NOKIA N97 V4!, Firmware V22 is available!!

ping0613
post Aug 12 2010, 09:36 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Aug 12 2010, 10:33 PM)
ish.. so troublesome... don dare to take the risk, still under warraanty my set..
yup. dun take risk to change it. just wait ba. since not much different between current FW with the latest one. smile.gif
ping0613
post Aug 13 2010, 11:46 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(DinoRawr @ Aug 13 2010, 10:44 AM)
why my nokia map still charge me 0.10 when i only activate integrated gps? help pls.  cry.gif
its normal. i also get charge. so i use garmin. plus,garmin better than ovi map
ping0613
post Aug 13 2010, 12:00 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

ovi map not up to date. limited poi
ping0613
post Aug 13 2010, 06:29 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Aug 13 2010, 05:05 PM)
i tot garmin only 2 options available which is bluetooth gps & assisted built in gps?
yup. this two option only.
ping0613
post Aug 13 2010, 06:31 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(DinoRawr @ Aug 13 2010, 05:42 PM)
hmm, i don't really know bout garmin but nokia maps gives me 5 options that are assisted gps, integrated gps,bluetooth gps, wi-fi/network and network based. i un tick them all except integrated gps
where to change these options?
ping0613
post Aug 13 2010, 09:07 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(DinoRawr @ Aug 13 2010, 09:55 PM)
apps---->location---->positioning---->positioning methods
just now i am just realized this. biggrin.gif anyway, thanks for ur reply. smile.gif
ping0613
post Aug 15 2010, 06:51 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Aug 15 2010, 03:58 PM)
Hi bro my 5800 could located satellite with AGPS in just 2 minutes
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 15 2010, 04:02 PM)
Usually if open air and use a-gps most it needs less than 30sec to get a lock. If needs 2mins means the location you are at have very bad interference
nod.gif . yup. mine X6 can locate satalite within 30 sec with A-GPS or without A-GPS at open air. Need 2 minutes? hmm.gif
ping0613
post Aug 15 2010, 07:19 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 15 2010, 07:56 PM)
The challenge of GPS is not how fast it lock. Try use it on a car with V-cool. Even with a-gps it takes forever to lock and even it gets a lock its inaccurate. There one gps i am impress its on the nokia n900. It works in car with v-cool takes 3mins or less to connect to GPS without a-gps in open air with V-cool
car tinted (v-kool) will affect the performance of GPS?

This post has been edited by ping0613: Aug 15 2010, 07:20 PM
ping0613
post Aug 15 2010, 11:34 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 15 2010, 09:01 PM)
Yes go try it.  I so annoying my 5800XM dont work , N97 dont work , E72 dont work only phone that works is Nokia n900.

U imagine lost and rely on the gps is a joke must lower down all 4 windows trying to get signal.

The tinted also depending on yours wat type. Not all tinted are effected so badly only certain like mine
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 15 2010, 09:17 PM)
I not sure from my experience it works on my n900 but not on 5800XM or N97. Its like with the highest V-cool the n900 is not effected by it at all.

Tested on 4 cars didnt work. Thats why i was so annoy got gps cannot use. I even went do research how to improve the gps there this booster i found on internet cost about RM200 and put a wire outside the car.

Factory tinted V-cool - Mercedes C230 - Cant get lock at all
Factory tinted V-cool - MYVI - Can get lock but there an extreme delay when miss turning only say turn
Shop install tinted V-cool - Skyline R34 - Cant get lock at all
Factory tinted V-cool - Honda City - Take very long to lock and same got delay
If car without tinted about 10 sec with a-gps to get a lock.

Not all cars are effected only a few cars.
erm..so far no problem for me and din realized this kind of problem. my devices work well in my car and oso fren's car, but dunno what the brand of tinted as well. sweat.gif
mayb i will try to take note of it. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ping0613: Aug 15 2010, 11:34 PM
ping0613
post Aug 17 2010, 09:04 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

if wanna sell,has to act fast. if not when N8 arrived msia,the.price.sure press down a lot. just my2cent
ping0613
post Aug 17 2010, 02:12 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Aug 17 2010, 03:07 PM)
yup.. full box..
i saw a guy in mudah.com and i plan to trade in mine for htc hero used with warranty til 2011 oct...
he offer my phone for Rm600 only... and top up RM330
plan to look for higher offer
beware about mudah.com. mudah.com = mudah kena con.com. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by ping0613: Aug 17 2010, 02:12 PM
ping0613
post Aug 17 2010, 04:21 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Aug 17 2010, 05:18 PM)
to sell off... but buying in lowyat is better
depend on wat u sell and buy...
if i were to buy car parts and accessories... there would be much better...
i see alot ppl selling n97 there at 800 to 950 price range for used
indeed. i have make clear that LYN price quite low compare with mudah.com. mayb due to many competitor here and everyone expect and seek for low price at LYN.
so, buy at LYN is better, can save money compare with others website. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ping0613: Aug 17 2010, 04:22 PM
ping0613
post Aug 19 2010, 11:40 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Aug 19 2010, 02:23 PM)
i try to ply rmvb file in my n97, but it is so laggy.. how to solve this problem ah? need to dl new video software? and one more question, where to get avi and others codec for movie?
for Avi format, can try smart movie
ping0613
post Aug 24 2010, 06:59 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 24 2010, 06:45 PM)
yes reinstall firmware via pcsuite or ovisuite that will erase everything
another case,If we accidentally shut down the phone, when shift on the phone, the phone request for Lock code (assume we din have lock code). Can we resinstall FW like u said?
ping0613
post Aug 24 2010, 07:04 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 24 2010, 08:02 PM)
Same reinstall firmware erase everything. Because everything happens from your computer not on the phone.
oic. then no point for us to send to repair if we facing this problem. can do it ourself. smile.gif
ping0613
post Aug 25 2010, 02:42 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(carloompunk @ Aug 25 2010, 02:49 PM)
ohh.. if done this way.. didnt it ask for code?
according to him, YES, no ask for lock code
ping0613
post Nov 18 2010, 06:27 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

ne0z...u again.
ping0613
post Nov 18 2010, 06:34 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 18 2010, 06:30 PM)
yes?
Hey sifu, PM for me the link to get newer maps...I need a starting point to start looking... I went to malsingmaps and went...  shocking.gif
http://www.1gps.com.my/download/garmin.aspx
this should be the latest. smile.gif
ping0613
post Nov 18 2010, 08:48 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 18 2010, 08:13 PM)
disconnecting me constantly... I finished downloading...wow this new map is huge...each time they update the map gets bigger?
yup..always update and add in new thing, therefore bigger time by time
ping0613
post Nov 25 2010, 10:12 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Nov 25 2010, 10:04 PM)
also wondering there are not much support and software from nokia for ppl using macs. no OVI suite also sad.gif
Mac OS population is not huge ma..compare with Window. smile.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0445sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:01 PM