15 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 >Bottom

Hobbies TAMIYA Mini 4WD V8, Mini 4wd

szngszng
post Jun 6 2010, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(madeywa @ Jun 6 2010, 03:11 PM)
Spam for a while. Don't try this at home. You may cut your own finger.  smile.gif  smile.gif

[attachmentid=1612961]
Belajar dari bapak David.  smile.gif
yes... sifu david do it ... but never do it in between his legs...this will cut not only fingers but somewhere else... laugh.gif

ok back to the topic...drill,yet it have high toque, however it's too heavy, not easy to handle it, and it's so hard to ensure it's spinning in concentric circles...

you can try this with this way:
more handy, if you wanna use electric power also can...do your own modification...

few part is needed... gears, hyperdash motor, new wheel shaft, AO620 bearing(david's version) to ensure concentric circles, or you can use n04-t04 which provide 520 bearing holder... nod.gif

This post has been edited by szngszng: Jun 6 2010, 04:23 PM
szngszng
post Jun 7 2010, 12:21 AM

i think he is still new and fresh in this hobby... still did't know the fun of the rules and hobby...

give him some time to adopt to the tamiya rules...

so many ppl cannot accept the rules... "why need to limit the speed? why need to limit the motor" etc... when they the fun of the rules... they will know why~ hahaha
szngszng
post Jun 7 2010, 12:23 AM

bRO HELMI IN THE HOUSE... lama tak jumpe bro... sibok untung duit ke....
szngszng
post Jun 7 2010, 12:36 AM

he's right... if the car is faster, you need to spend more to make it fast...this is the real thing....

btw, pooky, if you don't have word... don't post... it will waste the space, and maybe moderator will warning you and frez your account?!! haha

so talk if you wanna talk...but don't do like this...not good~hehe
szngszng
post Jun 7 2010, 01:00 AM

really... how fast helmi's car?? 15 secs already?
szngszng
post Jun 7 2010, 11:15 PM

PM again ...

Added on June 7, 2010, 11:18 pmto ensure he got the info~

Added on June 7, 2010, 11:21 pm
QUOTE(terras14 @ Jun 7 2010, 10:41 PM)
Hi actually the winning car is a ms car but in a singapore style setting, mean rear with 6 roller, front 2 17mm, total 8 roller. running on speed gear and bossted battery and last but not least, there is no brakes at all.During lane change which i thot will sure fly out but it didnt. I witness the run and all jumps land ( or rather i call it chop) at the edge of the straight before it turns....i dun think any car can acheive a better timing than that. its the extreme. Of course the setting does not conform to the offical ruling  biggrin.gif
drool.gif drool.gif
can share the concept inside? how the weight arrange... angle setting...

Added on June 7, 2010, 11:31 pm>terras14
i saw your name so many time in sg forum that you are one of the best ms racer in sg....

This post has been edited by szngszng: Jun 7 2010, 11:31 PM
szngszng
post Jun 9 2010, 08:49 PM

QUOTE(bobby zamora @ Jun 9 2010, 07:45 PM)
malam esok im coming~

jeng jeng jeng~

(lame xdengar jeng jeng jeng) brows.gif
drool.gif bobby is coming ...
bobby... this time using what car to beat junichi better??? or the time has been renew...
szngszng
post Jun 12 2010, 06:59 AM

David! you will gunna love it!!!

and this is awesome!!!

btw, he is audey's designer notworthy.gif

visit his blog

http://hao.lab.blog.163.com/blog/static/94...10511112818687/ notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
szngszng
post Jun 12 2010, 09:01 AM

bobby... hari ni gi TU tak ? i belum ada masa buat kete la.... lagi nak challenge junichi the josh time~~ haiz... pressure sangat ni!!!!
szngszng
post Jun 12 2010, 10:15 AM

QUOTE(junichi_nonis @ Jun 12 2010, 10:01 AM)
harap2 i sempat pergi. kat jb skrang.. meeting 11am.. tension giler..
good luck on your meeting...

