131 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

NOKIA N97 V4!, Firmware V22 is available!!

beast921
post Jan 30 2011, 01:58 PM

360 posts

N97 Black reporting: just got it last nite (2nd) je la... still trying to familiarize
with it tho.
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 30 2011, 02:26 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(beast921 @ Jan 30 2011, 01:58 PM)
N97 Black reporting: just got it last nite (2nd) je la... still trying to familiarize
with it tho.
Welcome to the N97 club......

2nd hand nvm 1, as long as you can use it properly.
TSPyOsE
post Jan 30 2011, 02:36 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(beast921 @ Jan 30 2011, 01:58 PM)
with it tho.
how much for the 2nd these days?
aspire2oo6
post Jan 30 2011, 02:49 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Jan 30 2011, 02:26 PM)
Welcome to the N97 club......

2nd hand nvm 1, as long as you can use it properly.
I wonder hoe much u got it for now? Last time I get mine for rm1400
beast921
post Jan 30 2011, 05:00 PM

360 posts

I got it from a fellow forumer... zitron complete set, nice young chap, item are well taking care off. Less than RM700.
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 30 2011, 06:15 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(beast921 @ Jan 30 2011, 05:00 PM)
I got it from a fellow forumer... zitron complete set, nice young chap, item are well taking care off. Less than RM700.
Good price if there is nothing faulty with the phone. rclxms.gif
beast921
post Jan 30 2011, 11:54 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Jan 30 2011, 06:15 PM)
Good price if there is nothing faulty with the phone. rclxms.gif
Yup. nod.gif
quest_5692
post Feb 2 2011, 01:57 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

wa 700 only a......got mine at 2008 right after it was released, was like rm2k+.........anyway, nvr know this thread exist. black n97 reporting tho going to change soon lol.........

its very laggy and keep on hang, are there anyway to fix that? im on firmware 0.21. and are there anyway to watch live streaming videos? it requires flash...and of course, the GPS had been failing me for the past 2 years, couldnt bare it and bought a GPS instead -.-
TSPyOsE
post Feb 2 2011, 02:02 PM

1,661 posts

update to firmware v22?
beast921
post Feb 2 2011, 02:11 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Feb 2 2011, 01:57 PM)
wa 700 only a......got mine at 2008 right after it was released, was like rm2k+.........anyway, nvr know this thread exist. black n97 reporting tho going to change soon lol.........

its very laggy and keep on hang, are there anyway to fix that? im on firmware 0.21. and are there anyway to watch live streaming videos? it requires flash...and of course, the GPS had been failing me for the past 2 years, couldnt bare it and bought a GPS instead -.-
Update to latest firmware.
http://www.nokia.com.my/support/download-s...software-update

backup your data & do soft format/deep reset *#7370#

Install most of your phone application @ E:/ Mass storage
it will left your C:/ drive with alot of memory thus it will run smoothly.

I got mine few days back, yesterday I did the soft reset & install most of the application @ E:/mass storage drive.
so far mine work flawslessly
quest_5692
post Feb 2 2011, 03:45 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

help help help help..................tried to update my firmware with all kinds of method but none working.

1st i tried to backup, i insert my cameras microsd card and nokia failed to detect it. i dno why. and i cant use build in back up because i cant detect my memory card (can only back up on memory card?????)

2nd, i tried to update via phone, pressed *#0000# but server not responding. now i know im on 0.21 cuz it showed, jz cant update.

3rd, i tried to update via computer, i downloaded both ovi suite and software updater win 7 edition. 1st i tried SW updater, failed to detect my USB connected phone. (o.o ??@#$%%) den i tried ovi suite with my usb connected method oso failed to detect my n97 (o.o ?? #$%^) i tried connect via bluetooth failed oso. i did checked my phone's usb mode, its PC Suite mode. i can easily browse my phone via my computer, once open n97, theres 2 directory inside ma.....1 is mass storage and another 1 is build in memory. owh ya, my build in memory is about 60mb/70mb full but theres only a 1mb data file inside.

this is failing me.
Quantum_thinking
post Feb 2 2011, 04:09 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Feb 2 2011, 03:45 PM)
help help help help..................tried to update my firmware with all kinds of method but none working.

1st i tried to backup, i insert my cameras microsd card and nokia failed to detect it. i dno why. and i cant use build in back up because i cant detect my memory card (can only back up on memory card?????)

2nd, i tried to update via phone, pressed *#0000# but server not responding. now i know im on 0.21 cuz it showed, jz cant update.

3rd, i tried to update via computer, i downloaded both ovi suite and software updater win 7 edition. 1st i tried SW updater, failed to detect my USB connected phone. (o.o ??@#$%%) den i tried ovi suite with my usb connected method oso failed to detect my n97 (o.o ?? #$%^) i tried connect via bluetooth failed oso. i did checked my phone's usb mode, its PC Suite mode. i can easily browse my phone via my computer, once open n97, theres 2 directory inside ma.....1 is mass storage and another 1 is build in memory. owh ya, my build in memory is about 60mb/70mb full but theres only a 1mb data file inside.

this is  failing me.
Did you use the NSU? Did you use the original cable? Do not connect it to the USB hub. Please plug it into the high speed USB ports.
quest_5692
post Feb 2 2011, 04:53 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

i did not use the original cable, just another random cable with the same size. i use the NSU for Win7, i did not connect to USB hub. i assume all ports are high speed USB ports on my laptop......the low speed one was technology many years back then right...
Quantum_thinking
post Feb 2 2011, 11:09 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Feb 2 2011, 04:53 PM)
i did not use the original cable, just another random cable with the same size. i use the NSU for Win7, i did not connect to USB hub. i assume all ports are high speed USB ports on my laptop......the low speed one was technology many years back then right...
Try to use the original cables and see. By the way, do not open any other program except for the background program when plugging in the handphone for the firmware update.
Eclipse80
post Feb 12 2011, 08:41 AM

113 posts

Tried to update my firmware from the software update program (using the phone not PC) but failed. It shows no updates available.
boonwuilow
post Feb 12 2011, 10:44 AM

Diesel rocks
3,834 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Feb 2 2011, 03:45 PM)

this is  failing me.
What your phone's product code?
Take the battery out and see
serez
post Feb 21 2011, 01:18 AM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

new comer here wave.gif
add me in the list. proud black owner biggrin.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Feb 28 2011, 02:48 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(serez @ Feb 21 2011, 01:18 AM)
new comer here wave.gif
add me in the list. proud black owner biggrin.gif
You got a 2nd hand fullset? What do you think about the phone?
d3v073d_50uL
post Feb 28 2011, 09:18 PM

1,416 posts

Deym~~~!!!

Been using the phone for >2months already... but never 'registered' here biggrin.gif...

N97 White here [but considering changing to black... Hurm~~~] biggrin.gif
TSPyOsE
post Feb 28 2011, 10:31 PM

1,661 posts

How are you planning to change the black colour? change the body?

131 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0314sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:23 PM