Cyberjaya University College Of Medical Sciences, CUCMS Unofficial LYN Thread(MBBS/Bpharm)

TSMBBS siang
post May 14 2010, 09:35 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(joscmh90 @ May 14 2010, 10:03 PM)
Oh , really sorry if what I said insulted you. It was not my intention really.

So it's only after I get enrolled into the uni and started my first sem , then , apply for PTPTN through the student affairs ?
It's ok for that. Btw,I also forgot the official deadline of PTPTN anually but there are two per year. Once you are in,straight away go to BSN to buy a pin and apply the PTPTN through internet.Then, the student affair department will inform the students about the deadline and they will tell you what to do.

Don't worry for that. smile.gif

This post has been edited by MBBS siang: May 14 2010, 09:35 PM
TSMBBS siang
post May 16 2010, 11:12 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(joscmh90 @ May 16 2010, 11:50 PM)
Can I know what you meant by " once you're in " ?
As in accepted ? or started attending a semester already ?

also , is there anything that I need to prepare before-hand when I enter the university for my first year ?
some personal advice there ?
I heard that the food there is expensive , so how students cope with it ?
Plus , is internet connectivity provided ?

So sorry if I'm asking a lot ,but in a positive way it might benefit the others reading the thread too =)
There is no harm to ask. biggrin.gif Actually,once you got the offer you already can apply for PTPTN but I personally advice you to wait until you start the first semester. Btw,you can buy the pin from BSN first. Preparation that you need to make are actually all written in the your offer documents. Keep your mind open and accept the fact that majority of the students here are malays if you are not bumi. It's very good to learn how to mix with others other than you own ethnic group.

For the food, we normally cook as the stove is provided.We just need to buy the gas and ingredient needed. Food here is actually quite expensive but the cafe of the college provide the food with reasonable price la. Only in the campus the internet is provided but not in the hostel.

This post has been edited by MBBS siang: May 16 2010, 11:14 PM
TSMBBS siang
post Jul 15 2010, 11:19 AM

582 posts

MQA accreditation for MBBS of CUCMS

Give them a call to make sure your application status. It is still early. Don't worry.

Added on July 15, 2010, 11:26 amThe rating of the University/Colleges of Malaysia 2009

Cyberjaya University College of Medical Sciences

was rated as a very good University (tier 4) within 5 years. Congartz and proud of you CUCMS, you are awesome.

This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Jul 15 2010, 11:29 AM

TSMBBS siang
post Jan 26 2011, 06:24 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(adam lee @ Jan 26 2011, 05:22 PM)
CUCMS got offers dentistry ??

what is the entry requirement  for this course?? ..
btw .. i still studying my A lvl

Can anyone email all the informations to me ?

i cant see those informations in the website ..

thx for shariing smile.gif
Currently,the academic programmes offered by CUCMS is only MBBS,Bpharm(Hon) and Bachelor of homeopathy for bachelor degree.

This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Jan 26 2011, 06:25 PM
TSMBBS siang
post Jan 26 2011, 07:59 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Jan 26 2011, 07:29 PM)
I wonder...

since CUCMS have Homeopathy program, do the MBBS and B.Pharm students ridicule those homeopaths-to-be students?
(I know I will be one if I were to study in CUCMS alongside them -  brows.gif )

Please don't abuse this thread. This is not a good place for you to discuss this. Thank you! If one really care about the benefits of patients should give proper advice and properly educate the patients about the treatment but not keep doing those things that are no benefit at all or doing something that can't change the current trend or situation.

I have no comments about this course because i know little about it. I am not sure whether homeopathy is useful or not.
TSMBBS siang
post Feb 23 2011, 08:49 PM

582 posts

Erm...There is no any art stream students here. The main problems is over-population for the first year medical students. The first batch is already recognized by MMC and MMC is coming back to evaluate the 2nd batch medical students in May.

The things which worry us the most now is about the recognition of 2nd batch seniors because the current first year students refuse to accept the offer from our university's senate which is defer them to the second semester in the coming intake. I just hope this problems can really solved.

I don't know how to compared CUCMS to any other medical schools but one thing I am sure is that our lecturers are really care and particular about the quality of our training. If you are part of us then you will understand why I love this medical school so much. We can't compared our University with those reputable University but one things I am confident of is that,if we really learn and study properly we would be able at least to become a competent healers in the future. Those who pass their exam are those really fit to proceed to their further training.

I know it is very hard to judge and to believe what I am saying but if we still given a chance to be a doctor in the future then it will be showed.The motto "nurturing the passion to care" is not just a motto is the target of all the lecturers.

