Hobbies TAMIYA Mini 4WD V8, Mini 4wd
junichi_nonis
Mar 23 2010, 05:34 PM
i have to say i agree with choy.. i think modding gear is too time consuming as u nd to do it vy precisely to maximise de output.. if ur nt a patient guy, dun do it.. u'll end up ruining de gears..
nway, i prefer unmodded gears too but mayb try to station de gears properly to avoid any movements side ways..
just my 1 cent.. cheers..
junichi_nonis
Apr 2 2010, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(ToMatoK_eju @ Apr 2 2010, 04:35 PM) i agree. hyper dash is still the best motor ever. even thot it slow sometime but it's the only engine that last longer. i use plasma and it drain my battery after 2 laps. sprint dash is totally useless. r u sure sprint dash is totally useless?
junichi_nonis
Apr 9 2010, 03:06 PM
my long lost VS.. tot of building another one..
junichi_nonis
Apr 9 2010, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(sense @ Apr 9 2010, 03:29 PM) something is wrong with your car, enlighten me pls..
junichi_nonis
Apr 9 2010, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(louisfjh @ Apr 9 2010, 03:42 PM) y front roller side not balance on both side?? the yellow color stuff 1 on top 1 on btm??? was testing this settin those days.. nt successful thou..
junichi_nonis
Apr 9 2010, 03:56 PM
i dun think so.. gonna keep it in the showcase..
junichi_nonis
Apr 9 2010, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(szngszng @ Apr 9 2010, 04:54 PM) bearing cover punya pasal.... the car is fast.... wah.. u hav a vy good memory mate.. yup, tat bearing cover was broken unexpectedly..
junichi_nonis
Apr 11 2010, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(choycp @ Apr 9 2010, 06:37 PM) is that the car u set the fastest time on one of the semi speed track last year?? i know that grey avante cover!!! but i still scare that liberty emperor. that super 1.... Added on April 9, 2010, 6:38 pmbtw junichi nonis, u coming the race on sunday or not i wont be comin mate.. nd to finalize my house renovation items.. good luck to u..
junichi_nonis
Apr 12 2010, 09:51 PM
nice car choy and bobby.. but i hav a question, i remember reading sumwher in V7 tat hanging damper no longer applicable this yr onwards.. correct/enlighten me if im wrong as i hav been away for quite sum time thou.. thanks in advance..
nway, congrats to all winners especially bobby..
junichi_nonis
Apr 15 2010, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(choycp @ Apr 15 2010, 10:12 AM) walau pun nyamuk tertidur,  [attachmentid=1529415] cun jugak dyna hawk kat MS. bro, tat cover perfectly fit or hav to do some mods?
junichi_nonis
Apr 15 2010, 11:42 AM
juz for fun..
junichi_nonis
Apr 15 2010, 10:17 PM
wah, tat oso u noticed.. my new house will have a wall of fame.. i intend to hang all the tamiya cars ther.. hehe..
junichi_nonis
Apr 20 2010, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(choycp @ Apr 20 2010, 12:35 PM) the aero parts doesnt help much going up and down slopes...  [attachmentid=1537572] hmm building new car... damper or no damper bro, i like ur tyres.. specially thin it? how long does it took you? Added on April 20, 2010, 3:33 pmactually i always wanted to thin my tyres but am afraid it will not be even throughout the 4 tyres.. This post has been edited by junichi_nonis: Apr 20 2010, 03:33 PM
junichi_nonis
Apr 20 2010, 03:37 PM
wanna try this machine out.. This post has been edited by junichi_nonis: Apr 20 2010, 03:38 PM
junichi_nonis
Apr 21 2010, 03:30 PM
is ther a purpose in doin so? curious only..
junichi_nonis
Apr 22 2010, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(szngszng @ Apr 22 2010, 04:24 AM) for stock motor... -how better you understand you mini 4wd, -how you build your car, how well the "stock" motor can perform...it can very fast...  well it might be able to be fast, but i doubt it can be very fast.. nway, have fun..
junichi_nonis
Apr 22 2010, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(lolhalol @ Apr 22 2010, 10:18 AM) its not all about the speed.. its the way u set and build ur car to harness the stock motor to full potential. Sounds interesting.. would like to see de degree of setting variance in order to bring out the full potential of stock motor.. do share ur thoughts mate.. thanks..
junichi_nonis
Apr 22 2010, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(lolhalol @ Apr 22 2010, 11:19 AM) theres alot u can do.. for example, lowering friction in the gearbox.  there are loads more to do... LOADs those gears have been extremely modified.. does the outcome of the gears marvellous without any error? i mean, if gears are mod in this way, u might experience some level of distortion that might be detrimental to the gearing system.
junichi_nonis
Apr 22 2010, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(-=conselfa=- @ Apr 22 2010, 02:55 PM) Hi all, i'm newbie..huhu Nice one junichi_nonis , choycp n lolhalol.. so da conclusion is...who win? lighten gears + florine shaft VS modded gears florine shaft me, lighten gears onli.. p/s: i'm doing a camoflage cover for avante..can't wait to finish the paint job haha.. conselfa, i think u got de idea wrong.. v r nt debating hea but juz sharing our views and thoughts in order to achieve better performance.. cheers mate.. for me, i like it nice and simple; normal gears + 520 bearing
junichi_nonis
Apr 28 2010, 11:35 AM