Both 42" LCD & Plasma TV, which one better?

gilbertlhl
post Mar 21 2010, 07:52 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Mar 18 2010, 03:37 PM)
Forget abt the 60,000hrs...

Nowadays...more like just after the warranty expires  laugh.gif

Do you know the old LCD was design for 99 years...so was the CD.
U r right, after warranty expire problem com in alr..

my uncle own a LG first generation plasma, he say after the warranty the dead cell start to grow.
see alot of red color cell..sweat.gif
art6969
post Mar 21 2010, 10:51 PM

1,520 posts

when our electricity traiff been increase one more time, than plasma user will be effected coz plasma require 2 times electricity consumption compare to LCD,

exactly, plasma is more supperbb quality picture compare LCD, but the only problem screen reflex

i vote for LCD coz now many of TV company stop produce plasma TV anymore, sony and toshiba now just focus on LCD
ianho
post Mar 22 2010, 01:32 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Haiyoooooo playing with big TVs wanna complain about electric bill 1 ah? This type of logic really 1 kind. Those who complain about screen reflection, I wonder what kinda TV u fellas been watching the past million years? Since the creation of Black n white TV the screen has been glass. No1 complain oso. Now LCDs use plastic screen then all wanna talk about reflection. laugh.gif

Sony n Toshiba focus on LCD means every1 must listen to them n buy LCD? laugh.gif
gilbertlhl
post Mar 22 2010, 08:25 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Mar 22 2010, 01:32 AM)
Haiyoooooo playing with big TVs wanna complain about electric bill 1 ah? This type of logic really 1 kind. Those who complain about screen reflection, I wonder what kinda TV u fellas been watching the past million years? Since the creation of Black n white TV the screen has been glass. No1 complain oso. Now  LCDs use plastic screen then all wanna talk about reflection. laugh.gif

Sony n Toshiba focus on LCD means every1 must listen to them n buy LCD? laugh.gif
There is a major problem.. if u own a plasma then u will know.

like might, afternoon around 3.30pm to 6.30pm i can not watch movie. unless i change my curtain to very dark color..

sweat.gif sweat.gif reflex bro, reflex..
art6969
post Mar 22 2010, 10:43 AM

1,520 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Mar 22 2010, 01:32 AM)
Haiyoooooo playing with big TVs wanna complain about electric bill 1 ah? This type of logic really 1 kind. Those who complain about screen reflection, I wonder what kinda TV u fellas been watching the past million years? Since the creation of Black n white TV the screen has been glass. No1 complain oso. Now  LCDs use plastic screen then all wanna talk about reflection. laugh.gif

it look like a car, when some major producer stop produce some model, cost of the spare part will be more high, i reliaze that some of us maybe one of the plasma fans, for me i think the quality picture is goes to plasma tv but just in the dark environment, maybe 2-3 years more, i dont think that plasma tv will be camparable with other tv, after LED tv donimated our market
jitbeng
post Mar 22 2010, 04:02 PM

302 posts

I watch & play everything on my Plasma Full HDTV in my living room.

I am very very happy with my HDTV. I don't notice any reflection at all.

IMHO if you want to see reflection then you will see it. The mind is super powerful. It is called auto suggestion. Switch it off while watching your TV.

Btw 3D HDTV is the in thing now. Look like plasma is the better one.

Read already & the link:- http://www.i4u.com/article31950.html

ianho
post Mar 22 2010, 05:05 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(gilbertlhl @ Mar 22 2010, 08:25 AM)
There is a major problem.. if u own a plasma then u will know.

like might, afternoon around 3.30pm to 6.30pm i can not watch movie. unless i change my curtain to very dark color..

sweat.gif  sweat.gif reflex bro, reflex..
If I own a plasma then I will know???? laugh.gif I got 3 plasmas at home, 2x 42" n 1x 60". I watch TV, surf Internet n play games on them in the morning, day n night. I don't see any problems with reflection. laugh.gif TVs have been made with glass since the very 1st TV was made ler. Which planet u fellas come from, that screen reflection has suddenly become such an exaggerated n over blown problem? laugh.gif

