131 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

NOKIA N97 V4!, Firmware V22 is available!!

limj881128
post Nov 30 2010, 04:58 PM

64 posts

hey,anyone had this problem im having is The screen works but The touch screen is Not very responsive Or when I touch The screen it will think iv touch The screen somewhere else - eg. If I press number 1 button on The dial pad it thinks iv pressed 3 etc... Or The dial key will get stuck down.

Also on The scrolling menu when I try to tap open a app Or open a message The scrolling menu will randomly scroll even too iv Not scrolled. when this first happened I reinstalled The Firmware and it fixed its self for about 3weeks and then went back to The touch screen Not responding. now when I reinstall The firmware The screen is The same. Not responsive Or The menu will scroll when I tap.

I have Also done a soft reset and a hard reset and The problem still occurs

phone is N97 RM-505 Firmware V22
xgnesh93
post Nov 30 2010, 05:06 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(limj881128 @ Nov 30 2010, 04:58 PM)
hey,anyone had this problem im having is The screen works but The touch screen is Not very responsive Or when I touch The screen it will think iv touch The screen somewhere else - eg. If I press number 1 button on The dial pad it thinks iv pressed 3 etc... Or The dial key will get stuck down.

Also on The scrolling menu when I try to tap open a app Or open a message The scrolling menu will randomly scroll even too iv Not scrolled.  when this first happened I reinstalled The Firmware and it fixed its self for about 3weeks and then went back to The touch screen Not responding.  now when I reinstall The firmware The screen is The same. Not responsive Or The menu will scroll when I tap.

I m using v22, but i never had this issue at moment..
ice666
post Nov 30 2010, 05:41 PM

211 posts

my phone getting super lagg when do things involving messages and picture album.

sms not that much,only around 200-300 (total of inbox n outbox)
picture around 200 pieces.

why my fon getting so slow,lagging and sluggish? not very handsome la like this.even sumtime takes about 10-15 seconds to open a new coming message.and another 10-15 seconds to open the reply box. Tension!!

anyone else ever experiance this?

any sifu can reccommend what to do? i never do soft/normal reset before, only switch it off once weekly.
p/s : am using Software version v 21.0.045

thanx. appreciate much for ur help.

Added on November 30, 2010, 5:45 pm
QUOTE(limj881128 @ Nov 30 2010, 04:58 PM)

Also on The scrolling menu when I try to tap open a app Or open a message The scrolling menu will randomly scroll even too iv Not scrolled.  when this first happened I reinstalled The Firmware and it fixed its self for about 3weeks and then went back to The touch screen Not responding.  now when I reinstall The firmware The screen is The same. Not responsive Or The menu will scroll when I tap.

try do the touch screen calibration. work for me last time.

settings > phone > touch input > touch screen calibration (only take a minute)

gud luck

This post has been edited by ice666: Nov 30 2010, 05:45 PM
limj881128
post Nov 30 2010, 06:48 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(ice666 @ Nov 30 2010, 05:41 PM)
my phone getting super lagg when do things involving messages and picture album.

sms not that much,only around 200-300 (total of inbox n outbox)
picture around 200 pieces.

why my fon getting so slow,lagging and sluggish? not very handsome la like this.even sumtime takes about 10-15 seconds to open a new coming message.and another 10-15 seconds to open the reply box. Tension!!

anyone else ever experiance this?

any sifu can reccommend what to do? i never do soft/normal reset before, only switch it off once weekly.
p/s : am using Software version v 21.0.045

thanx. appreciate much for ur help.

