Hobbies TAMIYA Mini 4WD V8, Mini 4wd
rxecret7
Apr 8 2010, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(LanEVOchris @ Apr 8 2010, 01:49 AM) if we do penghadang already, nobody's car fly out and break, how to learn? so i can just hentam fastest motor, lightest setting, just put car, fly out also no worries, apa lagi guna main mini 4wd? then after that also, n-02 t-01 stock how to finish? broo...maksud aq bukan penghadang pada track.. contohnye buat dekat seat 2 da cukup utk block mini 4wd drp klua, mcm jepun buat..x la susah nk kejar klau trlepas, klau i jumpe picture dye i upload...
choycp
Apr 8 2010, 01:06 AM
IMHO, since u took the risk to push the car to the limits...i think ure also prepared to bear the consequences lah. if not just play stock motor and stay on the safe side i guess. MS PRO pergi auto pay ada chance of survival. tapi old chassis jangan harap la. kalau orang pijak bengkok tadahal la bang. jangan kereta bersepah pastu hilang ball bearing terutama kawan kawan yang pakai AO620, itu pening. hahaha Added on April 8, 2010, 1:08 amQUOTE(rxecret7 @ Apr 8 2010, 12:58 AM) broo...maksud aq bukan penghadang pada track.. contohnye buat dekat seat 2 da cukup utk block mini 4wd drp klua, mcm jepun buat..x la susah nk kejar klau trlepas, klau i jumpe picture dye i upload... Oh... itu special untuk race day saja bang. penghadang tu kena angkat dari tempat budak main RC kat luar TU This post has been edited by choycp: Apr 8 2010, 01:08 AM
rxecret7
Apr 8 2010, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(choycp @ Apr 8 2010, 02:06 AM) IMHO, since u took the risk to push the car to the limits...i think ure also prepared to bear the consequences lah. if not just play stock motor and stay on the safe side i guess. MS PRO pergi auto pay ada chance of survival. tapi old chassis jangan harap la. kalau orang pijak bengkok tadahal la bang. jangan kereta bersepah pastu hilang ball bearing terutama kawan kawan yang pakai AO620, itu pening. hahaha Added on April 8, 2010, 1:08 amOh... itu special untuk race day saja bang. penghadang tu kena angkat dari tempat budak main RC kat luar TU 2 la penghadang yg aq mksudkn..he3 thx
TSsonic_cd
Apr 8 2010, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(lolhalol @ Apr 8 2010, 12:09 AM) i know how. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « close the front door of TU. hahah how about project vs-fm ? QUOTE(faiz92 @ Apr 8 2010, 12:53 AM) but somehow, not everybody like to spend rm20 for new bumper everysingle time they visit TU Like last time there are boxes that block the car from going 'too far'. i think they should find back the box back mann~ @Lan, im not saying we should cover up the track so that the car wont fly out. But car going out of TU sounds abit ridiculous. Yes, perhaps everybody loves their car fly out for learning purposes (I do  ) but seriously, going out of TU? waaaaaa. and im not working u see, i dont have much money to spend on bumpers alone. again, my 2cent yeah! dont take it seriously! its my idea. dont like it, then its okay  true aso .. though having a barrier to prevent the car from paying thr parking ticket eould be nice .
lolhalol
Apr 8 2010, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(choycp @ Apr 8 2010, 02:06 AM) IMHO, since u took the risk to push the car to the limits...i think ure also prepared to bear the consequences lah. if not just play stock motor and stay on the safe side i guess.
MS PRO pergi auto pay ada chance of survival. tapi old chassis jangan harap la. kalau orang pijak bengkok tadahal la bang. jangan kereta bersepah pastu hilang ball bearing terutama kawan kawan yang pakai AO620, itu pening. hahaha
semua tu betul  i agree with the above statement fully.... especially bearing hilang and pushing he limit.. kepala pening. i lost mass daper before. haha.. This post has been edited by lolhalol: Apr 8 2010, 01:16 AM
faiz92
Apr 8 2010, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(lolhalol @ Apr 8 2010, 01:14 AM) semua tu betul  ... especially bearing hilang.. kepala pening. i lost mass daper before. haha eh lolhalol, why u got dispute tag ah?
lolhalol
Apr 8 2010, 01:17 AM
QUOTE(faiz92 @ Apr 8 2010, 02:15 AM) eh lolhalol, why u got dispute tag ah?  long story.. Added on April 8, 2010, 1:23 amQUOTE(sonic_cd @ Apr 8 2010, 02:13 AM) how about project vs-fm ? true aso .. though having a barrier to prevent the car from paying thr parking ticket eould be nice .  my vs-fm epic fail. lol. need someone that done before to show me their car. i just need an example on where to cut and glue. epic fail.. haha a picture for the midnight insomniac gang. hehe This post has been edited by lolhalol: Apr 8 2010, 01:25 AM
h1dz1r
Apr 8 2010, 01:29 AM
hi faiz, long time no see........
