4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

DFI nF3/4 series (LP and Infinity) users come in, Overclocking ability and troubleshooting

antonio
post Sep 29 2005, 10:32 AM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Sep 28 2005, 07:35 PM)
hahaha...that iceberg4 damn hard to plug into the mobo la...my thumb still feel the pain wrestling the clip into the hole...and the hsf is bigger than the stock hsf...if  not properly installed...the hsf might sitting slightly on the clock generator next to it...im using ultra-d...dunno about sli-d or dr...but having the clock gen and also the cap on the other side made the installation of such an 'adventurous' tongue.gif
u can send to grind a lil bit for easy installation.... thumbup.gif

antonio
post Sep 30 2005, 02:40 PM

4,032 posts

My 'takdekojo' project....444 HTT flex.gif

user posted image thumbup.gif

444HTT laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Validation Link........................................................

This post has been edited by antonio_zth: Sep 30 2005, 02:44 PM
antonio
post Sep 30 2005, 09:18 PM

4,032 posts

the latest wan...the 7 sumthing sumthing...when download got ISO file wan...
antonio
post Oct 1 2005, 12:50 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(Lemon @ Oct 1 2005, 12:00 AM)
DFI launch new LanParty UT SLI-DR Expert with new design and 4 Phase PWM http://www.dfi.com.tw/Press/press_header_c...390.jsp&SITE=NA
Yummy  drool.gif  drool.gif  wub.gif
hmmm...is it possible for a Bulk??? whistling.gif whistling.gif
antonio
post Nov 8 2005, 12:18 PM

4,032 posts

nF4x 754 update with 704 bios which is the nF4 939 can ah??? laugh.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by antonio_zth: Nov 8 2005, 03:01 PM
antonio
post Nov 10 2005, 10:57 AM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(chinsc @ Nov 10 2005, 10:49 AM)
hi, need some info. im just upgrade my mobo to 2GB, which is 4 stick of 512mb. but it's automatic set to 2T command~

is this normal? if use back 1GB, it's back to 1T........
is the 4 sticks of rams are identical....if yes...try set it manually of course... flex.gif

antonio
post Nov 10 2005, 12:12 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Nov 10 2005, 11:07 AM)
if i'm not mistaken, your board cant do 1T with 4 sticks together
only the newer RDX200 and Expert mobos can
correct me if i'm wrong, not too sure about this  sweat.gif
QUOTE(jsnkok @ Nov 10 2005, 11:37 AM)
yeah... with 4 sticks of RAMs all NF4 mobos cant do command rate of 1T.. only 2T with exception of the mobos that KilJim mentioned above ^^
huh???issiit???hmmm...gotta check back with the last info on only winnie and certain venices has these problems....nF4 aledi settled the problem last time i've heard while i'm upgrading from nF3U to nF4SLI... blink.gif
antonio
post Nov 10 2005, 06:14 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(jsnkok @ Nov 10 2005, 05:32 PM)
its got nothing to do with the different cores of the amd64 (winny,venice, sandy etc)... refer here...
http://www.anandtech.com/mb/showdoc.aspx?i=2572&p=5
owh thanks....learn sumthing new today...
antonio
post Nov 10 2005, 07:33 PM

4,032 posts

it is in the genie bios under MEM Settings or something litdat...
antonio
post Nov 16 2005, 02:01 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(newbieockids @ Nov 14 2005, 01:23 PM)
then why in this mobo the ram didnt perform well?.. sad.gif
did you try other settings?
to be frank i've tested a DFI SLI-DR with most of the value rams including Advandce Module, and the result it preety much impressive at stock setting. All rams can work on the DFI nF4 mobo is just sometimes you need to set the values manually...Certain cheap memory modules have disfunctional or even no SPD values at all....That is the most common problem with DFI boards...The bios simply can just work with the ram in most cases due to the problem of reading SPD value from the rams itself.

Maybe i'm wrong but why not give it a try on first boot up...Try hold INS key b4 firing up the pc and then if can set the values to similar chipset SPD....

QUOTE(hotdog @ Nov 14 2005, 07:12 PM)
Hi guys ! i just bought a Lanparty Ultra-D from Robyncom.
Can i join the club guys?
sure why not????O/C screenie plzz.... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(moderno @ Nov 14 2005, 11:12 PM)
bro.....mid giving more bigger picture bro...hardly to see those figures loh
btwww....need some help over here on my USB ports on my ultra-d

all ports seem not working....plug any usb device into any port the device just keep silent and do nothing... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

anyone have similar problem before?.... cry.gif
USB kong....overclock too much ehh??