Added on November 30, 2010, 5:45 pm
try do the touch screen calibration. work for me last time.

settings > phone > touch input > touch screen calibration  (only take a minute)

gud luck
had done many time....not working sad.gif
ne0cz
post Nov 30 2010, 06:55 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(limj881128 @ Nov 30 2010, 06:48 PM)
touch screen have problem liao...E7 flex.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 30 2010, 07:25 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(limj881128 @ Nov 30 2010, 06:48 PM)
Touch screen problem. Bring it back to NCC if still under warranty but I think you're the most unlucky person coz this only happened to my friend's super duper old touch-screen phone. But N97 is only less than 2 years. smile.gif
Bring back to NCC smile.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 30 2010, 07:32 PM
xgnesh93
post Nov 30 2010, 07:35 PM

587 posts

yeah, rite better send it to NCC, maybe lcd problem...
ne0cz
post Nov 30 2010, 07:36 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(xgnesh93 @ Nov 30 2010, 07:35 PM)
yeah, rite better send it to NCC, maybe lcd problem...
not LCD... Is the touchscreen sensor. But I think you will need to replace at the same time whistling.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 30 2010, 07:46 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 30 2010, 07:36 PM)
not LCD... Is the touchscreen sensor. But I think you will need to replace at the same time  whistling.gif
nope, you don't have to replace both. Resistive technology is most of the time having 2 seperate component hence allowing you to change only 1 component if spoiled smile.gif
I think he needs to change the sensor only. Even if warranty is over, the price isn't that killing. smile.gif
But remember please send back to NCC to do the repair. Keep this phrase in mind : Penny wise pound foolish. smile.gif
ne0cz
post Nov 30 2010, 07:52 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 30 2010, 07:46 PM)
nope, you don't have to replace both. Resistive technology is most of the time having 2 seperate component hence allowing you to change only 1 component if spoiled smile.gif
I think he needs to change the sensor only. Even if warranty is over, the price isn't that killing. smile.gif
But remember please send back to NCC to do the repair. Keep this phrase in mind : Penny wise pound foolish. smile.gif
How about capacitive? I always saw N8 like very special to have the capacitive glass separate from the AMOLED panel
ice666
post Nov 30 2010, 07:57 PM

211 posts

err hot about my case? anyone?
ne0cz
post Nov 30 2010, 08:04 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(ice666 @ Nov 30 2010, 07:57 PM)
update your firmware laugh.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 30 2010, 08:19 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(ice666 @ Nov 30 2010, 07:57 PM)
I think you should reinstall your FW. Somewhere, the FW is giving problem. Do a backup of Important stuff and reinstall.
btw, do let me know how many apps do you have installed in your phone? smile.gif
ice666
post Nov 30 2010, 11:44 PM

211 posts

am checking thru my phone(using device update), is using the latest update available, v21.

how am i going to reinstall the FW?
not so many application (less than 10).
its only effect my sms and picture folder.
xgnesh93
post Dec 1 2010, 10:51 AM

587 posts

Is LCD is cover under warranty if there is warranty on? I came to know from Mobiletechnic, Amcorp Mall staff is changeble as LCD not cover under warranty..

This post has been edited by xgnesh93: Dec 1 2010, 10:52 AM
ne0cz
post Dec 1 2010, 11:44 AM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(xgnesh93 @ Dec 1 2010, 10:51 AM)
Is LCD is cover under warranty if there is warranty on? I came to know from Mobiletechnic, Amcorp Mall staff is changeble as LCD not cover under warranty..
LCD not under warranty? hmm.gif
soonlee33
post Dec 1 2010, 12:13 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(ice666 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:44 PM)
am checking thru my phone(using device update), is using the latest update available, v21.

how am i going to reinstall the FW?
not so many application (less than 10).
its only effect my sms and picture folder.
just upgrade to v22
rmb to backup important files
ice666
post Dec 1 2010, 12:17 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Dec 1 2010, 12:13 PM)
just upgrade to v22
rmb to backup important files
cannot upgrade thru my phone, it stated already using the latest FW.
xgnesh93
post Dec 1 2010, 12:57 PM

587 posts

Even my sister' friend say he cannot update through NSU, it say " no update available now." why is happening...
Yan
post Dec 1 2010, 03:34 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(xgnesh93 @ Dec 1 2010, 10:51 AM)
damn, gotta pay more attention to the fine prints in our warranty coverage ...

131 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:47 AM