thinking of how to build a better car... shakehead.gif
szngszng
post Jun 13 2010, 03:33 AM

we are allow to use hyperdash... rev-tuned maybe slow compare to hyperdash pro....but it depending on the situation and layout and rules...

some time ... slower motor also can help you win in race... smile.gif

Added on June 13, 2010, 9:38 amwhy i am so bad luck.... the rim new in pack also bend..... why why why!!!!

feel wanna cry... the new car got 2 tone in color wheel...bad...haiz~

This post has been edited by szngszng: Jun 13 2010, 09:38 AM
szngszng
post Jun 13 2010, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(LanEVOchris @ Jun 13 2010, 10:26 AM)
So u coming to test car and see me for last few times or not?
i try my best... since hole day did't sleep .... sweat.gif

but, it come my new car~
2.00AM-new in box.... long time never open box...
3.00 AMon the way...be surprised that it's chassis no.4...hahaha
10.50AM-done and you can see sunrise ...

Thanks biggrin.gif
szngszng
post Jun 13 2010, 11:56 PM

the car 143g including batteries...30mm wheel... not really fast...it's very heavy....

Apai.. cant wait to your car... you always build a nice car~~
szngszng
post Jun 14 2010, 03:27 AM

QUOTE(choycp @ Jun 14 2010, 12:50 AM)
15 sec on the current track is pretty fast, tamiyaya demo sikit tadi.

super large diameter tyres are definitely the way to go~~ fuuu
i am discuss with junichi reg this as well...

i can feel the car reach the max speed by using 30mm wheel... maybe is time try with larger size wheel... blink.gif
szngszng
post Jun 15 2010, 12:30 AM

QUOTE(choycp @ Jun 15 2010, 12:17 AM)
11mm use for what..? roller?

Added on June 15, 2010, 12:21 ambtw just a question, can we use the pinion gear (purple karer) for the prop shaft gears...
if i am not wrong... fm and super X are using 2mm shaft... so should be able to use purple gear....

Added on June 15, 2010, 12:30 am
QUOTE(ToMatoK_eju @ Jun 15 2010, 12:26 AM)
how bout the metal pinion?
metal pinion will spoil plastic gear...

This post has been edited by szngszng: Jun 15 2010, 12:30 AM
szngszng
post Jun 15 2010, 12:36 AM

QUOTE(ToMatoK_eju @ Jun 15 2010, 12:31 AM)
fm shaft not big meh? have to check back

Added on June 15, 2010, 12:31 amif the metal spoil the gear,why they make and sell it?
so that the pinion never spoil... you never need to change the pinion anymore....

if you use plastic pinion, you have to change it in some period...

so it depend what you think it's important...pinion gear or counter ....

Added on June 15, 2010, 12:37 amchoycp sudah cakap apa yang aku nak cakup~hahaha

This post has been edited by szngszng: Jun 15 2010, 12:37 AM
szngszng
post Jun 15 2010, 01:04 AM

QUOTE(LanEVOchris @ Jun 15 2010, 12:50 AM)
everyone pls wish our beloved brother one year younger... Happy birthday!
[attachmentid=1627513]
[attachmentid=1627514]
grr... did't invite me ... hahaha...

but i am still sleeping at that time maybe~~~ hehehe

happy birthday 33 oldman~~i remember last year we got birthday race~~ biggrin.gif
szngszng
post Jun 15 2010, 01:20 AM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Jun 15 2010, 01:09 AM)
fak 12.10 phone dieded
now need to get a b day present for my self lol
flex.gif flex.gif buy brick like i am using... sure can last 50 years... the problem is it's not stylo....hahahaha
szngszng
post Jun 15 2010, 01:13 PM

juz complete the super large dia on the car... hope it can perform ... will try tonight~~
szngszng
post Jun 15 2010, 11:08 PM

super large earn me half sec.... now did time 15.89... however, still 1/2 sec behind my mate junichi~~haiz~~

15 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.0526sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:09 PM