Astro byond software update v1.1, 4:3 channels on 16:9 screens
esca_flo
Mar 11 2010, 10:59 PM
i send a feedback thru their website ============================ please bring back the stretch viewing option, i cannot watch my SD channels in zoom with the subtitle being cut off and people's head cut on the top.
if i wanted to watch SD channel in pillar box i might as well stick with my CRT TV.
astro never test the setting before being made available to public? what kind of service is this? only in MALAYSIA. ===================================
hope i got a call , we need rebate for this mess!!!!!! muahahahah
This post has been edited by esca_flo: Mar 11 2010, 10:59 PM
esca_flo
Mar 11 2010, 11:04 PM
if we reset factory setting , would this be able to solve the problem ? anyone tried it yet ? i was going to try but i figure i check with lowyat forum 1st , and true enough ppl are making noise left and right, i thought i was alone when i was ranting on the bed with my wife didnt understand anything of it. she say i keep disturbing her watching american idol. how to watch ryan seacrest head on top gone!!!
esca_flo
Mar 13 2010, 11:06 PM
I got same reply from wecare@astro.com email. Even the cust service exec name also same. How hard is it to revert back the firmware. Has anyone check if we use component cable instead of the hdmi will the stretch functionbe there?
esca_flo
Mar 14 2010, 12:53 AM
Good to know astro is forced to revert back sooner rather then later. Let's hope this get sorted out.
esca_flo
Mar 14 2010, 02:25 PM
jgn jd bodoh la , kalau nk post , kene tau dulu content apa yg tgh dibincangkan , bukan main post je , ni la dia manusia. cepat gelabah.