English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Liverpool 0-0 Fulham

rushmode
post Mar 13 2010, 11:31 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(paradiddle @ Mar 13 2010, 06:07 PM)
article from goal.com

"It's too soon to talk, I sincerely believe we will finish fourth but for me qualifying for the Champions League isn't so important. What's really important is that the club makes a big effort in bringing in important players that exceed the quality of what we have," he told Spanish publication AS. - "fernando torres"

just like my thought!  tongue.gif

read the rest here!
he's a good lad and i dont believe he'll jump ship if liverpool didn't qualify for CL.. at least not next season.

Quote from soccernet.. with added crap:
Fernando Torres could quit Liverpool in the summer if the Premier League club do not recruit enough top-quality players to turn them into genuine title contenders.

Link: http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id...england&cc=4716

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Mar 13 2010, 10:50 PM)
Liverpool keeping close eye on McLeish contract talks

http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/news/Liver...icle353255.html
oh please.. what crap is that? just because the brums is 8th now and he can handle a big club like liverpool. Scottish league is not exactly PL..
rushmode
post Mar 15 2010, 01:35 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Mar 14 2010, 09:46 PM)
Questioning the manager is not being unfaithful to the club.
Btw, when will people stop putting all the blame on the yanks? They did pay 20 million for a lump of wood that adorns our bench. If anything, the manager and the squad are the ones who need to look at themselves!
They DID NOT pay for glass boy.. they use LFC money (some from alonso's sale) They DID NOT deliver what they have promised.. the obvious one is the new stadium.

so YANKS OUT!
rushmode
post Mar 16 2010, 12:32 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(-nana- @ Mar 16 2010, 12:23 AM)
playing in anfield i really expect us to beat pompey despite all our problems.. i hope to see aquilani start but then again its rafa and it should be lucas and masch again  rclxub.gif

on a brigther note, hope this is true.. more investment and good work by purslow again hopefully

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...ment-offer.html
that is not good news at all.. instead of having 2 twat.. there's gonna be 3 if its true. the best option is to sell to a single rich *******.

rushmode
post Mar 16 2010, 02:21 PM

221 posts

last night game was good after so many games playing like shit. long ball huff were kept at minimal. passing was flowing. granted that it was only pompey but it was a moral boost for the players. i really hope rafa will stick with the lineup/formation but everyone knows he wont.
rushmode
post Mar 17 2010, 01:24 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Mar 17 2010, 01:14 PM)
Yeah, and by saying that you have completely forgotten that a certain manager won the CL a few years back with an inferior squad.
Oh, did I mention that he knocked Mourinho - who has a superior squad - out twice? rolleyes.gif
yeap.. alot of people seems to forgot that liverpool never passed the last 16 for a very looong time before rafa took charge.
rushmode
post Mar 18 2010, 03:53 PM

221 posts

though it is a twat move by riera lashing out the manager at the media i can understand his frustration. he started to play regularly then he's injured than when fit, played once injured again than now not playing at all even when he's fit. rafa's man management style is worrying because clearly players is not happy.

QUOTE(defesta @ Mar 18 2010, 12:54 PM)

Last year was a fluke. When u look at da statistics, Liverpool are always chasing the 4th spot mostly. So getting 2nd place for 1 time only is fluke!.
r u serious.. finish 2nd was a fluke? i dont know whether u watch different games or not but all the result especially the 2nd half of last season is not a fluke. the team last year played very well week after week.. no way in hell people calling that was a fluke. give some credits to the players and the manager, will ya?

don't know what went wrong this season buy we obviously can see some glimpse of what could have been if the players were playing well (MU, Spurs and Pompey 2nd games)
rushmode
post Mar 19 2010, 05:50 AM

221 posts

on to quarters!!!
rushmode
post Mar 19 2010, 09:20 PM

221 posts

SAF the whiskey nose **** maybe too drunk or senile to remember he and his players always got special treatment.. this is his usual mind game antics before the games.
rushmode
post Mar 21 2010, 10:17 PM

221 posts

howard webb is a known bias towards the manc.

and why the hell gerrard doesn't pull masch away from arguing with the ref just now? its dangerous since masch already got yellow carded.
rushmode
post Mar 21 2010, 10:34 PM

221 posts

insua raped time and time again..

carra too need to be careful..

either benny or babel will come in later on.
rushmode
post Mar 21 2010, 11:33 PM

221 posts

the team playing fairly decent.. its alright.

shame torres didnt convert the chances.. IMHO the subs came in a bit late. should be sooner.
rushmode
post Mar 21 2010, 11:36 PM

221 posts

oh.. howard webb is manc twat. that neville c*unt high boots on maxi should be a foul ffs.