Ok here's a few tips:

Shut down ur computer...
Plug out the power supply cable...make sure the is no power to the board....
Clear cmos by changing JP1 to 2-3...
Then take out CMOS battery...
Then try and move your casing where Magnetic Fields are not around it (such as : table fan,TV,CD player,bla bla bla, handphones....
Leave it for 1/2 a day or even better 1 day....
Then plug back everything together...
Boot up...load windows...
DO NOT OVERCLOCK JUST YET....
then test the USB Ports....
if ok that means that ur PC got some sort of electric shock!..

if cannot:

Install windows and drivers all over again...
repeats steps above..

if Cannot also:

SEND to RMA lar.... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(gengstapo2 @ Nov 15 2005, 08:17 AM)
izzit?? coz i tot might all NF4 chipset tat dont like hynix, nothing to do wif the board tongue.gif
even others wif NF4 chipset but kinda "lain" brand oso encounter prob
Infact thats true in certain situations i.e overclock or tight timing...If stock setting i've never encountered any problems running on hynix with my board.... smile.gif You can refer to above and below reply...

QUOTE(ksking @ Nov 15 2005, 10:21 AM)
For the ram, i think better try to change slot
cos i found that in my DFI SLi-DR with D5 ram
after i change to slot 3&4 it finally can run like normal
thats is a good tips also for people who alwiz unable to use their rams...Hell! even my OCZ Plat last time hates slot 1 and 2...

QUOTE(Nitb @ Nov 15 2005, 10:36 AM)
Using a Ultra-D with 2 x 512MB BT-D43,
Running 3-4-3-8, 1T, 239 at the moment.
My board has difficulties changing to lower multiplier, once i lower the multiplier to run at higher HTT, stability issue arised, so i just stick to the default multiplier at the moment. Anyone encounter this problem? Is it caused by NF4 dislike of Hynix?
Btw, i'm with Venice 3000+, clocking 2.5Ghz only, 278*9.
Did u enable CnQ???

QUOTE(Najmods @ Nov 15 2005, 10:57 AM)
The DFI mobo is very picky on memory,take a look at DFI street to look for their recomended memory for overclocking
thats just a marketing gimmick in my opinions...but usually that comes in matter when u wanna overclock or running above spec...if u are a normal user which run their DFI board in stock settings...that problem usualy doesnt occurs...(but who runs DFI boards on stock settings right? smile.gif tongue.gif )

QUOTE(jslut @ Nov 15 2005, 02:32 PM)
wanna ask u guys, anynody here using enermax noisetaker psu and mobo dfi nf4 ultra??

it seems my rig is not compatible with the psu, i can't make it pos sweat.gif
try and run ur PSU on other components besides the mobo itself...jump start it to see if the PSU is on power or not....If yes get a Multimeter and test the 12v,5v...see the values of the two while every other stuffs are intact...if no readings than ur PSU mati edi... ohmy.gif

QUOTE(gengstapo2 @ Nov 15 2005, 03:15 PM)
are u sure the PSu have un-stable ur system??
never heard PSu incompatible wif board esspecially those brand(ENERMAX) else might "kong" adi due to its ability kenot supply stable voltages
True...but my recent test shows that even the FMA 470w have really strong and very stable rails compared to the CM 550W Truepower...Enermax has +-0.02 flunctuations while the CM has nearly +-0.10.... shakehead.gif shocking.gif

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Nov 16 2005, 12:21 PM)
i'm using a AMD64 Venice 3200+ with DFI NF4 Ultra Infinity and BT-D43 RAM.. i able to clock till 250 and the multiplier is 8x.. the setting at bios is stated my proc is running at 2.0ghz(250x8) but when i log in to windows and i use the cpuz software to check my fsb, it is only 200  how come like that? i juz freshly install the windowsXP SP2.. somehow, the multiplier do show 8x but why the FSB 200 nia? i set automatically for the RAM timing and speed.. voltage at stock (tried 1.65V also nothing happen).. anybody care to tell? coz the bios already stated it is 2.0ghz, cannot be windows only detect as 1.6ghz (200x8).. please advice
CPU-Z 1.30???try other softwares such as Sandra,Everest,CPUID Brainscan, or otther CPU readings related softwares.. thumbup.gif

antonio
post Nov 29 2005, 06:37 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(siLDes @ Nov 29 2005, 05:10 PM)
Just want to ask .... its i normal the Chipset temperature at idle stands at 54 ??
  if run my PC at gaming rate its goes to 57...

