108 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V22, Now what!?Its Thuban and 800 Era!..oh no

stabilo_10
post Mar 15 2010, 11:50 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Mar 16 2010, 12:03 AM)
As bro AMDAthlon stated, different processor different overclockability.

If you want to same result as the review, ask yourself.
Are those hardwares exactly the same one as the one you use currently?

-pWs-
not really but kinda....only the proc is the same...all hardwares...is just like abit...help?
-pWs-
post Mar 16 2010, 12:05 AM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(stabilo_10 @ Mar 15 2010, 11:50 PM)
not really but kinda....only the proc is the same...all hardwares...is just like abit...help?
You got me wrong bro.
What I meant is the exactly the same hardwares as the reviewer use in the review. Not hardware model. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

-pWs-
lhongwuh
post Mar 16 2010, 01:23 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(stabilo_10 @ Mar 15 2010, 11:50 PM)
every chip is different even though they went through the same manufacturing process.
that's why some deneb are market as X2 instead of X4 due to unhealthy cores.
if u are lucky, u might get yourself 4 healthy cores by paying the price of X2.
u'll know more if u studied VLSI..doping, etching..blablabla. nod.gif
ah_khoo
post Mar 17 2010, 05:30 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

what happened to everyone? tongue.gif

an isane oc (for prime geeks), 1004CPMW is d batch to hunt for... at least for now... notworthy.gif

Source
lhongwuh
post Mar 17 2010, 05:40 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

wah...with that vcore, temp stil so low??
confirm not malaysian ambient...lol..
dafreak
post Mar 17 2010, 06:18 PM

1,064 posts

Water cooling? shocking.gif
12oY
post Mar 17 2010, 06:32 PM

108 posts

must be water cooling...
verdict
post Mar 17 2010, 06:37 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Mar 17 2010, 06:30 PM)
what happened to everyone?  tongue.gif

an isane oc (for prime geeks), 1004CPMW is d batch to hunt for... at least for now...  notworthy.gif

Source

Great poison! wuuu! brows.gif

xixo_12
post Mar 17 2010, 07:26 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

nice number from me wub.gif
antonio
post Mar 18 2010, 10:43 AM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

whistling.gif whistling.gif

Who wants the next Crosshair 4???

http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/hardw...sneak-peak.html
kuntawakaw
post Mar 18 2010, 11:34 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Mar 17 2010, 05:30 PM)
what happened to everyone?  tongue.gif

an isane oc (for prime geeks), 1004CPMW is d batch to hunt for... at least for now...  notworthy.gif

Source
internet too slow..cant load the sos..what board eh? its ddr2 owh blink.gif
i wondered y he increase the ht link also..
ah_khoo
post Mar 18 2010, 11:51 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Mar 18 2010, 10:43 AM)
whistling.gif  whistling.gif

Who wants the next Crosshair 4???

http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/hardw...sneak-peak.html
tu tuk org kaye2 je sir... silap2 > RM1k... sweat.gif

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Mar 18 2010, 11:34 AM)
internet too slow..cant load the sos..what board eh? its ddr2 owh  blink.gif
i wondered y he increase the ht link also..
gaygay 790x board iirc... can only be better if on ddr3... thumbup.gif

as long as not too high, it won't affect much imo. i rike to keep it @ 2100~2400. nothing special, just a habit... smile.gif
KIntos
post Mar 18 2010, 11:59 AM

1,132 posts

so tempting to upgrade to AM3 with C3.
fool1988
post Mar 18 2010, 06:01 PM

581 posts

Kingston value ram 800Mhz x1 2GB and Huntkey GreenPower 550W does that not suitable for OC a Phonem x 3 8450 System? Most higher only can 2.1Ghz-->2.69Ghz with stock voltage..need to reach 2.7Ghz no matter how much voltage i pump..still cannot go through..HT Link width should set 8bit or 16bit? HT Link should set $x? NB setting normally locate at where? I just saw NB voltage to pump..Should i pump it more?
I don really know voltage..normally i just try to pump VCore..other all put default or AUTO..Wrong way?
Lacus
post Mar 18 2010, 06:28 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

