HTC Legend, -Aluminium Unibody Construciton-

whypurplishblue
post Jun 4 2010, 11:09 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(lv1209 @ Jun 4 2010, 10:55 AM)
got an epikcase to protect my android baby but doesnt seem nice  sad.gif d case is bit thick. howver, all the edges fitted well n hope it won gather dust in dis way.

thinking to get a aluminium case or book type leather pouch frm pdair. anyone order yet?

wat u guys use to protect ur baby btw?
Mine is still naked biggrin.gif but just the other day I almost dropped it on a cement floor make me think twice.. Was considering the epiccase but it doesn't protect the screen. Leather pouch at least have better coverage but a hassle when trying to take photos hehe..
whypurplishblue
post Jun 4 2010, 05:51 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(lv1209 @ Jun 4 2010, 04:58 PM)
exactly, initially i tot of exposing its sexy body but same thing happened on me n i decided to hv a try on epikcase. nt tat satisfied but overall stil alright.
as u said, screen is open still, tat's y im hesitating whether to get a leather pouch although a hassle but at least it covers my screen. i dun wana spend a rm580 for my screen if it cracks. *touch wood* but the aluminium case by PDair looks tempting  biggrin.gif
The aluminium case looks nice. Saw it on ebay. But still doesn't cover the screen sad.gif I'd probably go for the leather cases, some of it go for less than RM30 on ebay.
whypurplishblue
post Jun 7 2010, 05:39 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(lv1209 @ Jun 4 2010, 07:43 PM)
yea, tats my main concern.
huh? less than rm30? so cheap?
From ebay, can get it from one of those hong kong sellers. Here's a link to one I saw:
http://cgi.ebay.com.my/HTC-LEGEND-LEATHER-...=item414fcd07c2

whypurplishblue
post Jun 9 2010, 10:21 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(yokatasan @ Jun 9 2010, 08:57 AM)
so legend battery performance is bad?
how long legend can last?
Normally gotta charge it everynight. I installed this app called JuiceDefender and seems to be helping me. Normally by night time my battery will be around 20%. But after I installed this, by night my battery is approx > 60%. It all depends on your browsing and call habits though. Unfortunately it causes problem to some apps that need to be connected all the time like MSN.

Anyway, if anyone gets a legend, be prepared to charge it every night. Pretty disappointed with the battery life when I first got mine.
whypurplishblue
post Jun 9 2010, 02:26 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Jun 9 2010, 01:07 PM)
one thing i just realized: if i turn on Mobile Network, wait for the H/E sign to appear in the status bar and then turn on Wi-Fi, I realized that the mobile network H/E sign will be off (even though i didnt turn off mobile network) and only remaining Wifi signal. If i turn off Wi-Fi signal, the mobile network H/E sign will appear again automatically.

please try this and see whether u get the same symptom.
If you have a valid wifi connection, it will connect to the wifi first and disconnect the mobile data connection. Sounds right and good for people who don't have an unlimited data plan smile.gif
whypurplishblue
post Jun 10 2010, 11:05 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Jun 10 2010, 04:56 AM)
I not sure if this is my phone problem only or what .. its about the alarm.

okay, says like its 700am now, you guys set the alarm to ring at 730am, then you will see the alarm icon on top left, now, shut down the phone, and on back, wait till 730am, see if your phone alarm ring?

mine doesn't work anyway ... :/
which I think I might need other alarm software sweat.gif
Mine works after I shutdown. But maybe its because I set it based on days. How do you configure your alarm? One time or daily thing?
whypurplishblue
post Jun 18 2010, 11:11 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Kite1020 @ Jun 18 2010, 11:09 PM)
I accidentally dropped my Legend inside the bus, not dropping from high though, but there's already a mark on the aluminium, sad  cry.gif
Wahh poor u. Maybe you could get a metalic case to cover the damage rolleyes.gif
whypurplishblue
post Jun 20 2010, 09:00 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(mycacha @ Jun 20 2010, 08:44 PM)
It's definitely true!! My wifi signal totally drop when i close up my room's door, previous nokia 5530 still "good", but legend "poor"
Same here, but supposedly the latest OTA update suppose to have improved the wifi signal a bit. Last time my room no signal, but after update got very low signal.
whypurplishblue
post Jun 25 2010, 11:45 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(delphiniumo @ Jun 24 2010, 09:57 PM)
my personal best battery usage so far tongue.gif
2 days and 9 hours.
mostly texting and games smile.gif

Wow congrats. Thats pretty good battery usage. Btw, how do u get the screenshot?
whypurplishblue
post Jul 5 2010, 03:02 PM

61 posts

In theory android is suppose to manage it for you. But in reality, using the task killer (for me anyway) improves battery usage and device performance.
whypurplishblue
post Jul 9 2010, 02:09 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(-Franc- @ Jul 9 2010, 11:57 AM)
i see, thank you for the clarification.
but one more question is, which network mode is the best?
is it WCDMA only, GSM only or Auto?
Whats the pros and cons?  hmm.gif
FYI im using Data Plan, so im not worry about  any extra charges. nod.gif
Well if you use GSM only, you can stretch your battery life longer smile.gif
whypurplishblue
post Jul 22 2010, 10:27 PM

61 posts

I just dropped mine today sad.gif flat directly screen face down from a metre.
Now the my legend has a small chip on the aluminium. Haiz.. the case would have been handy at a time like that.
whypurplishblue
post Jul 29 2010, 05:22 PM

61 posts

Anyone having laggy call pickups? Whenever a call comes in, I tap the Accept call button and it takes about 2secs before it gets picked up. Its the same when I try to make calls. Real slow resposne.
whypurplishblue
post Aug 8 2010, 01:07 AM

61 posts

Better not update, it sux. Messed up my data connections, sometimes i can't use my data till i restart my legend.
whypurplishblue
post Oct 18 2010, 10:33 AM

61 posts

Anyone managed to install Angry Birds onto their Legend?
whypurplishblue
post Oct 18 2010, 12:31 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(bcmengs @ Oct 18 2010, 11:31 AM)
I managed to install but lagged...
Really? I downloaded the apk and tried to install from my computer to the legend, but it says it failed. Due to insufficient space. Is it playable even though lag?
whypurplishblue
post Oct 18 2010, 02:35 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 18 2010, 01:49 PM)
Yes, it took 12MB to install but I can tell you even with 30+MB, it still says the same message. I cleared until 50MB then only I can install.
Your right. Thanks for that. Cleared 50MB and its fine now. Had to stop using the Sense UI and uninstall the Maps updates to free up the space. Finally.. angry birds on android biggrin.gif
whypurplishblue
post Oct 22 2010, 12:30 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Warwick @ Oct 21 2010, 11:38 PM)
Haiyo!!! after seeing it and I started youtube on Legend on Froyo... .

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZxH7PjevUkY&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hn5F0r7mzkg&NR=1

am so need to root soon, must make time for it! how long will the process be to root it?? might need help with doing it, sked brick the phone sweat.gif
Tempted to root too. Sick n tired of the current firmware continually disrupting my data connection, and the terrible way it organises the messages.

0.0469sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:20 PM