General Wireless Mouse Thread V1, ALL about wireless mouse disccusion~~

tany
post Aug 15 2010, 10:15 AM

608 posts

bought a microsoft wireless 4000 mouse sometime my computer can't detect the mouse
krayz_underground
post Aug 16 2010, 01:14 AM

373 posts

JUST bought myself AVF Rapoo 3200..

NeveR yet faIl..

but sOme times, when USB port is full..

The mOUse beCome SPiky.. T_T
Sairenji
post Aug 17 2010, 08:43 PM

78 posts

Speaking of which, i had this EX100 mouse.

It's been a year & i never had any problem. Then 1 day, when the batteries died, i do the usual stuff & replace with new batteries. To my surprise, it died within 3 days O_O.

It was pretty weird since during the last 1 year, i only need to replace batteries at least after 3 months before it died out.

I replace it again & same result happen, died after 3 or 4 days. Try again with Energizer(i used Eveready Super Heavy Duty before) this time & poof, died after 6 days.

What the cause of this?
wildwestgoh
post Aug 18 2010, 10:20 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Sairenji @ Aug 17 2010, 08:43 PM)
Speaking of which, i had this EX100 mouse.

It's been a year & i never had any problem. Then 1 day, when the batteries died, i do the usual stuff & replace with new batteries. To my surprise, it died within 3 days O_O.

It was pretty weird since during the last 1 year, i only need to replace batteries at least after 3 months before it died out.

I replace it again & same result happen, died after 3 or 4 days. Try again with Energizer(i used Eveready Super Heavy Duty before) this time & poof, died after 6 days.

What the cause of this?
Use Panasonic Alkaline before? I'm using it now with my Logitech M305, very long lasting, at least 3+ months before the software chasing me to change 1 LOL.
Super Heavy Duty battery still not good enough for wireless mice cause they need the *oohm* to have a steady power. Best used with alkaline or better batteries.
I do used it with Super Heavy Duty type before, it doesn't last long, 1+ month before the software alarmed me to change 1. And the respond from sleep mode is way slow, not enough *oohm*.

If you do experience fast battery dry out after using Panasonic Alkaline, then check for warranty validity and quickly allow the technician to check for you, it might be some part of the circuit board that's having issue.
A4Tech@Msia
post Sep 5 2010, 02:00 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Aug 18 2010, 10:20 AM)
Use Panasonic Alkaline before? I'm using it now with my Logitech M305, very long lasting, at least 3+ months before the software chasing me to change 1 LOL.
Super Heavy Duty battery still not good enough for wireless mice cause they need the *oohm* to have a steady power. Best used with alkaline or better batteries.
I do used it with Super Heavy Duty type before, it doesn't last long, 1+ month before the software alarmed me to change 1. And the respond from sleep mode is way slow, not enough *oohm*.

If you do experience fast battery dry out after using Panasonic Alkaline, then check for warranty validity and quickly allow the technician to check for you, it might be some part of the circuit board that's having issue.
Try to use rechargeable batteries (at least 1600mAh & above), can save your money on buy the alkaline batteries in long term.
enJiNer
post Nov 6 2010, 01:47 PM

126 posts

hi... need some help

just bought Logitech V470 wireless mouse..

it connect via bluetooth.. however, everytime i start my laptop, it has to be connect manually via the bluetooth find device window..
i cant get it auto connect to my mouse even i press the connect button at the bottom of the mouse...

so, how can i connect automatically ??

FYI, i already install the logitech set point software..whenever i restart the software automatically prompt and after sometime it failed to detect the mouse,,, i have to use windows bluetooth device properties window instead..

i'm running on windows vista, with external bluetooth dongle..

Pls help

pedestrian
post Aug 29 2011, 03:53 PM

174 posts

Any one have an idea where I can get Cliptec SLIMZ-AIR 2.4GHz Wireless Mouse RZS824 in B'worth/Penang area? TQ. rclxms.gif

JonSpark
post Aug 29 2011, 05:45 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Microsoft Mobile 6000 can only tahan for a month doh.gif

I always forgot to switch off the mouse when not in use.
Maxieos
post Jan 4 2012, 02:20 AM

3,758 posts

Does anyone know what is the cheapest wireless mouse cost ?
bluetooth or 2.4 GHz also can. As long as the range can be extend to 5 meter.