@antonio, i think i want that mobo biggrin.gif...ROG rocks biggrin.gif Btw don't mind if i ask, how do one knows if both cores are healthy or not? using Phenom X2 555BE here. yesterday tried with older version linx, but it stop awhile (was doing something that time)
dafreak
post Mar 18 2010, 07:14 PM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Mar 18 2010, 06:28 PM)
@antonio, i think i want that mobo biggrin.gif...ROG rocks biggrin.gif Btw don't mind if i ask, how do one knows if both cores are healthy or not? using Phenom X2 555BE here. yesterday tried with older version linx, but it stop awhile (was doing something that time)
only way is to isolate it..
maybe use AOD and OC core by core then stress it hmm.gif
kuntawakaw
post Mar 18 2010, 09:20 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Mar 18 2010, 06:01 PM)
Kingston value ram 800Mhz x1 2GB and Huntkey GreenPower 550W does that not suitable for OC a Phonem x 3 8450 System? Most higher only can 2.1Ghz-->2.69Ghz with stock voltage..need to reach 2.7Ghz no matter how much voltage i pump..still cannot go through..HT Link width should set 8bit or 16bit? HT Link should set $x? NB setting normally locate at where? I just saw NB voltage to pump..Should i pump it more?
I don really know voltage..normally i just try to pump VCore..other all put default or AUTO..Wrong way?
ss will do the job well..post some
lower the dimm divider? ht link keep it low and usually i put 16bit.no point to oc ht link much..and about the nb volt..i think u mistaken it with the mobo NB.. it will be cpu-nb for the imc..

fool1988
post Mar 19 2010, 03:59 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Mar 18 2010, 09:20 PM)
ss will do the job well..post some
lower the dimm divider? ht link keep it low and usually i put 16bit.no point to oc ht link much..and about the nb volt..i think u mistaken it with the mobo NB.. it will be cpu-nb for the imc..
ah_khoo
post Mar 19 2010, 09:21 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Mar 18 2010, 06:01 PM)
1st thing 1st, AX78 is a good board but too bad it lacks of cpu-nb multi adjust so if ur on locked chip like 8450, u'll definitely hit d wall soon enuf (nb freq oc on phenom1 aint so great IIRC). smile.gif

I'll be dead happy if my 8450 can do 2.7GHz w/o d need of increasin vcore. as mentioned by sifu kunta, d ht link width thingy should be 16-bit for both. since u can't lower d cpu-nb freq while u crank up htt (which directly increase d former), all u can do is to pump cpu-nb volt to make it stable. have an eye on ya ram freq too, just in case u donno (impossible i guess) ya ram freq will increase when u raise htt. finally, ht link better kept @ <2500, there wont be much performance boost by havin high ht link but u'll get instability in return. nod.gif

ya psu mite not be enuf since u got a voltage hunger card there in 4850. do check d voltage rails especially when ya chip is under load. if d fluctuation is too much it could be d indication of ya psu not providin enuf juice. if possbile, rip of d stock mosfet cooler & check whether it's makin proper contact w/ d mosfets. hot mosfets will result in instability too. biggrin.gif

have fun then, i'm kinda miss that board ledi... blush.gif
fool1988
post Mar 19 2010, 01:21 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Mar 19 2010, 09:21 AM)
1st thing 1st, AX78 is a good board but too bad it lacks of cpu-nb multi adjust so if ur on locked chip like 8450, u'll definitely hit d wall soon enuf (nb freq oc on phenom1 aint so great IIRC).  smile.gif

I'll be dead happy if my 8450 can do 2.7GHz w/o d need of increasin vcore. as mentioned by sifu kunta, d ht link width thingy should be 16-bit for both. since u can't lower d cpu-nb freq while u crank up htt (which directly increase d former), all u can do is to pump cpu-nb volt to make it stable. have an eye on ya ram freq too, just in case u donno (impossible i guess) ya ram freq will increase when u raise htt. finally, ht link better kept @ <2500, there wont be much performance boost by havin high ht link but u'll get instability in return.  nod.gif

ya psu mite not be enuf since u got a voltage hunger card there in 4850. do check d voltage rails especially when ya chip is under load. if d fluctuation is too much it could be d indication of ya psu not providin enuf juice. if possbile, rip of d stock mosfet cooler & check whether it's makin proper contact w/ d mosfets. hot mosfets will result in instability too.  biggrin.gif

have fun then, i'm kinda miss that board ledi...  blush.gif
Thanks for ur explanation..
This board is quite a nice board that i buy few month ago with Rm150 dirty cheap price for brand new stock..
Btw..2.7Ghz should be enough for me currently..i got another 780G Gigabyte motherboard kept in box..
will try it someday as i remember it can adjust the NB..Anyway..thanks a lot! thumbup.gif

108 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:31 PM