yoipes!!!!!
that's steep!
buy from dinster's bulk la.
DFI nF3/4 series (LP and Infinity) users come in, Overclocking ability and troubleshooting
Mar 30 2005, 12:20 AM
9,495 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
yoipes!!!!!
that's steep! buy from dinster's bulk la. |
Apr 8 2005, 07:29 PM
hope you all don't mind me asking arh...if I give the UTT 3.2-3.4V for overclocking/burning in and then do some benches..then after that reduce to 2.8 back for everyday 24/7 use...will it be okay?
Apr 10 2005, 08:40 PM
simple really.
cuz i'm afraid if i leave it 24/7 at 3.4V and above,i'm going to bust my stuff. Why would I want to have it at 250MHz when I'm sleeping and leaving it to download CSI right? but i'll still overclock sikit-sikit...maybe within 10% lidat lor...gila meh buy DFI and UTT but dowan to overclock at all. Hehe..... btw,why are those guys at xtremesystems.org having soooo many dead DFI's??? this is bloody scary man. |
Apr 11 2005, 02:28 PM
do you guys know why so many people in xtremesystems.org are "producing" dead DFI's and dead RAMS?
those guys overclock too high or because they tak se'skill Lowyat.net people? |
Jul 10 2005, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(gavlim @ Jul 10 2005, 02:27 AM) huge sigh of relief. after reformatting, everything seems fine. i had almost the exact problem as you did gavlim, but i never found a solution. I believe my value RAM was causing the problems. btw which stuff do u guys install from the provided mobo software cd? i came across stuff like nvidia firewall manager, nvidia forceware manager etc etc. just wallop everything? Mine sometimes even after I am able to enter windows properly and everythign's done, when i try installing Doom 3 and play for a while, again the same problem happens. I gave up on this DFI, MSI comin soon. hehehe. |
Jul 10 2005, 07:36 PM
hey moderno, when you flashed your bios to 310, did you have to reinstall windows for everything to run smoothly?
After I updated to 510-3, (finally) the problem was still there. It still freezes at the screen or whenever I opened any files. Even after repair installation also cannot. Maybe clean reinstall can kua..... IS yours like that? This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Jul 10 2005, 07:51 PM |
Jul 11 2005, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(gavlim @ Jul 10 2005, 09:24 PM) hey guys, i'm so used to seeing high temps with my old P4 rig, is getting 33C on load is normal with the sandy and xp120? still using 310 bios.. havent touched any bios settings at all. on stock, superpi 38 secs SSE3 patched. havent tried 3dmark yet, downloading now. 33 on load?Deng, I get 49 on load(stock cooler though).... but that's really quite cool. |
Jul 11 2005, 08:37 AM
well, gues they're really good eh.....
finally me crazy DFI is working like a motherboard, instead of screaming around crazily like a 5 year old without candy, it's working calmly like a 80 year old grandmother. |
| Change to: | 0.0379sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:54 AM |