Thanks smile.gif
kyo_kusanagi
post Jan 4 2012, 03:16 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jan 4 2012, 02:20 AM)
Does anyone know what is the cheapest wireless mouse cost ?
bluetooth or  2.4 GHz also can. As long as the range can be extend to 5 meter.

Thanks smile.gif
Nowadays most wireless mouse can perform 10 meters and above (but depend on the quality of the wireless chip between the mouse & the receiver).

Recommended find the brand which had long history in input devices & expert on it (Microsoft or Logitech), or have it own manufacturer for better Quality Control (like A4Tech or Genius).
Of course it will cost a little bit more, but will lower the percentage of device failure.

Usually Bluetooth will cost much more than wireless mouse @ 2.4Ghz, because Bluetooth Organization want $$$ before license their technology to the manufacturer.

scyap
post Jan 6 2012, 04:26 PM

684 posts

The battery you guys use for the mouse...
Any with built in internal battery in the mouse so you don't have to buy batteries?

I wanna get one soon but afraid constant battery changing will be costly...
kyo_kusanagi
post Jan 8 2012, 04:40 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(scyap @ Jan 6 2012, 04:26 PM)
The battery you guys use for the mouse...
Any with built in internal battery in the mouse so you don't have to buy batteries?

I wanna get one soon but afraid constant battery changing will be costly...
dont worry much about the battery problem, just buy a set of good quality rechargeable batteries (such eneloop).
plus, many manufacturer have low battery indicator (either in hardware or software), will warn you before run out of battery.

There have high end wireless gaming mouse from Razer using Li-ion rechargeable battery, but will cost u a lot. smile.gif

scyap
post Jan 8 2012, 07:44 PM

684 posts

Owh... Alright then thanks...
So uh... Its normal to change batteries monthly ? Daily usage I mean
Keenxlimit
post Jan 9 2012, 01:18 PM

78 posts

I use my wireless mouse everyday, above 10 hours a day and I havent changed it for over 5 months now. A 8 pack battery is ~RM 16 right?
So....its not much really considering the life it has. As the others have mentioned, getting rechargeable ones will be good :>
Reminds me of my GameBoy days...
kyo_kusanagi
post Jan 10 2012, 11:18 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(scyap @ Jan 8 2012, 07:44 PM)
Yap, agree to Keenxlimit answer.
is depend on how you use it in daily (8 hours per day? use it in long distance? for gaming usage).
Getting rechargeable battery will save your money in long term.

Plus, get a good quality (long usage battery life performance) wireless mouse will reduce the chances to change the battery/batteries frequently. smile.gif
versey
post Feb 19 2012, 10:13 AM

I Love Huawei ^_^
948 posts

I have been using a USB wireless Sensonic mouse for few years..but now wanna try using bluetooth mouse as i wanna free my USB port.

Please recommend me a decent bluetooth mouse, budget around RM 50..thanks.
Acher13
post Mar 12 2012, 08:22 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(scyap @ Jan 8 2012, 07:44 PM)
A4tech user here, monthly I have to change batteries almost 4 times with usage above 9hr+ daily.
get rechargeable battery.

Still, A4tech mouse lost signal alot after half year usage.. I need to get a new one soon T^T
Aloysiusyong
post Dec 31 2014, 12:04 PM

69 posts

My Razer mamba gone damage with right click. =(
Just used 1-2 years... Been changing from abyss, death.. n mamba (can't remember the name)
Most last is 2 years..

Changed steel series rival atm... It suits my hand nicely.. =)
) but still I like Razer
ssl
post May 3 2016, 07:20 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(WalkBaby @ Mar 13 2010, 10:19 AM)
Thanks to share with this links. Now i only know Microsoft still sell these expensive wireless mouse.

By the way, i found an interesting wireless product for microsoft at LYP. is a NEW model, and the price is much affortable than the link u show me.

brows.gif
i think i buy 1 of this mouse 2 years ago, that time it was promotion price like RM50.
i straight away take it and go pay without any doubt.
this mouse can use with dongle or bluetooth and it comes with charge cable.
bad thing is the Energizer battery they provided in the package had acid leak in it.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0496sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:18 AM