Suits v3

attacusatlas
post Jan 19 2013, 07:56 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

ALT stands for Ah Loke tailor. Yeah, I know, the name doesn't sound as impressive as Wardrobe or Lord's but trust me, the workmanship is far superior. I have commissioned three suits from him.

His enterprise is located along Heritage Row (doesn't it sound like Savile Row), behind Sheraton Imperial hotel.

When is your wedding? You will have to be very patient with ALT as a fully canvassed suit will consume about three months; shorter for a fussed one.

Of course if you would like to source for your own fabric, lining, horn buttons etc etc, it will prolong the period. You can always look for terrorsquad, a forum member for some very very nice fabrics ('nice' is very much understated adjective).

Be prepared to budget for RM2500 for a suit that can last longer than you with a disclaimer: you don't put on too much weight after getting married.

All the best and congratulations for joining the married men's club.

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Jan 19 2013, 08:00 PM
attacusatlas
post Jan 20 2013, 11:04 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(nitro @ Jan 20 2013, 07:37 PM)
Hi bro,

thankz for reply...ALT= Ah Loke Tailor ?? wah...really got me there...
i thought it was 2 different tailor....

i dont think i have enough time for a full canvas bespoke...
my wedding is in May...but my photo shot is end of march...
with the CNY coming....i think i have around a month plus
to make my suit.....

i should have prepare earlier......the thing is we decided to
use a freelance photographer instead of a bridal shop...

so they have only limited choice on suits n gown for us...

i though of cincai get a suit of the rack or just any tailor
and get a suit done....

but after reading in lowyat forum n thekerbau.com
i got racun to get a good fitting suit....
but to bad time in not on my side....

anyone tried Allen Khoo tailor from ampang park?

wanted to try wardrobe from bangsar.....but the $$ is really high

thankz you.
You can still commission Ah Loke for a fussed suit if you aren't particular. Still a very nice suit, the end product. Also, it is a lot more cheaper.

0.0224sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:50 AM