Hobbies TAMIYA Mini 4WD V8, Mini 4wd
Doom3
May 23 2010, 02:12 AM
Hi, I'm from Singapore. Well, last time my friend from malaysia used to play tamiya mini 4wd as well, but he bought from places like toy city, daisheng... but anyway, I have been reading from the beginning of Version 8 of this forum and I know the only place to play and purchase is at Tamiya One Utama. But somehow the prices in singapore is still cheaper even after currency convertion... any idea???
Doom3
May 23 2010, 02:21 AM
QUOTE(szngszng @ May 23 2010, 02:19 AM) well, according to economic supply and demand theory, when supply over demand, price drop. when demand over supply, price increase. meanwhile, there is other issue like transportation, tax and e.t.c... but somehow, the price in japan and online shop is still cheaper even after currency convertion compare to sg?? any idea? that depends la because shipping requires shipping fees, tax and so on...unless we buy in bulk, then it might be cheaper...
Doom3
May 23 2010, 02:51 AM
QUOTE(szngszng @ May 23 2010, 02:25 AM) Since you understand, so what you tried to ask in previous question? maybe i can try to help... yes, i know, but online shopping has nothing got to do with my question. What I asked is both are stores that sells tamiya parts or toys which are imported from japan or philipines, but why the differences in price are so much. Online shopping is another story which is not a "buy at store" issue.
Doom3
May 23 2010, 02:58 AM
QUOTE(david tamiya @ May 23 2010, 02:52 AM) u want cheap then let me rank hk cheapest can get car less than 10sgd if buy parts there new pack drop also dont bother to pick up too cheap japan chaeper sg cheap mal just follow toy city pricing example sprint dash toy city rm26.90 tu rm23.00 You seem so clear about it but I heard that toy city doesn't sell tamiya stuff anymore...or it only sells motor?
Doom3
May 23 2010, 03:28 AM
QUOTE(lolhalol @ May 23 2010, 03:09 AM) how much cheaper is the prices in singapore compare to malaysia?  Let me list a few examples, if FRP, it's about RM 1-2 only, for MS gears, around RM 4-5 difference, for those front aluminium rollers is about RM 10-12. I assumed the currency from SD to RM is around 2.2-2.4 la.
Doom3
May 23 2010, 03:47 AM
No la, the purpose is just to understand more about pricing in malaysia as well as the sales. To lolhalol, if you have a vacation to singapore, then you are pleased to purchase though I'm not promoting, but no need to purposely come to singapore to buy la because coming here is more than the cost you save from buying parts.
Doom3
May 23 2010, 04:17 AM
QUOTE(lolhalol @ May 23 2010, 04:01 AM) so if i understand more about the pricing & sales , i will know how to play tamiya better or what? Added on May 23, 2010, 4:11 am current tamiya underground layout I mean as in the price difference...if you drive here or by plane, sure it costs more what. As a conclusion, you actually spend more on travelling rather than the few bucks difference.
Doom3
May 23 2010, 04:22 AM
QUOTE(david tamiya @ May 23 2010, 04:20 AM) i think u mean we in sg get cheaper dont come and buy just to show off we get parts cheaper you have mistakenly understood my meaning. Previously lolhalol said that he wanted to come over here and buy, but I said no need due to the reason mentioned just now. Another point I want to voice out is that the purpose of asking this is because so far I only know the pricing in these 2 countries and I'm not sure about hong kong, phillipines or japan.
Doom3
May 23 2010, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(lolhalol @ May 23 2010, 01:00 PM) so parts no need to travel lah? the fellow who deliver it ,teleport to kl? shiping into malaysia got tax and kopi money. its such a common sense thing to figure out.. and u know its a few bucks diff. so whst the big deal.. Added on May 23, 2010, 1:02 pmhaha david i told u aledi.. im sure u pecah the 7m/s before ng even calculate it.. haha You seem don't understand the simple sentences above. Before that you said that you wanted to come to singapore to buy, but you need MONEY to travel there. The MONEY you used on travelling exceeds the few bucks. Hope you can understand this clearly without involving the shipping fees or what ever online shopping tax because I'm referring to you going there personally to buy.
Doom3
May 23 2010, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(lolhalol @ May 23 2010, 04:02 PM) and i am referring to ur pointless question on why singapore cheaper than malaysia. ur original question. what was the intention of the question? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « so what is your problem with my question. this is a forum and i have the right to voice out my own opinion or question anything I don't understand. No intention, I answered you. What I expected is just I question, people answer. That's all. you don't have to bother why i ask that question, assume that is my own question for my own use.
Doom3
May 23 2010, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(ToMatoK_eju @ May 23 2010, 04:23 PM) sorry to butt in but for me, doesn't matter where i got my parts or how much i have to spend,as long as i can get what i want,i just get it yes, it's ok. But what I expected are answers like those from szngszng and david tamiya(thanks)...just gave me an answer to my question, but no need to talk much about or ask about my questioning.
Doom3
May 23 2010, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ May 23 2010, 11:30 PM) Why are you using a duplicate account to post? duplicate account? you mean the number "3"? Doom 3 is my favourite game, so what's the problem of selecting this name?
Doom3
May 23 2010, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ May 23 2010, 11:36 PM) FYI, the moderating team can view members who have dupes. Use one account or both will be suspended. =( alright...