Hi all, just want to ask... media classic HC and KMPlayer, by looking into the VIDEO and Audio, which one better?
HTPC V2, Home Theater PC Setup, HOWTO and Guides
Jun 25 2010, 05:30 PM
89 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Hi all, just want to ask... media classic HC and KMPlayer, by looking into the VIDEO and Audio, which one better?
Jun 26 2010, 12:36 AM
another question. Which combination is better? I got 2 procs now and thinking to sell it one. But want to know which one is better for htpc.
1) AMD x2 6000+ with ecs a780gm-a and ATI HD 4830 2) AMD x3 8650 with ecs a780gm-a and ATI HD 4830 |
Jun 28 2010, 08:03 PM
bump up this... hope someone can provide me the better answers...
Which combo is better performance for decode Full HD movie?? 1) AMD x2 6000+ with ecs a780gm-a and ATI HD 4830 2) AMD x3 8650 with ecs a780gm-a and ATI HD 4830 |
Jul 8 2010, 10:35 PM
Jul 29 2010, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Jul 27 2010, 08:51 AM) Your case was same with me... I'm also facing the problem when connecting my HTPC to my big screen TV... Maybe can try to replace with another HDMI cable?But when connected it through my Samsung LCD Monitor via DVI cable, everything was fine... and also, when I connected my LCD TV to the HTPC via VGA cable, it also fine... the problem only rise when connected through HDMI... BTW, I'm only using Panasonic HD Ready 37 inch LCD TV... Not Full HD Plasma like you.... I suspect that Panasonic TV has a problem when connecting PC through HDMI.. or it can't support it.... I Haven't heard any other TV like Samsung, LG, Toshiba have this kind of problem... |
Sep 8 2010, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(rammstein1986 @ Sep 6 2010, 01:07 AM) Yes, more than enough. Tested with integrated HD 4200 and Athlon II x2 250 before. Used my family low tech pc and hooked it up to my AV receiver. Worked flawlessly. However you might consider getting an ATI 5xxx card if your receiver has TrueHD and DTS-HD decoding. What about ATI HD 5570? Is this capable to play blueray movie without any deinterlacing problem?Added on September 8, 2010, 11:03 pm QUOTE(johnny82 @ Aug 24 2010, 12:04 PM) Actually I have a following P4 s478 setup:- P4 3.2Ghz - P4 mobo - 1GB DDR 400 - Nvidia 7300GS AGP GC Even try to play a 720p mkv(Ip Man - size around 5GB), it play with slow motion.. wasted my $$$ bought the 7300GS This post has been edited by little_orc: Sep 8 2010, 11:03 PM |
Feb 22 2011, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(daryl.k @ Feb 21 2011, 03:52 PM) installed TMT5 but haven't really gone in details with it...will give it a try tonight... daryl.k, finally I found a person have totally same problem as me!!!!tried MPC-HC with few more titles..and confirm, it's not able to smoothly play the titles although its able to bitstream HD audio. tried an MKV file with DTS-HD MA last night...and there's lip sync problem. play the same title with XBMC, no problem (but unable to bitstream) also, when i fast forward (drag the time slider) the whole thing freezes... stumbled into this article Media Smart Server which apparently can use MPC in XBMC edited: k, so i've tried using MPC-HC with XBMC...i get HD audio, cos it basically means using XBMC's UI and launch a movie with MPC...effectively it doesn't change anything...attached screen shot of a m2ts title with DTS HD MA » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « its like watching Uncle Ho's DVD...as said earlier, same title with XBMC no problem. what seem to be the problem? MPC-HC -> able bitstreaming but choppy/crack screen!! But after I uncheck the "DTS HD/MA" under ffdshow audio configuration so that it only output with LCPM, it running smooth. You can refer to the link in below for ffdshow audio configuration. ![]() Below are my htpc specs: 1) AMD 6000+ 2) Asus M2N-E SLI 3) 2GB DDR2 800Mhz Ram 4) XFX HD5750 1GB 5) 2 x 500GB SATA2 HDD Anyone know what is happening? I tried Power DVD10 but no luck, unable bitstreaming and only LCPM:( This post has been edited by little_orc: Feb 22 2011, 09:24 PM |
Feb 23 2011, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(nakata101 @ Feb 23 2011, 07:23 AM) I think Daryl.k want bitstream to True HD sound. What AVR u using now? If u want bitstream to HD sound u can try the method above which i write down. onkyo SR606. I also want to bitstream to TRUE/DTS HD sound. Your method is workable with mkv files, what about iso format? MPC-HC unable to read the bluray menu yet right? So i only use PowerDVD10 but still unable bitstreaming HD sound:( But our problem is as long as enable the TRU/DTS HD option in ffdshow audio configuration, screen become choppy/crack ![]() |
Feb 28 2011, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(nakata101 @ Feb 27 2011, 07:01 AM) Bro, where u get MKV file to bitstream Full HD sound??? If u want to play ISO format then u can try TMT3. there are a lot bitstream hd with mkv right? I was mention b4 mostly is some sound/video codec cause the screen become choppy/crack, if wanna confirm u have full clean the sound/video codec which cause the problem, i suggest format the HTPC and reinstall new windows again, then try follow the step from the link i post here. I never use XBMC, i use WMC with MY Movies install, it can play Blu-Ray inside folder and ISO format with TMT3. But too bad that My Movies need to pay to active the movies backdrops. ya, finally tried tmt3, able to bitstream with iso file i already format few times but still no luck. |
Mar 1 2011, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(nakata101 @ Feb 28 2011, 07:27 PM) Close to.. Added on March 1, 2011, 12:57 am QUOTE(bad2928 @ Feb 28 2011, 11:06 PM) then when you going to share it with us??? This post has been edited by little_orc: Mar 1 2011, 12:57 AM |
Apr 1 2011, 09:54 PM
Apr 20 2011, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 3 2011, 11:07 PM) I don't think the hardware is the root cause of your problem. even nowadays Intel HD graphics can handled mkv with hd bitstream. QUOTE(paskal @ Apr 3 2011, 11:54 PM) i'm running the lowest ati 5450 with 256mb of ram and never had any problem with mkv with dts-hd. heck i even ran bdmv/bd.iso/bd disc with dts-hdma and never had any problem. even with high bitrate 24/192. hi 2 sifu, how to check whether it using gc hardware acceleration to depress? When i switch my gc into ATI5750, then it woulnd't lag.and all my movies are currently being ran with ati edge enhancement and denoise together with audio decoding to lpcm then upconvert to 24/96 before being feeded to the avr. yes, all 6 channels decoded to lpcm, then all 6 channels are upsampled to 24/96. never had any lagging. but i did configured the system to ran hardware acceleration correctly. maybe you should do the same |
Sep 30 2011, 02:14 AM
my old onkyo 605 suddenly display "no signal" msg in the amp panel..
now become have video, but no sound, anyone know how to fix this one? already tried to change hdmi cable and use another htpc, still can't fix it. I found when i direct connect my htpc to my lcd, it work.. any sifu can help me here?? |
| Change to: | 0.0446sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:51 PM |