Astro byond software update v1.1, 4:3 channels on 16:9 screens

SUSgogo2
post Mar 14 2010, 11:49 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Mar 14 2010, 11:46 PM)
OK then. Since it's the weekend, and the managers are on leave, we should expect some news from Assterung tomorrow right? I recall somebody here said that there will be a meeting tomorrow about this.
this is for what ler? asking them to give you back option to stretch screen? tongue.gif
spikey2506
post Mar 14 2010, 11:51 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

Frankly, I don't really bother to read what other people are saying. Coz each of us pays good money to Assterung. So we are entitled to our own preference as to how we wanna watch our TV. What I know now is that I want the stretch function back, added to the present zoom and pillarbox. So the purists can smile, and we can be happy watching fat Rooney trash Milan and Fulham. You guys can argue till the pigs fly, but at the end of the day, we are all paying Assterung, and they should cater to ALL of us.

This post has been edited by spikey2506: Mar 14 2010, 11:53 PM
SUSgogo2
post Mar 15 2010, 12:04 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Mar 14 2010, 11:51 PM)
Frankly, I don't really bother to read what other people are saying. Coz each of us pays good money to Assterung. So we are entitled to our own preference as to how we wanna watch our TV. What I know now is that I want the stretch function back, added to the present zoom and pillarbox. So the purists can smile, and we can be happy watching fat Rooney trash Milan and Fulham. You guys can argue till the pigs fly, but at the end of the day, we are all paying Assterung, and they should cater to ALL of us.
BUT BUT... why u wanna watch fat Rooney? lolz.... the reason we're discussing here is that we don't need to disturb those manager because the current problem is not a problem. You still able to watch real ROoney
TSSiriuslyCold
post Mar 15 2010, 12:05 AM

1,976 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 15 2010, 12:04 AM)
You still able to watch real ROoney
... who is already fat. laugh.gif
spikey2506
post Mar 15 2010, 12:07 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 15 2010, 12:04 AM)
BUT BUT... why u wanna watch fat Rooney? lolz.... the reason we're discussing here is that we don't need to disturb those manager because the current problem is not a problem. You still able to watch real ROoney
It's my money. That's why I argue. And watching real Rooney will hurt your Plasma in the long run.

This post has been edited by spikey2506: Mar 15 2010, 12:08 AM
SUSgogo2
post Mar 15 2010, 12:07 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(SiriuslyCold @ Mar 15 2010, 12:05 AM)
... who is already fat.  laugh.gif
lolz... u got me there....

I beg u all dun kacau Astro liao... they are doing good job already... icon_question.gif
neb
post Mar 15 2010, 12:12 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 15 2010, 12:07 AM)
lolz... u got me there....

I beg u all dun kacau Astro liao... they are doing good job already...  icon_question.gif
you are already good to go watching in pillar box, so lets others to have their chance to get back their stretch LOL
aressandro10
post Mar 15 2010, 12:13 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(SiriuslyCold @ Mar 14 2010, 11:47 PM)
music producers these days are already distorting the music, but that's another story
definately different story....
SUSgogo2
post Mar 15 2010, 12:28 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Mar 15 2010, 12:07 AM)
It's my money. That's why I argue. And watching real Rooney will hurt your Plasma in the long run.
current crop of Plasma have anti-burn in...

QUOTE(neb @ Mar 15 2010, 12:12 AM)
you are already good to go watching in pillar box, so lets others to have their chance to get back their stretch LOL
lolz
spikey2506
post Mar 15 2010, 12:34 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 15 2010, 12:28 AM)
current crop of Plasma have anti-burn in...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1328605

And that is on an LCD.

This post has been edited by spikey2506: Mar 15 2010, 12:35 AM
SUSgogo2
post Mar 15 2010, 12:54 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Mar 15 2010, 12:34 AM)
Not an issue bro. Can reverse. Furthermore, watching in real 4:3 is worth more than an LCD tv bro smile.gif
neb
post Mar 15 2010, 01:15 AM

2,234 posts

yea! rclxm9.gif Datuk Lee win, how come the broadcast was not in HD
lightastral
post Mar 15 2010, 01:17 AM

220 posts

as TallJustin said in his post, its just a matter of setting your tv. in fact, i can choose either through composite, component and hdmi and i am getting full picture i.e stretch..well on my part i have separate setting for each input so i dont mind changing them each time...

by all means, as of now we are enjoying free HD content, 5.1 digital audio, totally free new decoder, dish + wiring. lot of people wrote and praise on the espn HD experience.

rather than labelling me as an astro backer etc, why not you compare on what you re getting and what you're losing...

the main reason we are taking b.yond is HD content. period.

i am not saying that you cannot complain, i am saying that lets be fair to them and wait for the next firmware update without getting emo tongue.gif

froggyx
post Mar 15 2010, 01:24 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(Hamas @ Mar 14 2010, 09:40 PM)
i rest my case
YEAH U REST UR CASE....WHAT A PATHETIC EXCUSE OF A HUMAN U ARE.F**K OFF AND PERGI MAIN JAUH JAUH....

Added on March 15, 2010, 1:30 am
QUOTE(Hamas @ Mar 14 2010, 05:01 PM)
i am beyond subscriber and just giving my comment. grow up, child.
NO U ARE NOTA BEYOND SUBSCRIBER,CAUSE IF U ARE U WOULD KNOW THE CHARGES AND ALSO THE FUNCTION OF BEYOND.ALSO U WOULD KNOW THE PROBLEM WE ARE EXPERIENCING.UR JUST A CONMAN TRYING TO CON A PERSON WHO INVENTED THE WORD CON.NOW GO AND SULK AT UR MOMMY CHEST OR DELINQUENT GIRLFRIEND.

This post has been edited by froggyx: Mar 15 2010, 01:31 AM
neb
post Mar 15 2010, 02:40 AM

2,234 posts

LOL relax a bit, just ignore the post and don't get yourself angry, it is bad for your health

SUSHamas
post Mar 15 2010, 03:30 AM

48 posts

froggyx is upset because he didn't get to watch his cartoon network in stretch-o-rama.
willkso
post Mar 15 2010, 05:01 AM

993 posts

If you stretch from TV, everytime you have to switch input in order to have full screen. Byond user here previously just need to set the stretch mode, then it doesn't matter they switch from SD to HD channel, they always get the full screen display on their HDTV instead of have to switch input everytime.

User here only requested to re-instate back the stretch function on top of zoom and pillarbox option. It shouldn't be too difficult unless they engineers at Astro are less than capable! Remember, Astro need to serve their customers in order for the customers feel worth the $$ they're paying for.

This post has been edited by willkso: Mar 15 2010, 05:04 AM
sapkl
post Mar 15 2010, 07:37 AM

I think we go protest in front of Astro with banner should help if they have no response before April. What do you think?
zajun80
post Mar 15 2010, 09:31 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(SiriuslyCold @ Mar 15 2010, 12:05 AM)
... who is already fat.  laugh.gif
ha3 rooney in new shape! drool.gif
SUSgogo2
post Mar 15 2010, 09:46 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(sapkl @ Mar 15 2010, 07:37 AM)
I think we go protest in front of Astro with banner should help if they have no response before April. What do you think?
I think you're very weird. I mean, protest over what? Because you don't want to stretch the picture manually? lolz.. what
have humanity comes into?

16 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0445sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:35 PM