QUOTE(art6969 @ Mar 22 2010, 10:43 AM)
it look like a car, when some major producer stop produce some model, cost of the spare part will be more high, i reliaze that some of us maybe one of the plasma fans, for me i think the quality picture is goes to plasma tv but just in the dark environment, maybe 2-3 years more, i dont think that plasma tv will be camparable with other tv, after LED tv donimated our market
The LCD will never be black n the viewing angles will never come close n the lag will always be there. thumbup.gif
low98944
post Mar 22 2010, 05:15 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Mar 22 2010, 05:05 PM)
If I own a plasma then I will know???? laugh.gif  I got 3 plasmas at home, 2x 42" n 1x 60". I watch TV, surf Internet n play games on them in the morning, day n night. I don't see any problems with reflection. laugh.gif  TVs have been made with glass since the very 1st TV was made ler. Which planet u fellas come from, that screen reflection has suddenly become such an exaggerated n over blown problem? laugh.gif 
+1 thumbup.gif
whatsupbro
post Mar 22 2010, 05:43 PM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Mar 22 2010, 05:05 PM)
If I own a plasma then I will know???? laugh.gif  I got 3 plasmas at home, 2x 42" n 1x 60". I watch TV, surf Internet n play games on them in the morning, day n night. I don't see any problems with reflection. laugh.gif  TVs have been made with glass since the very 1st TV was made ler. Which planet u fellas come from, that screen reflection has suddenly become such an exaggerated n over blown problem? laugh.gif 
True.. True... I got Plasma TV too... No problem with it.. ala about the life time... after 5-8 years... we probably will buy a new TV.... biggrin.gif
darenlks
post Mar 22 2010, 08:23 PM

639 posts

As expected this thread has eventually become the war zone between LCD and Plasma tv supporters since the thread topic is already an obvious triggerer tongue.gif
art6969
post Mar 22 2010, 08:35 PM

1,520 posts

2-3 years more, we will say bye bye to plasma, there has no production more
ianho
post Mar 22 2010, 09:21 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

laugh.gif Nostradamus is in da house
jitbeng
post Mar 22 2010, 09:28 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(art6969 @ Mar 22 2010, 08:35 PM)
Not true in my opinion. Leading manufacturers are now coming out with 3D HDTV in both plasma & lcd. And looks like plasma is the better one.

read here:- http://www.i4u.com/article31950.html & here:- http://www.consumerreports.org/cro/video-h...01/72326491001/

gilbertlhl
post Mar 31 2010, 03:32 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(art6969 @ Mar 22 2010, 08:35 PM)
plasma is going to continue with some revolution...

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 31 2010, 05:05 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(gilbertlhl @ Mar 31 2010, 03:32 PM)
plasma is going to continue with some revolution...
I still fancy that Pioneer Kuro 60'. Way to reachable at the moment.

Worried they might stop production. *Sigh*..not my lucky year..

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Mar 31 2010, 05:05 PM
gilbertlhl
post Mar 31 2010, 10:38 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Mar 31 2010, 05:05 PM)

Luck is in our hand, we make luck for ourself. biggrin.gif

freedom2912
post Apr 1 2010, 01:07 AM

Cool Like Fire
802 posts

Now seems like manufacturer start to introduce HD Plasma TV..
i wonder how's the PQ.. since long time ago i just don't like the PQ of plasma tv..image not sharp compared to LCD

anfieldude
post Apr 1 2010, 08:12 AM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Mar 31 2010, 05:05 PM)

Production of Pioneer plasma panels stopped in April last year...
art6969
post Apr 1 2010, 03:05 PM

1,520 posts

http://www.crutchfield.com/Learn/videos/HDTV/LCD-plasma.html
gilbertlhl
post Apr 1 2010, 06:21 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Apr 1 2010, 08:12 AM)
Production of Pioneer plasma panels stopped in April last year...
Pioneer Kuro is plasma or LCD or LED?? hmm.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0219sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:45 PM