TSmrhulk
post Mar 12 2010, 02:33 PM, updated 13y ago

131 posts

1st teaser Trailer

2nd Trailer

Live Action Trailer

The Game Developers Choice Awards took an unexpected turn on Thursday night as its host, Warren Spector, introduced a new trailer to the latest installment to the franchise he created: "Deus Ex: Human Revolution."

The trailer started with a crowd of Renaissance-era physicians circled around a lifeless body. That was until the spirit of the body rose up and spread a wide set of angelic wings, crashing through the ceiling of a massive dome, flying directly into the sky. The wings quickly burned up in the sunlight, mimicking the story of Icarus, and the camera pans to reveal the spirit as that of Adam Jensen, the protagonist of the game, who suddenly awakes from this strange dream in his present-day apartment. He is shown with powerful cybernetic arms and, attempting to take a swig from a glass, accidentally cracks it in his palm.

From there things take a dark turn, showing a grim, futuristic skyline and a world that has seen the effects of widespread cybernetic use.

Unfortunately we haven't gotten a direct feed of the trailer just yet, but when we do, you can be sure I'll update this post so you can enjoy the trailer for yourself.

sos

This post has been edited by mrhulk: Oct 23 2013, 10:23 AM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 12 2010, 02:50 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

wtf no pc release?
TimKen
post Mar 12 2010, 02:58 PM

398 posts

Hmmm..... but in wiki the platform was stated clearly for Microsoft Windows
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Deus_Ex_3
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 12 2010, 03:05 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

hmm the augmented baby is the 1st recent trailer.
2nd trailer cannot embed fuuuu-

the storyline seems to have traced back a few years where mecha augmentation is more popular and nano augmentation is not that advanced yet.

Added on March 12, 2010, 3:06 pm
QUOTE(TimKen @ Mar 12 2010, 02:58 PM)
Hmmm..... but in wiki the platform was stated clearly for Microsoft Windows
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Deus_Ex_3

ah well the youtube title made me rage lol.

deus ex 3 - teaser - xbox360 / ps3

Added on March 12, 2010, 3:07 pmhmm and so deus ex joins the ranks of "regenerating health" concept in fps.

this one does make sense since they are not normal human beings ...

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Mar 12 2010, 03:07 PM
Aggroboy
post Mar 12 2010, 03:14 PM

637 posts

Hmm using tomb raider game engine, that game macam graphics not so geng. Hopefully they made improvements to it.

Zzz Squaresoft CGI, confirm they will make some WTF plot which will make Kojima jiz in his pants.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 12 2010, 03:27 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

well, if the game play / story is good enough that should be good i guess.
latest tomb raider is underworld rite?

well if the graphics look like this, i think acceptable liao lor.

still look okay rite?
kianweic
post Mar 12 2010, 03:31 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Good reason to finish Deus Ex 2 Invisible War for me.

Probably get this on Steam because I already have both on Steam.

Uniformity is important to me.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 12 2010, 03:39 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

hahah this is pre quel to deus ex la.

i dun think the story would be related anyhow.

perhaps we can get to know the founding of UNATCO in deus ex 3
kianweic
post Mar 12 2010, 03:54 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

I can't even remember what's Deus Ex 1 was about at the moment.

Been a long time since I last played that game.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 12 2010, 04:17 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

deus ex 1:
- play the role of j.c. denton, a government agent augmented with nano machines
- attempt stop NSF terrorist
- found out bigger plot
- stop the plot
shaff
post Mar 12 2010, 10:05 PM

127 posts

fuu, must get game in my list, cant wait for more deus ex !!!
kianweic
post Mar 12 2010, 11:04 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

So Deus Ex 3 is actually Deus Ex 0.5
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 12 2010, 11:41 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

hmm maybe it is deus ex 0 biggrin.gif
^KamilskaZ^
post Mar 13 2010, 07:16 AM

roar...roar....
1,222 posts

i thought this is appleseed ex machina since is look similar
kianweic
post Mar 15 2010, 10:17 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Deus Ex 2 still runs quite sluggishly on both my PCs.

Considering it was released during the same time as Vampires: Bloodlines.

Now Steam really should have a sale on that game.
Koross
post Mar 15 2010, 10:48 AM

185 posts

Whoa whoa whoa, hold the phone! Did they hire Christian Bale for the VO in the second teaser trailer?? Coz that sounds really like him, in Batman mode.

Square Enix and Eidos for Deus Ex 3. This better be good.
kianweic
post Mar 15 2010, 10:53 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Koross @ Mar 15 2010, 10:48 AM)
Whoa whoa whoa, hold the phone! Did they hire Christian Bale for the VO in the second teaser trailer?? Coz that sounds really like him, in Batman mode.

Square Enix and Eidos for Deus Ex 3. This better be good.
That's gonna be very very expensive.

I think one can imitate Christian Bale's voice quite easily, Family Guy did it.

TimKen
post Mar 15 2010, 11:04 AM

398 posts

I want to see more female denton choices thumbup.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 15 2010, 11:16 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

hmmm i think one reason why they decided to make a prequel instead of sequel is that mecha augmentations look way cooler than nano augmentation?

because with nano augmentation, people just look like normal human being only.

however, with mecha augmentation, people look more like cyborgs.
Kam Tze
post May 27 2010, 08:06 AM

27 posts

the protagonist looks cool enough for me XD...

sadly nobody even knows deus ex nowadays...

72 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:38 PM