Uniqlo

Tij
post Jan 31 2013, 04:42 PM

89 posts

Hey guys I've just bought a pair of black jeans from Uniqlo for the price of RM79 2 days ago after my some of my jeans are worned out at the bottom.

I wonder if the length of the jeans is too long should I cut it to make the length shorter? I'm afraid this problem will occur again. One of the shop keeper there told me that they don't provide the cutting service so if I want to get my jeans cut I need to find a private tailor.

Tij
post Feb 1 2013, 10:33 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jan 31 2013, 06:23 PM)
Uniqlo provides free alteration service for items above RM50. u dun even have to get the alteration done straight away after buying the item. a few months down the road also they will provide free alteration as long as d items has not been altered in any way.

u washed the jeans yet ? coz there will be some shrinkage in length during 1st wash. i advice u to only alter the jeans after 1-2 washes.
Yeah I washed the jeans once already but I have not wore it yet.

Which Uniqlo branch provides free alteration? And can I get it done in another branch?

I don't think the branch (in Setia Mall) where I bought it from provides that as that day I have already asked one of the shopkeepers. Thanks btw.
Tij
post Feb 1 2013, 02:23 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Feb 1 2013, 02:04 PM)
u din wear it yet but the bottoms r getting worn out ? or have u been wearing it around the house wit no shoes on ?

i think every branch provides free alteration. but u most prob have to bring back to the Setia Mall outlet for free alteration. y not just give them a call n ask about the free alteration. the outlet's no is on the receipt. im pretty sure the SA misinformed u about the no free alteration.
Oh sorry you misunderstood me, what I meant by my "jeans with worn out bottoms" is some of my older jeans (different brands) in my wardrobe and that is why I had to buy a new pair of jeans (which is this current one from Uniqlo smile.gif ). Oh and I don't wear jeans at home.

Well, I thought I could find some answers here regarding my question in the other thread too haha. The Link.

I shall wear it on CNY to see if it's like what you mentioned that after 1 - 2 washes, the length will shrink and I won't have to do any alterations to my new jeans. biggrin.gif

Will check out the outlet number later after work, thanks a lot for the info!
Tij
post Feb 1 2013, 03:37 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Feb 1 2013, 03:15 PM)
i used to have the prob of jeans hem gettin worn out n torn. but that was bcoz i was wearing those loose fit jeans. nowadays i only wear slim fit and the bottoms of my jeans never touch d floor. my UJ slim fit is prob 3 inches longer than my ideal inseam length n it it never once touches the floor...n i wear them mostly with converse. IMHO jeans look better a few inches longer than formal pants.
Luckily the new jeans I bought has slim fitted written on it (inner part of the jeans). I saw another type which is skinny fitted (or something) and 1 other but I forgotten the description (I think regular). I was wondering what are the differences between these 3 types of fittings that I saw? biggrin.gif

So much knowledge from you, jonny4! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Tij: Feb 1 2013, 03:37 PM
Tij
post Feb 2 2013, 09:48 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Feb 1 2013, 04:24 PM)
ur pair is slim fit so i dun think u gotta worry about the bottom touching the floor...unless u got really small feet LOL. my slim fit UJ is a size 34 and like i said it never ever touches d floor.

so u prob wont even need to do alteration. just wear it a few times n see how it goes.

the differences between the 3 fits is the shape from knee to ankle.

regular - basic straight cut jeans...knee to ankle all straight.

slim - tighter all over compared to regular fit. tapers gradually fr knee to ankle. leg opening is around 7.5 inches across.

skinny - waist to knee almost d same as slim. but knee to ankle has a more extreme taper. so d leg opening is around 6.5 to 7 inches across.

but also depends on waist size...bigger d waist d bigger d leg opening vice versa.
Hmm...I don't think my feet is that small LOL. My feet size is around 9.

I think all my jeans last time was regular fit as I didn't really know how to pick and that's why it always touches the floor and besides my shoe will be stepping on it also (adds to the friction of my jeans onto the floor, makes it easier to rub against the ground).

And my waist size is 30 only (Not that fat right biggrin.gif ). I hope all is good (don't scrub the floor again this time lol.) this time around. Hey btw thanks for all the effort replying to my questions jonny4! I really appreciate it man!

0.0190sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:56 PM