AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V22, Now what!?Its Thuban and 800 Era!..oh no
monsh
Jun 20 2010, 10:34 PM
eh guys, is it possible to have stable, unstable overclock ? i get weird Gflops reading for linX but it passed it . heck, it even pass 1 hour prime95 . too lazy to go for full stress up to 8 hours .
the Gflops fluctuate a lot
monsh
Jun 21 2010, 01:20 AM
i'd say the first itteration is having impressive ~57Gflops <--- that's like i7 at 4ghz 2000 CL8 .
anyway, it drops down to ~17<--- should be the correct one.
then it'll turns out to be 6-7Gflops in the middle <--- itteration 5th onwards .
oh and i did notice one of them is having negative value >.<"
btw, i run them 300 HT ref .
last time i tried running 260 and i stayed at 17Gflops all d way, so i assume that was stable . so now trying to push further with 300 HT ref
monsh
Jun 22 2010, 04:14 AM
huarghhh this thing is bugging me ! today i ran 50 iteration for linX and it doesn't encounter any error but the Gflops really fluctuating .
at first few iteration, it was getting ~16Gflops <-- normal after that it drops down to ~5Gflops
so i left the PC until it ends the stress test to see if any error occurs but no error .
it finished all 50 iterations with fluctuating Gflops but no error .
again im asking, is this stable, unstable overclock ?
monsh
Jun 22 2010, 09:09 AM
woot i never try stress test with stock one yet >.<" anyway, seems like my FSB walled at somewhere arnd 300 . i cant even load windows at 305 . no matter how much voltage i pump to HT or vNB . PCIe frequency also not helping much .
anyway, will try out . the weird thing is that i get non fluctuate reading when im running 260 HT ref . but at 300 it goes Ga Ga !
monsh
Jun 22 2010, 08:29 PM
well currently im running 300x12.5 3.75ghz at 1.55vCore HT2100 NB2100 stable prime for 8 hours already . will stop at 24hours since im not home today, im at my rent house . hehe This post has been edited by monsh: Jun 22 2010, 08:29 PM
monsh
Jun 22 2010, 08:49 PM
new update, prime failed after 10 hours T_T auto restart . dunno which part small FFT or large FFT T_T well i guess 10 hours is considered rock solid OC compared to 1 hour stress test ^^, passed 50 runs of IBT with fluctuate reading <-- donno y hopefully someone can explain so i could go back and try to stabilize it back .
monsh
Jun 22 2010, 09:14 PM
haiyark like dat pulak ! i didnt even use superPI . last time use superPI sangkut dunno y . but 10 hours running 300 HF ref i was quite amazed with this budget proc . hahaha not dare to go for 4ghz cause 3.75 oso require 1.55 gila punya 45nm proc !
monsh
Jun 22 2010, 09:32 PM
naa auto restart more like ram not stable wan laa . iinm, if not enough voltage on vCore always give expected less than 0.5 laa whatsoever .
monsh
Jun 22 2010, 09:49 PM
i wasnt at home dude, but im guessing it BSOD cause my mom said it became the normal green desktop . most likely ram . well im using value ram clocked at DDR3-1200 6-6-6-15 1.59V .
how far would i want add voltage to it woah . its almost 1.6 oledi .
vCore i will add laa later . see if it could help.
anyway, since u all so long using AMD, mind explaining the vNB and HTT volt ar ? cause im running at 2100 means a tad bit higher than original . do i have to crank up the voltage for like xtra 0.2 or 0.3 ? cause my HTT voltage now is 1.35 iinm and my vNB is only 1.275 like that .
which one is affected by the HTT ref requirement ?
monsh
Jun 23 2010, 06:06 AM
hehe  ok i will do 2 notch up on all voltage later . see if it helps . anyway, im running my LLC at 19% . seems like the best option cause vdrop only 0.02v and vdroop impressively 0.02v as well .