I don't know who is the culprit to blame about this incidents. If one day we really need to take the qualifying exam I will take even the passing rate is low but I believe sincerity and good attitude in learning will eventually make me a good doctor. Maybe I am naive but this is what I believe.

If all the medical students need to take a fair and quality licensing exam no matter where they graduated from then we don't need to worry the competency of the doctors rather than prolonged the training period of the houseman and those incompetent houseman should be excreted from the healthcare system. The patients will get quality healthcare but not suffering.

This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Feb 23 2011, 08:53 PM
TSMBBS siang
post Mar 8 2011, 03:38 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(junchung @ Mar 8 2011, 04:30 PM)
Wanna ask about do cyber offer good lecturer and facilities for MBBS program ? How about the fee? Such as accomodation and so on
Facilities and lecturers, I have no complains about them but we are facing some problems right now which is the accreditation from MQA and MMC regarding our lecturer:student ratio for the current first year batch.

Think twice... smile.gif
TSMBBS siang
post Mar 8 2011, 05:49 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(junchung @ Mar 8 2011, 04:41 PM)
Any other suggestion? Beside utar, aimst, imu, monash and cyber
May I know your result and financial status...IMU PMS or Monash or NEWmed may be a good choice if you don't have any financial constraint..
TSMBBS siang
post Mar 10 2011, 09:11 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(junchung @ Mar 10 2011, 12:21 AM)
2A2A- in stpm
Er I prefer 250k , better below 300k , any good suggestion?
Try to apply IPTA like UMS and UNIMAS...it's hard but possible...

IPTS with fees less than 300k

CUCMS, AIMST, UTAR, MAHSA, UCSI, UNIKL (RCMP).

This is all I know....

I would suggest you make you own research thoroughly on these medical school above, their academics members, course contents, clinical training hospital they used or going to use and so on.

2 of them are relatively very new like UTAR, MAHSA.

CUCMS facing the Lecturer:Student ratio problems currently....have to wait until June will only know the problem could be solved or not.....If we don't have this problem I will recommend you to apply CUCMS MBBS programme.

The rest please do the research on your own and make the decision wisely.

This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Mar 10 2011, 09:13 PM
TSMBBS siang
post Apr 8 2011, 10:03 AM

582 posts

QUOTE(XslayerX @ Apr 7 2011, 09:37 PM)
UPDATES - UPDATES - UPDATES

CUCMS final year MBBS students did an in-house protest at the university some time ago...
they were holding placards and banners demanding the "Accreditation Issue" be resolved immediately
among the notable placards are - Cari Untung Curi Masadepan Student (CUCMS)

now it seems MMC dont want to "close one eye"
so that means the extra 80+ students need to be removed, transferred out, etc. in order to even have a chance at getting accreditation

if MMC don't like, they can even stop them from taking in new students next year...

so here are the possible scenarios to the situation:

1. they dont get accreditation. kena sued by the final year students

2. they remove the first year students. kena sued by them

3. they cant take in students next year. kena sued by their foundation students who passed with good results

so...basically...they're screwed...

~ END OF UPDATE ~
I think your information already outdated.

CUCMS already submitted the name list of 150 students that will stay in CUCMS to MMC. The 80+ students was removed from CUCMS since last monday.

I think soon the recognition status will back granted back by MMC if the management do not make any mistake again.

If the parents think wasting their time to sue CUCMS is the best choice I will say go ahead.

Added on April 8, 2011, 10:07 am
QUOTE(Syd G @ Apr 7 2011, 09:51 PM)
Hmm I'm wondering.

If you think the college is "stealing your future", why not just transfer to another college?
Transfer to which college? They almost graduate....

This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Apr 8 2011, 10:07 AM
TSMBBS siang
post Apr 11 2011, 09:42 AM

582 posts

QUOTE(BrianBee @ Apr 8 2011, 08:22 PM)
I called CUCMS but the admission say there won't be new intake for year 2011, is that true MBBS Siang?
Yup. That won't be any new intake until mmc say yes. Please consider other uni before thinking about cucms currently. Just an advice to who wanna join cucms mbbs programme please wait until cucms condition is stable only consider la. Again, cucms is the uni that you will never regret if you enter but not now.
TSMBBS siang
post Apr 21 2011, 12:44 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(sara__ @ Apr 21 2011, 03:56 AM)
they said to bring RM150 for interview processing.
MBBS interview? Foundation or pharmacy?
TSMBBS siang
post Apr 23 2011, 11:47 AM

582 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Apr 21 2011, 06:29 PM)
what kind of uni is this that requires people to bring cash to pay before an interview?.........

does that mean if someone brings rm300 instead of rm150, he will have a better chance of admission?..........smile.gif
It's just the normal processing fees for application. biggrin.gif

0.0213sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:28 PM