TSsonic_cd
Apr 8 2010, 02:01 AM
QUOTE(lolhalol @ Apr 8 2010, 01:17 AM) long story.. Added on April 8, 2010, 1:23 ammy vs-fm epic fail. lol. need someone that done before to show me their car. i just need an example on where to cut and glue. epic fail.. haha a picture for the midnight insomniac gang. hehe  i gonna give a try at the vs fm thingy ... use rosak parts . first , lol
lolhalol
Apr 8 2010, 02:10 AM
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Apr 8 2010, 03:01 AM) i gonna give a try at the vs fm thingy ... use rosak parts . first , lol  cant wait for the results
szngszng
Apr 8 2010, 10:03 AM
lolhalol
Apr 8 2010, 01:07 PM
ng how u get the course layouter to work? i cant seem to get mine to woork..
bobby zamora
Apr 8 2010, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(lolhalol @ Apr 8 2010, 01:17 AM) long story.. Added on April 8, 2010, 1:23 ammy vs-fm epic fail. lol. need someone that done before to show me their car. i just need an example on where to cut and glue. epic fail.. haha a picture for the midnight insomniac gang. hehe  bro,macam ade hantu je belakang tu....huuuuuuu~  Added on April 8, 2010, 1:20 pmQUOTE(rxecret7 @ Apr 8 2010, 12:58 AM) broo...maksud aq bukan penghadang pada track.. contohnye buat dekat seat 2 da cukup utk block mini 4wd drp klua, mcm jepun buat..x la susah nk kejar klau trlepas, klau i jumpe picture dye i upload... pakai beg hijau jadi penghadang~hehehehe This post has been edited by bobby zamora: Apr 8 2010, 01:20 PM
ToMatoK_eju
Apr 8 2010, 02:14 PM
too bad for me,yesterday my gf buy for me the limited purple avante which is too sayang to put in track. then when i got semangat to buy thing,not much thing left. huhuhu.... and by the time i reach TU,nobody at the track.
Added on April 8, 2010, 2:17 pmtoo bad for me,yesterday my gf buy for me the limited purple avante which is too sayang to put in track. then when i got semangat to buy thing,not much thing left. huhuhu.... and by the time i reach TU,nobody at the track.
This post has been edited by ToMatoK_eju: Apr 8 2010, 02:17 PM
lolhalol
Apr 8 2010, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(ToMatoK_eju @ Apr 8 2010, 03:14 PM) too bad for me,yesterday my gf buy for me the limited purple avante which is too sayang to put in track. then when i got semangat to buy thing,not much thing left. huhuhu.... and by the time i reach TU,nobody at the track. Added on April 8, 2010, 2:17 pmtoo bad for me,yesterday my gf buy for me the limited purple avante which is too sayang to put in track. then when i got semangat to buy thing,not much thing left. huhuhu.... and by the time i reach TU,nobody at the track. my avante rs purple. remove all the dampers and brakes and what not and this exact setting able to pass the current track . fastest time completed was 20.9x fastest almost complete estimated to be 18.9x or 19.xx , on the final lap reach second hump around 15.xx but bounced out of the track.  Added on April 8, 2010, 2:38 pmthe timing using power dash. i dun want to know how far the car will fly away if using sprint dash. haha This post has been edited by lolhalol: Apr 8 2010, 02:38 PM
gabz.85
Apr 8 2010, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(lolhalol @ Apr 7 2010, 06:17 PM) hehe japan/malaysia style. got a few of my own ideas . using ms chasis. hope to see urz. one day lucky may have speed race. then boleh guna kita rempit rempit lah..  fuyoo ada 620 dah.. syok lah mcm tu. aku pun nak. lol. but now i use mostly 520's . ms chassis 520 can use almost everywhere. lol another 2 shots.   race day car. ready.. dei reggie, your car damn crazy man!!!!  hope your car doesnt break to pieces.
lolhalol
Apr 8 2010, 03:24 PM
haha i not that scared also.. im confident in my modding skills. measure 1000 times cut once. also where i cut also got reason wan. if i cut also i cut in a way it wont mess with the strength of the chasisis.
poyol
Apr 8 2010, 03:26 PM
guys, I still remember playing tamiya mini 4WD back when I was in my primary school days. I'm sure things have changed since then, so.. what are the current types of chassis' available? and what are the differences? So far from what I can read here, there is the MS-PRO, FMX and VS?? apa beza?  thanks
ToMatoK_eju
Apr 8 2010, 03:45 PM
vs is not new also,think back in early 2000 allready on sale. i use to follow some hong kong guys mod to reverse vs and reverse super-x. super-x have to problem to change to from motor but fs,i have to open the engine and put it the other way. i follow their steps and i did work but my problem was the parts and i have to fully mod the top cover. and dunno why,after the mod,the gear box always make noise.
Added on April 8, 2010, 3:47 pmand the car look weird
This post has been edited by ToMatoK_eju: Apr 8 2010, 03:47 PM
TSsonic_cd
Apr 8 2010, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(lolhalol @ Apr 8 2010, 03:24 PM) haha i not that scared also.. im confident in my modding skills. measure 1000 times cut once. also where i cut also got reason wan. if i cut also i cut in a way it wont mess with the strength of the chasisis. project vs fm fail. no n-o1 bumper . lol [