133 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

DFI nF3/4 series (LP and Infinity) users come in, Overclocking ability and troubleshooting

kianwee
post May 10 2005, 11:45 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(arj @ May 10 2005, 11:08 PM)
Nobody here owns a Venice yet laugh.gif

Decided not to wait for San Diego?
I'm waiting for Sandy to reach Malaysia. smile.gif

Too expensive and risky to get oversea.
De_Cruelz
post May 11 2005, 08:56 AM

Pro Warranty Invalidator
1,238 posts

kianwee, i'm not 100% sure but I think you need to run your ram in 2T. If you're running in 1T that might be the reason why its unstable.

Btw, got the Venice from the US? How much did you pay for it?
sniper on the roof
post May 11 2005, 09:08 AM

23,414 posts

XP120 users...could you post a idle and load smartguardian screenie?

Wanna see if it affects the pwm temps.

Evogenix
post May 11 2005, 10:05 AM

I Missed LYN Grey Skin T_T
1,809 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 11 2005, 09:08 AM)
XP120 users...could you post a idle and load smartguardian screenie?

Wanna see if it affects the pwm temps.
there tongue.gif
running at 2.4GHz
morning screen shot
open casing

p/s : the air flow from xp120 only blow on the ram, but not the pwn area

Evogenix

This post has been edited by Evogenix: May 11 2005, 10:08 AM

remysix
post May 11 2005, 11:09 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

wow...nice one...full load at 39c...
i'll take the screenie when i got back home...

This post has been edited by remysix: May 11 2005, 11:10 AM
kianwee
post May 11 2005, 11:39 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(De_Cruelz @ May 11 2005, 08:56 AM)
kianwee, i'm not 100% sure but I think you need to run your ram in 2T. If you're running in 1T that might be the reason why its unstable.

Btw, got the Venice from the US? How much did you pay for it?
The reason I bought this proc is to run 4x RAM at 1T. I thought it was possible. ohmy.gif

It is around RM1100++ after conversion.
irenic
post May 11 2005, 02:38 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(De_Cruelz @ May 10 2005, 01:25 PM)
Well, not exactly what you requested with idle/load. I must say though that the PSU will handle anything you can throw at it as I have yet to touch the adjustable rails yet. Paid $320 AUD for it. Not sure of its price in KL though smile.gif
QUOTE(remysix @ May 10 2005, 01:55 PM)
OCZ Powerstream price...ermmm...no price at all...coz we dun have that psu over here...BTW...might coz nearly 1K
indeed.. $320 AUD = RM943.758.. excluded postage sweat.gif

http://www.xe.com/ucc/

LeChuCk
post May 11 2005, 03:07 PM

SQ Aficionado
724 posts

hi...anyone knows the best timings for UTT RAMs on a DFI Ultra-D?or any links that I can look it up? Thx! thumbup.gif
Evogenix
post May 11 2005, 03:54 PM

1,809 posts

200-on-2.0-02-05-02-07-14-02-02-01-01-auto-auto-enable-auto-0-lv8-lv2-7.0-auto-16-disable-16-07-disable

my utt set on timings above on default clock...
just adjust alittle if you into oc-ing

Evogenix
remysix
post May 11 2005, 03:59 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

still waiting for my UTT from dinster...ETA 14/05...then will start the burn-in and OC...
BTW Evo...how long do you plan to burn in ur twinmos utt...still 'Burning-In in Progress'???
Evogenix
post May 11 2005, 05:09 PM

1,809 posts

quit burning for some time edi...

currently building a cool and quiet environment for my rig tongue.gif

Evogenix
De_Cruelz
post May 11 2005, 06:01 PM

Pro Warranty Invalidator
1,238 posts

Evo, so what's the oc setting you settling for day to day use?
Evogenix
post May 11 2005, 06:48 PM

1,809 posts

QUOTE(De_Cruelz @ May 11 2005, 06:01 PM)
Evo, so what's the oc setting you settling for day to day use?
as in my siggy 2.4GHz laugh.gif
almost 24/7 folding

my way to cool down the PWN area

laugh.gif laugh.gif
Evogenix

This post has been edited by Evogenix: May 11 2005, 06:49 PM
gavlim
post May 11 2005, 07:59 PM

i'm too sexy for my girlfriend
1,487 posts

QUOTE(Evogenix @ May 11 2005, 06:48 PM)
as in my siggy 2.4GHz laugh.gif
almost 24/7 folding

my way to cool down the PWN area
laugh.gif laugh.gif
Evogenix
nice bit of handiwork there! very innovative.. thanks for the idea laugh.gif plagiarism..hehe never thought about trying that before..
De_Cruelz
post May 11 2005, 09:01 PM

Pro Warranty Invalidator
1,238 posts

Hehe nice idea bro! I never would've thought about doing that tongue.gif

Hope you don't mind I curi your idea. No patents yet right? laugh.gif
Evogenix
post May 11 2005, 09:19 PM

1,809 posts

go ahead... its just a simple add-on

i got sumthing in my mind now brows.gif brows.gif

Evogenix
.:BreT:.
post May 12 2005, 12:31 AM

wTf~~~! |'m a NerD!!?
1,302 posts

QUOTE(Evogenix @ May 11 2005, 09:19 PM)
go ahead... its just a simple add-on

i got sumthing in my mind now brows.gif brows.gif

Evogenix
remember to share share lo drool.gif drool.gif sweat.gif
remysix
post May 12 2005, 09:10 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

how did u manage to get those fan hanging over the mobo?
irenic
post May 12 2005, 09:56 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ May 12 2005, 09:10 AM)
last time i did this thing also.. to make the fan hanging, i just put it on one of the rounded cable.. it works err unless u use tornado fan laugh.gif
Evogenix
post May 12 2005, 11:48 AM

1,809 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ May 12 2005, 09:10 AM)
the TT smart case fan was lockecd to xp120 heatsink
then i screw the 92mm onto TT smart case fan tongue.gif

Evogenix

This post has been edited by Evogenix: May 12 2005, 11:51 AM

133 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:19 AM