5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

NOKIA N97 V4!, Firmware V22 is available!!

Quantum_thinking
post Mar 1 2011, 09:00 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Mar 1 2011, 12:41 AM)
Awww... failed using JAS...
something bout FBUS Not Connected.... Darn~!!!
JAF or JAS? unsure.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 1 2011, 01:02 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Mar 1 2011, 12:16 PM)
Eh...

Anyone knows why my Wireless always connecting to my home network?
Tried disconnecting... but it keeps connecting a couple of minutes later...

Have disabled the "Automatic Scanning"... but the phone still connect...
Anyone?

Edit: Ok... Found the culprit... It's Foursquare... Closed all apps from Taskman... but the Foursquare sure a stubborn one ~.~".. Need to kill it

Eh.. btw...
How to remove the Joikuspot that comes preinstalled within the Apps, eh? Dowan use that sad.gif
Have you tried to use the application manager?

TS,

Time to move to V5 lo. whistling.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 3 2011, 03:15 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(playezhulk @ Mar 3 2011, 03:12 PM)
one day, i listen to music via music playlists using my Nokia N97 mini.. then nextday, when i wanna open my playlists it show "file corrupt bla...bla..".. then i try again to make new playlists, its out to music library menu... how?? it virus or what?? if i go to NCC / nokia dealer, can they fix it???  rclxub.gif
If your handphone still have warranty, NCC should help you solve the problem free of charge. wink.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 3 2011, 03:41 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(playezhulk @ Mar 3 2011, 03:26 PM)
i can play music when select at all song...
but cannot create playlists..or open playlists...

btw, how to check either there got virus or not at phone?

Added on March 3, 2011, 3:29 pm
i try.. but if they said my phone must  format then install again.... how i wanna copy almost 400 contact haa?? pening d... rclxub.gif
You can always Sync your contacts with Nokia Ovi Suite.

By the way, all my Nokia phones i have right now has more than 1.8k of contacts. wink.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 3 2011, 04:25 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

sweat.gif
QUOTE(playezhulk @ Mar 3 2011, 04:02 PM)
wow!! im not famous yet d...  btw, thanks for ur advice to use ovi..  biggrin.gif
50% of it are my dad's contact. sweat.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 3 2011, 09:50 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(playezhulk @ Mar 3 2011, 04:48 PM)
well, sharing is caring...  nod.gif
LOL. Not kind of sharing. sweat.gif It really mess up my contacts and causing more data required to retrieve it from online server.
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 4 2011, 11:27 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(edmunden @ Mar 4 2011, 03:32 AM)
Is that N97 V22 firmware support Chinese word display?
I suppose if your N97 is a Malaysian set, you should have that language 1. hmm.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 4 2011, 06:11 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(mshakir83 @ Mar 4 2011, 04:22 PM)
ppl still use n97?
My mum and sister still using it. whistling.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 6 2011, 10:42 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(edmunden @ Mar 6 2011, 05:20 AM)
Because currently my N97 cant update to V22 because is a Malaysia set, so possible I get a V22 firmware with chinese characters support?
You can consider about changing the product code to Hong Kong or Singaporean code, then try to update and see.
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 7 2011, 03:14 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Mar 7 2011, 03:08 AM)
Same goes to my gf smile.gif
Both of you using the same phone?
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 9 2011, 03:19 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(Fadly @ Mar 9 2011, 02:01 PM)
i change to UK product code and updated the software to version 12.0.110. then almost all the problems plagueing the phone simply dissapeared.
Asian Code to European code? I thought there is a risk that the phone will be bricked?
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 9 2011, 11:35 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(Fadly @ Mar 9 2011, 05:16 PM)
not really. the only difference is the language package. actually, Malaysia and UK shared many similarities in their communication standard. We use mostly British Standard.
I see. Thanks for the reply.

TS, when you will create the V5 thread?
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 10 2011, 04:54 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Mar 10 2011, 04:27 PM)
i thot i already handed to you?  biggrin.gif

let anyone else try la..it's no fun create new thread if you dont have the phone..
Umm, the last time when i recalled about it, i did not say yes. Plus, i only have N97 mini, not N97. sweat.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 20 2011, 10:13 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(bodybuilder @ Mar 20 2011, 08:29 PM)
i am using firmware v22 but sometimes ppl call in i cant answer and the phone will hang....keep on ringing...happens maybe 2-3times per week
This also happen for the V22? My mum N97 mini with outdated firmware also like that. doh.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Apr 2 2011, 10:59 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Apr 2 2011, 09:15 AM)
got someone same situation with your case but i couldn't remember how much it cost..try search previous thread..

as for the touch slide lock software, you can try "ThinkChange nUnlock" or "SPP.SlideUnlock"

good luck  laugh.gif
I sell the application for RM10 only for the thinkchange nUnlocker. Check out my siggy below.
Quantum_thinking
post Apr 2 2011, 01:20 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Apr 2 2011, 11:03 AM)
you work with thinkchange company ah?  hmm.gif
Not really. He agree to allow me to resell his application. As a starter, he let me sell the nUnlocker first. If it is good( which wasn't), he would allow me to resell more of his application.
Quantum_thinking
post Apr 4 2011, 11:54 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(beast921 @ Apr 4 2011, 11:03 PM)
Update:

Manage to get the Slide unlock/Lock Button fixed @ Pandan Indah
Charges@ RM50.

[attachmentid=2135575]

[attachmentid=2135588]
Is it original?
Quantum_thinking
post Apr 5 2011, 10:39 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(beast921 @ Apr 5 2011, 09:48 AM)
Its a spare part from broken N97. that shop kept all the parts & do mobile phone repairing.
I see. Good for you.
Quantum_thinking
post Apr 16 2011, 10:24 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Apr 16 2011, 04:17 PM)
GUYS NEED SOME HELP URGENTLY.IM PLANNING TO GET A 2ND HAND N97 BUT BEFORE THAT MAY I ASK U GUYS A FEW QUES?
DOES THE 5 MP CAMERA COMES WITH AUTOFOCUS?MAY I KNOW HOW IS THE QUALITY OF THE CAMERA AND ,MOST OF ALL CAN INSTALL GPS?.THANKS
All Nokia phones with the Carl Zeiss lens sure have auto focus. Otherwise, it does not make sense why Nokia want to provide special lens but refuse to provide auto focus.
Quantum_thinking
post May 17 2011, 09:50 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(how5day @ May 9 2011, 05:39 PM)
Is this a firmware that whole interface everything oso in chinese? I jz wan the phone to be able to read chinese..but menu all still english wor..
I suppose you can set it to do so through the settings. You still cannot read the chinese character after changing?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0415sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:07 AM