Hi all sifu,a stupid question here......i'm first time going to commission a suit,can i just wear casual like throwing on a t shirt and short pant? or should i bring my dress shirt along?thanks for the answer...
Suits v3
Suits v3
Sep 21 2012, 06:02 PM
4 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Hi all sifu,a stupid question here......i'm first time going to commission a suit,can i just wear casual like throwing on a t shirt and short pant? or should i bring my dress shirt along?thanks for the answer...
Sep 29 2012, 02:44 AM
Regard to all sifu here,I a newbie here and planing to have my first bespoke suit.i was hesitate between wool and linen to be use for my first suit,and here's the point:why people always prefer wool but not a breathable linen since our hot climate?
Cheers! |
Sep 30 2012, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(netmatrix2 @ Sep 30 2012, 11:14 AM) If u could simulate wear & tear on both fabrics, linen would not be able to stand wear as well as wool. Which is why it is more suitable to have a wool suit. But like you said linen should be the fabric of choice in hot climates. The cooling factor of linen would only work if it is not fully lined with lining fabrics. I haven't go out and find any good linen fabrics for suits as i have been only going about looking at linen shirts and pants. But if you wanna get a clue of the types of linen and the combo material you could go to East India Company (Metrojaya) to look at the various linen materials for shirts. Some might be hard enough to hold shape, some smooth some coarse and some very soft when mixed with some other fabric yarn. QUOTE(deriku @ Sep 30 2012, 11:50 AM) Linen is traditionally worn as a summer outfit for a casual setting. In terms of formality wool is still the choice. So other than considering the suitability of a fabric for tropical climate you also have to decide for what occasions it will be worn. i see,these was very helpful!thanks alot!This post has been edited by aerenpurchaseon9: Oct 2 2012, 12:25 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0218sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:06 AM |