13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

DFI nF3/4 series (LP and Infinity) users come in, Overclocking ability and troubleshooting

kianwee
post Jun 15 2005, 12:26 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(LeChuCk @ Jun 15 2005, 12:21 PM)
where to get those BIOS?beta?mine is at 3/10 and that's the latest one from DFI's website
http://www.techpowerup.com/articles/other/114
kianwee
post Jun 17 2005, 01:14 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

Nice passive cooling

http://forum.hardware.no/index.php?showtopic=378691&st=144
kianwee
post Jun 17 2005, 09:42 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(antonio_zth @ Jun 17 2005, 09:22 AM)
erk...german achtung....dun understand.. thumbup.gif
How about this?

http://www.dfi-street.com/forum/showthread...ght=fan+reading
kianwee
post Jun 17 2005, 11:56 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(LeChuCk @ Jun 17 2005, 11:45 AM)
wow...cool stuff drool.gif wonder where i can get one of those...stoopid HSF blocking my arctic silencer...
You installed your card on the first slot? Did the silencer touched the nf4 chipset fan?
kianwee
post Jun 17 2005, 11:57 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(KeNNy @ Jun 17 2005, 11:42 AM)
Hey guys,

There's this Nvidia Firewall thingy software which comes together with the board, do you guys use it?

Is it a hardware level firewall? Or a software level?

cheers
That software is pretty useless. I never use it. =D
kianwee
post Jun 17 2005, 12:04 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(LeChuCk @ Jun 17 2005, 12:02 PM)
yup it's on the first slot...not using silencer leeee...using the TT giant 3 cooler... cry.gif
Why remove silencer leh? Did it touched the NF4 chipset fan last time? For what i understand there is no difference in NF4 chipset temperature even though it is blocking it.
kianwee
post Jun 17 2005, 12:15 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(LeChuCk @ Jun 17 2005, 12:13 PM)
yah man..with the silencer, totally cannot fit into the PCI-E slot as the chipset fan is blocking the back end of the fan(the roundish part)...correct me if i am wrong, but the arctic silencer is the same as the HIS silencer, no?
The roundish part supposed to be facing outside, not inside. So i don't think it's a problem
kianwee
post Jun 17 2005, 12:27 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(LeChuCk @ Jun 17 2005, 12:19 PM)
yup..that's right...but from my HIS, first of all, the HSF is facing downwards, away from the CPU...but mine protrudes towards the end of the card and towards below the card...one day i go take a pic of it and see how to rectify that...
I'm eager to see your picture. As far as i understand, ATI Silencer 5 does not extend below the card so clearance does not change. (pic 1)

kianwee
post Jun 17 2005, 12:34 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

Maybe a clearer picture =D

kianwee
post Jun 17 2005, 12:36 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(LeChuCk @ Jun 17 2005, 12:34 PM)
hey..you seem to be able to fit that in...do you mind taking a pic at the bottom part of the GC, near the HSF?i need to try it once again... blink.gif
That picture I plug from DFI-Street. My ATI Silencer 5.2 will reach on monday. As you can see, it shouldn't be a problem =D
kianwee
post Jun 17 2005, 12:47 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(LeChuCk @ Jun 17 2005, 12:46 PM)
yeah..sigh...how much did u buy the silencer for??
Around RM130

You mean HIS installed your silencer the opposite way? Hmm..... strange

It seems fine in the official picture =D

This post has been edited by kianwee: Jun 17 2005, 12:52 PM
kianwee
post Jun 18 2005, 11:05 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Jun 18 2005, 07:03 AM)
just push it.. it wont be fully entered the pci-e clips but it doesnt matter as long as all the orange chips at the gfx is in the pci-e slot biggrin.gif

btw, the ram reserved already @ rm650  smile.gif
Irenic, if i remember correctly you have a venice 3200+ 0518DPBW, how was the overclocking ability?
kianwee
post Jun 18 2005, 11:12 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(gamers maniac @ Jun 18 2005, 04:59 AM)
hi, i just change my fan with vantec iceberg (mobo fan). but the temp is way to high. 55c. need to pun extra fan to blow the chipset cooler. how to reduce this temp...?
Something like that would help =D

kianwee
post Jun 20 2005, 10:16 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

Any of you users out there have your fan connector sleeved? =D

This post has been edited by kianwee: Jun 20 2005, 10:16 PM
kianwee
post Jun 20 2005, 10:27 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Jun 20 2005, 10:24 PM)
wow nice...dun think i have that...which revision is that???
That is self sleeved, not default. DFI wouldn't be so nice =D
kianwee
post Jun 21 2005, 03:30 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jun 21 2005, 03:27 PM)
DFI NF4-DAGF vs Lanparty UT NF4 Ultra-D
which one is better in term of performance??

Plz let me know.

Lanparty UT NF4 Ultra-D
kianwee
post Jun 22 2005, 12:50 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(gavlim @ Jun 22 2005, 12:32 AM)
hey guys, any of you have the x850xt pe with the biggish stock cooler? does it interfere with installation at all? cause i'm looking at the sapphire x850xt pe in viewnet (rm2000). also, anyone tried changing that big stock cooler to ati silencer 5? got diff?
No problem, I am using ATI Silencer 5.2 =D
kianwee
post Jun 23 2005, 05:21 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(DoH @ Jun 23 2005, 05:12 PM)
I flashed to 6/18-1 and 6/18-2 but can't boot to fdd, cd-rom and hdd
But i flashed back to 5/10-2 ok with same settings and overclocked
I'm using corsair BH6 on orange slots
Anyone tested the 6/18 bios?
I'm using 618-3, so far so good.

kianwee
post Jun 23 2005, 05:37 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 23 2005, 05:26 PM)
Noticed that you're using TCC5... not too many ppl using those.

How do they do on the Ultra-D?

Used to have them but they sarked to the max with the asus A8V
They are exactly the same with TCCD, i took out my old TCCD which is running at DDR600 and swap that TCC5 in. Just have to increase 0.1V for maximum stability. Maybe TCC5 love voltage.
kianwee
post Jun 23 2005, 10:12 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

Maybe someone can bring these freezer in...

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0432sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:50 PM