DFI nF3/4 series (LP and Infinity) users come in, Overclocking ability and troubleshooting
arj
Apr 16 2005, 12:42 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(De_Cruelz @ Apr 16 2005, 12:32 PM) Hehe funny la u fellas  Anyway I got a question and i'm not sure if it should be posted here. I'm running the SLI-DR and I got 2 SATA drives. When I load into WinXP SP2, I have the Safely Remove Hardware icon in my taskbar. Funny thing though its my 2 SATA HDD's that are available for remove??? Doesn't make sense to me. What if I remove my C:\ where Windows is?  I'm using MSI K8N NEO2 and 3 SATA HDD and they're all in the "Safely Remove Hardware" list. SP2 problem maybe
kianwee
Apr 16 2005, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(arj @ Apr 16 2005, 12:42 PM) I'm using MSI K8N NEO2 and 3 SATA HDD and they're all in the "Safely Remove Hardware" list. SP2 problem maybe  Have you ever tried to safely remove them? I wonder what will happen.
arj
Apr 16 2005, 01:02 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 16 2005, 12:46 PM) Have you ever tried to safely remove them? I wonder what will happen. You first
iDk
Apr 16 2005, 01:04 PM
LOL, try to unplug the drive C and see how will it goes. Maybe some magic will happen
remysix
Apr 16 2005, 03:46 PM
i got that same thing before...and it's surely xp/sp2 prob as mentioned by arj...coz after having some extra updates lately (which i dun no which ones, auto-updates), the "Safely Remove Hardware" gone...just imagine if someone else using ur pc, stick in his thumbdrive and when want to pull out, go into the list and Safely Remove ur C drive...
De_Cruelz
Apr 16 2005, 03:58 PM
I don't think you can safely remove your C:\  Well, anyone figured out how to remove that icon? I hate unecessary icons like this.
kianwee
Apr 16 2005, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(De_Cruelz @ Apr 16 2005, 03:58 PM) I don't think you can safely remove your C:\  Well, anyone figured out how to remove that icon? I hate unecessary icons like this.  u know the usb 2.0 driver that comes with the cd? don't install that.
irenic
Apr 16 2005, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 16 2005, 04:45 PM) u know the usb 2.0 driver that comes with the cd? don't install that. i dont install the usb2.0 driver, but the icon is there.. if i not mistaken usb 2.0 driver comes with win xp
kianwee
Apr 16 2005, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(irenic @ Apr 16 2005, 04:47 PM) i dont install the usb2.0 driver, but the icon is there.. if i not mistaken usb 2.0 driver comes with win xp  hmm, that's odd. the icon only appears after i install that gay driver.
De_Cruelz
Apr 16 2005, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 16 2005, 08:48 PM) hmm, that's odd. the icon only appears after i install that gay driver. Hahaha! When I installed WinXP SP2 slipstreamed, first boot in and I saw that icon already. Don't think its the drivers.
kianwee
Apr 16 2005, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(De_Cruelz @ Apr 16 2005, 07:19 PM) Hahaha! When I installed WinXP SP2 slipstreamed, first boot in and I saw that icon already. Don't think its the drivers. So i guess SATA is hot swapable. You cannot do anything about it, maybe hiding your taskbar would help.
irenic
Apr 16 2005, 07:38 PM
let it be la.. the icon looks nice what
apexi78
Apr 16 2005, 09:03 PM
hi, my friend just bought a DFI Ultra-D. he's using Twinmos UTT 2x512mb. but it seems like no matter what he set , from 2.8v till 3.0v he can't passed memtest for an hour. Memory timing are all auto and CPC off. Can anyone help him to solve this matter? thank you.
This post has been edited by apexi78: Apr 17 2005, 12:54 AM
woo_hitman
Apr 16 2005, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 16 2005, 04:45 PM) u know the usb 2.0 driver that comes with the cd? don't install that. Yup, better don't. I install that and every single usb port i have, it turn it into usb 1.1
remysix
Apr 17 2005, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(woo_hitman @ Apr 16 2005, 11:30 PM) Yup, better don't. I install that and every single usb port i have, it turn it into usb 1.1 and i thought i the only one with the problem...so, the key here is NOT to install the damn driver...check!
kianwee
Apr 17 2005, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(remysix @ Apr 17 2005, 12:53 AM) and i thought i the only one with the problem...so, the key here is NOT to install the damn driver...check! exactly! never ever install that damn driver!
apexi78
Apr 17 2005, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(apexi78 @ Apr 16 2005, 09:03 PM) hi, my friend just bought a DFI Ultra-D, flashed to bios dated 3/10/05. he's using Twinmos UTT 2x512mb. but it seems like no matter what he set , from 2.8v till 3.0v he can't passed memtest for an hour. Memory timing are all auto and CPC off. Can anyone help him to solve this matter? thank you. urgent! pls help.. anyone? This post has been edited by apexi78: Apr 17 2005, 01:24 PM
rzonealley
Apr 17 2005, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(arj @ Apr 16 2005, 12:42 PM) I'm using MSI K8N NEO2 and 3 SATA HDD and they're all in the "Safely Remove Hardware" list. SP2 problem maybe  AFAIK anyone using Seagate will have this option...WD oso if not mistaken. Hope the bulk running well and i'll join u guys here.
gamers maniac
Apr 17 2005, 04:38 PM
i have try vdimm at 3.6v & nothing happened. my bh6 is hitting the wall already at 250mhz. by the way, here is my screen shot at 312fsb. last night gatal-gatal tangan paly with the fsb and this result come out..
kianwee
Apr 17 2005, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(apexi78 @ Apr 17 2005, 01:23 PM) urgent! pls help.. anyone? try the settings i posted in the first page.