I feel its too hot ... even hot than my PCI-E ....  blink.gif
wow!!...SilDes has fired up his computer...so ur Chipset is hot is it???try flash bios to see any diffrence or not... thumbup.gif
antonio
post Nov 29 2005, 06:46 PM

4,032 posts

wah!!!y u guys all 50 over...mine just 37c....
antonio
post Nov 30 2005, 11:54 AM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(catsper @ Nov 30 2005, 10:43 AM)
Hi, I m stuck between Acbel, Enermax and Enlight Delta PSU. Which is better to power up DFI nF4 Infinity (budget RM 200) wit slight OC?

None actually...Save up bro...it will help a lot to get a much better wan...(i.e: Noisetaker) thumbup.gif
antonio
post Dec 3 2005, 12:56 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone87 @ Dec 1 2005, 05:55 PM)

Just got my venice + dfi nforce4 dagf yesterday..n Running at 3.0v winbond BH6. How to tighten my timing? Row Cycle time Up or down? Row Refresh Cycle time?
QUOTE(siLDes @ Dec 1 2005, 07:03 PM)
shat ! ..... shat ! .....  doh.gif  doh.gif  Fixing our PCI-E card to the second card actually drop the 
  performance

Last time mine was 73++ 3DMark in the 1st slot

in the second slot ... it runs at 64++ ...  huh.gif

so fixing the PCI-E to the second slot never really help the performance

shat .... what else can i do to get the chipset temperature down  unsure.gif
put an fan near is...use double tape to stick it to the mobo tray...
antonio
post Dec 5 2005, 02:15 AM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(siLDes @ Dec 5 2005, 02:12 AM)
Well ... I wrote a letter to the DFI fellows ... here his reply bout the Chipset Heating .

"53C on chipset is not that hot when it it rated upward to 90C itself. Video card in the way maybe. High overall case temps due lack of real air circulation even though you may have a lot of fans just 'blowing' at each other. Many reasons but 53C is not overally HOT, just higher than some I have seen. "

90C is the limit sweat.gif  so no worrys ..
hmmm...tau pun...thats why i alwiz say..."why so so one when chipset temp is around 50+....aiyahhh".... laugh.gif
antonio
post Dec 7 2005, 08:39 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(william99136 @ Dec 7 2005, 08:31 PM)
then how about enermax liberty 620w for sli-dr?
how about OCZ Modstream??? thumbup.gif
antonio
post Dec 8 2005, 09:15 AM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(kingmaker_20 @ Dec 8 2005, 12:46 AM)
Look like antonio love the OCZ modstream eh brows.gif Price range?
hehehe...i'm receiving one by today or tomorow...will show u guys later...hahHahhahaha.....

by the way...below my siggy got the price range...highlight to see... laugh.gif tongue.gif biggrin.gif
antonio
post Dec 8 2005, 07:11 PM

4,032 posts

hehehe...the version 2 some has reach my house edi...i'm going to fire up the Expert Series tonite...hahahahha
antonio
post Dec 9 2005, 11:36 AM

4,032 posts

I didnt have time to install windows yesterday nite coz so tired...but i managed to get to run memtest....Just crank up 300HTT to see what happend....but after 4 hours of not stop tweaking,coffee,ciggy and cold water i manage to stabilized it...i was hoping to reach 310 2.5 4-4-8 or 300 2.5-3-3-7 but can't...oh well...maybe tonite will tweak summore..

user posted image thumbup.gif

p/s: I cant boot windows at 1T with even 200HTT...it is strange but will google up to see if there is any problem regarding that matter...I'm on Mushkin PC4400 X 512MB thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by antonio_zth: Dec 9 2005, 03:21 PM
antonio
post Dec 12 2005, 03:16 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(catsper @ Dec 12 2005, 03:07 PM)
I ve juz bought NF4 Infinity with AMD64 3000+. Now there are some problems, my PC auto reboot after sometime with no sign, sometime even serious with Blue Screen. I try running 3DMark05 but it stopped half way and error message popup. Wat should I do? I ve reinstall WinXP twice and yet problem still persist. I m using Grandmars X800GT and 512x2 KVR.

Help, Help!!!!

try setting ur ram manually....reboot...open up AMD tweaker v.60...copy down the settings...then reboot...enter bios then set it accordingly what u wrote down....the adjust one by one to see which gives the stable operation....

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0495sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:38 AM