good bye CL..
rushmode
post Mar 21 2010, 11:53 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Mar 21 2010, 11:46 PM)
Reina - nothing impressive
GLen - wats the point payin 18m if he dont goin forward?
Carra - badass tackler..garbage
Agger - nothing to offer
INsua - his covering ability is sux since start of the season..garbage
Lucas - garbage
Mash - garbage
Maxi - garbage
Kyut - determination x 0 skill = 0
Gerro - nothing to offer
Torres - upset playing for a poor team

Overall
+ referee need have 8 eyes instead of 2... 2 infront 2 side 2back 2 at their ass.. how on earth tat was penalty
+ wat the point adding babel, aquaman, benny on 7x minth??? better put cavalieri in front partner with lonely torres
+ the team is like a human who got no waist... even if u got world class striker but with stupid deep midfielder is useless cz CM is used to control the balance of the team but tis one is got controlled!!!

oh seriously? i give up for today.. nite guys! grumble.gif
rushmode
post Mar 24 2010, 01:46 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Mar 24 2010, 01:06 PM)
and rafa shows him that no player is bigger than the club.
then i suggest he show some balls and say some words to gerrard.. "step up or dropped to the bench"

if the riera report is true then its a shame have to let a decent player go. but he needs to go because of his attitude
rushmode
post Mar 27 2010, 03:19 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Mar 27 2010, 11:45 AM)
but they have rights to voice their feeling towards the club, in proper way..
moaning at the media/papers = wrong way.. especially about liverpool is a sinking ship.

QUOTE(MariMo @ Mar 27 2010, 01:49 PM)
Stg to share , the authenticity of this news should be doubt .

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/sport...oor-season.html
seriously.. should u be educated about the the shit rag S*N?
rushmode
post Mar 28 2010, 03:51 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(MariMo @ Mar 27 2010, 07:57 PM)
Can't u just look at the way i typed ( sarcastically ) ?

That's why i put a doubt . For a life long supporter of cuz i knew what the Sun did . Stg to share for laughter  yawn.gif  Even sols does the sun's sharing back in those days, just for us to laugh at . I dun see what is there to be fussed .  blink.gif
even for joke.. i personally think we not suppose to even mention the site here.. by putting the link someone on this thread might click it thus providing traffic to that shit rag.. just my 2 cents
rushmode
post Mar 30 2010, 03:19 AM

221 posts

4-4-1-1 worked last season because alonso and gerrard is on fire.. including every other players..

this season we have off form gerrard and... lucas

sunderland game was a joy to watch.. but stronger team will murder that left/right defense
rushmode
post Apr 2 2010, 10:41 AM

221 posts

didnt watch the game but losing 2-1 away is not the end of the world.. will kill them off at anfield

saying benfica is a weak team is pure ignorant
rushmode
post Apr 2 2010, 11:36 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(livingmonolith @ Apr 2 2010, 11:24 AM)
personally i think the ref totally lost control of the match and got carried away.

agger scored a beauty and it was a great start for us. torres was already being bullied with nudges and kicks from the back way before luisao swept his legs off the ground from the back. babel probably shouldn't get involved when luisao was furiously protesting his 'innocence', and putting a hand to cover his mouth is definitely a big issue, we saw how reina got sent off for that few years back.

but still, it's not like babel shoved his face or anything, and at that time logic failed me. luisao with a bad tackle from the back of torres, only received a yellow card despite continuously haggling the ref, and don't forget he got into a shoving match with babel as well. compared to babel who asked luisao to shut up by covering his mouth, which resulted in red, i don't know, perhaps the ref thought that is a much more serious offence that can cause bodily harm to luisao.

prior to the red, babel and kuyt received kicks on their heads from high boots as well. one of them called for a foul, none carded.

insua again showed inexperience when he got caught out several times in the match, but aimar took advantage to get him carded at end of the first half. he could've continued running and that hand-tug was in no way breaking aimar's stride. instead he just stopped, raised his hands towards the linesman so that the ref had to whistle for a freekick.

i've no complains for both penalties, although the second was a little harsh to be given a yellow as well. cardozo, for all the chances he has got, is only a big lump of object that can't score unless the ref offers him penalties, which he happily accepts. and tonight he received two.

torres was unfortunate to screw the chance when kuyt played him free, from his body gesture he seemed to want to curl the ball to the top right corner of the goalmouth, but failed embarassingly to drag it wide left. perhaps the frustration got into him being on the receiving end of countless bad tackles, but thankfully he kept his mouth shut and avoided any cards. agger was also playing with fire when he constantly argued with the ref with all the poor decisions.

2-1 isn't the best result, but it isn't the worst. any other day with another ref they would've had 1-2 players sent off based on the challenges they made tonight, so let's hope the ref who takes charge at anfield next week will have something called a backbone.

we'll have to be on our toes and try to win it back home.
good read.. no wonder everywhere i read saying the ref is bad.. cheers!
rushmode
post Apr 4 2010, 10:49 PM

221 posts

uneventfull 1st half.. that stadium dem boring.. commentator oso..

liverpool got 2 liability.. lucas and insua

0.0858sec    0.59    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:21 AM