wasn't even a scratch nor a dent. Only two very tiny nibs visible beneath the rear bumper which you won't see unless you squat down and look for it.
Yaa..it meant for crumple zone too to absorb the impact energy in an accident for extra occupants safety..touch wood!

This post has been edited by izputra: Mar 23 2010, 07:48 AM
guess1805
post Mar 23 2010, 08:10 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(DevilsForte @ Mar 23 2010, 02:07 AM)

If you guys are planning to go there to see eye-to-eye the shop, I'm interested to konvoi-ing to dat place. Want to see by myself and collected any information on the spot.

Erghhh... but I might need a guideline how to get there. Wud b great if can gather somewhere in IOI Puchong Mall.

Cheers!
Sure2. Lets go all together to the shop. Better discount hopefully. rclxm9.gif
Bro christ liew, better collect all the interested buyer and we all go together leh.. brows.gif
kiaforteclub
post Mar 23 2010, 08:32 AM

Picture for 'KIA' or 'K' wheel cap sticker. Who else paid & haven't got their stickers?

refer to this picture code:

Maystorm Puchong Map - for alignment

This post has been edited by kiaforteclub: Mar 23 2010, 08:39 AM
blackfortetoo
post Mar 23 2010, 09:00 AM

this morning saw a red forte at bukit jalil... anyone from here?
redz3
post Mar 23 2010, 09:14 AM

QUOTE(forter @ Mar 23 2010, 06:20 AM)
i booked my car at dealer on dec. 2009...yesterday got call from my sa..car ready for allocation...was told that i'm going to be first 2.0 owner in alor setar.. rclxm9.gif
Goood for you ... at least know that booking from dealer also can get allocation. Though no news from my SA blush.gif
christ_liew
post Mar 23 2010, 09:30 AM

QUOTE(DevilsForte @ Mar 23 2010, 02:07 AM)

Cheers!
we have a small Tt with some of the forum members at puchong tonite, before that we will go to the shop to a have a look. If you are interested then join us we wait at tesco puchong 7:30pm

Added on March 23, 2010, 9:40 amGroup purchase for Forte Body kits. (Update)
Best price includes (RM1450)
spoiler
full body kits
painting

http://www.mudah.my/Kia-Cereto-Forte-2009-...ing-5329732.htm

Who is interested pls leave your name: (i will go to the shop & bargain the price)
1. Christ_liew
2. Godson(Cari forum)
3. Vaio pavilion (lowyat forum)
4. Raymond Lim (facebook forte club)
5. Jason Low (facebook forte club)
6. ruth1977 (lowyat forum)
7. zulk (lowyat forum)
8. karz (lowyat forum)

This post has been edited by christ_liew: Mar 24 2010, 12:43 AM
phelix
post Mar 23 2010, 09:44 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(bmkia @ Mar 23 2010, 01:17 AM)
Hi guys,

The Mazda 2 wont take over anything. I am one who waited to but this car and guess what... Berjaya did a number on this car... no EBD, no BA no tripmeter, no foldable side mirrors...nothing...a really basic car. No water repellent seats, cheap interior plastic and even the battery is water type. Well, thats history now...the same day i test drove the Mazda 2... was the same day I booked the Forte 2.0 smile.gif

hahaha~ too bad for mazda.. too plain la that car.. seems mazda 3 can compete with forte only.

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 23 2010, 03:13 AM)
my car got kissed too!! same thing happen, no scratch mark nor dent. but yes u can see 2 tiny nibs.. wondering what was that.

162 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:33 PM