HTC Legend, -Aluminium Unibody Construciton-

ochinchoon
post Jun 19 2010, 05:23 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(mikewtw @ Jun 19 2010, 12:00 AM)
Phone reception on the HTC Legend is not good. Also HTC Legend runs Android 2.1 but does not support Live Wallpaper like HTC Desire or Google Nexus One. For those who wish to upgrade their OS in time to come to support new features in Android 2.2 (Froyo), then forget about HTC Legend. Its not worth buying in my opinion.

Added on June 19, 2010, 12:40 am
Oh ya...a few more things wrong with this phone.
THe Aluminium body is prone to scratches and getting chipped off if you put them together with your keys, instance. Without a protective casing, this phone will be full of scratches if one is not careful. Also the phone slips off your hands very easily due to the casing. Aside from not having Live Wallpaper ( you will notice you cannot install them into your phone),  WIFI is weak...possibly also due to the Aluminium casing I believe. Plus, HTC Sync for the HTC Legend is also flaky. Not sure why, But this could be a problem with the HTC sync software running on the PC, most likely.
Also no video call camera and battery only lasts 1 day of usage. And I heard that HTC Legend will most likely have to wait a long time before it gets the Android 2.2 (Froyo) upgrade which is full of goodies and performance improvements.
u PMS ar? doh.gif why in the world would u come into a legend topic and screw legend lol....
Phone reception is normal la...sometimes i do get full bar and most of the time at least 1 bar depending on the area u are in.
Who the hell says legend is not getting Froyo? Did HTC announce they are not going to release Froyo for legend? They SAID they are going to release Froyo updates for phones released in 2010 later on.

You tell me which new smartphones released nowadays wont get scratched when u put them together with keys/coins? Thats why there are such things in the world called casing and invisible shield...lol...If u just dun like legend because its aluminium then go buy some other phones lor...in the market got so many other choices...

Wi-Fi is yeah a bit weak but its usable. HTC sync is not because of legend its because of HTC Sync software...other phones like desire always have such common problems..Yeah android just recently released video call camera for their phone lineups, u dun see them on previous phones before legend also, ie. Nexus One and etc...

Regards to battery, which smartphones can last more than 1 day with full usage throughout the day. Even Nexus One, Desire and Iphone also cant lor...But i can tell u if i rarely use my phone i can charge my phone on the third day of usage...

Like what zc_squash said I would voluntarily purchase it off you for even RM100 to save you from all the agony, if u do even own the phone in reality. Let me know. shakehead.gif

ochinchoon
post Jun 19 2010, 08:20 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Jun 19 2010, 07:12 PM)
Hey, don't spoil the market!
Lol...okie okie i withdraw my offer soli ar... tongue.gif
ochinchoon
post Aug 3 2010, 02:31 PM

131 posts

Hey ppl there is an update for legend though its only update for 2.1. The firmware is 2.05.707.1. Dunno whether its released earlier a not but just to let u ppl know. Its for better wifi and more importantly to prevent loss of ringtone volume when incoming call. biggrin.gif
ochinchoon
post Aug 3 2010, 04:54 PM

131 posts

anyone experiencing the generic network failure. when maxis send me mms i cant receive them i would have to download them manually only for me to see them? not through the update though?

thanks...
ochinchoon
post Aug 3 2010, 06:11 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(Eric G @ Aug 3 2010, 05:07 PM)
You need to manually set up the APN. Call up Maxis Center or browse their websites for the settings.
i am able to send and view mms from my friends just maxis one only cant weird.
ochinchoon
post Aug 5 2010, 06:29 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Aug 5 2010, 05:50 PM)
I emailed HTC about the issue on sms inverted order and this is the reply i've got:
Hardware problem??? A lot people here are experiencing this.... Its not hardware problem! And i don't want to hard reset....
yeah thats crazy...i am also having the same problem...a bit of a hassle to see new messages if u ask me....
ochinchoon
post Aug 13 2010, 05:11 AM

131 posts

has anyone played fifa 10 game on htc legend? how is the game? does it lag on the legend?
ochinchoon
post Aug 13 2010, 01:40 PM

131 posts

I havent install it just want to know whether its laggy, and how big is the file size when installed.

For those who want to know more pm me. tongue.gif
ochinchoon
post Sep 6 2010, 06:39 PM

131 posts

when is htc ever gonna release froyo...news is end of this month but its still like so long more...

and htc legend topic like a bit dead d...=p
ochinchoon
post Sep 15 2010, 03:37 AM

131 posts

has anyone used capdase alumor case on legend before?

http://www.capdase.com/en/product5.php?cid...id=980&pid=6820

Is it good? PLs comment on the product.

This post has been edited by ochinchoon: Sep 15 2010, 03:37 AM
ochinchoon
post Sep 21 2010, 09:10 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(d3m0n @ Sep 20 2010, 04:27 PM)
I'm using it since v0.1. Very good Froyo port from CyanogenMod. Faster than 2.1, really stable. No problems what so ever right until up. Except for a few hiccups along the way but the ROM is pretty much in its final stages that you can use it for everyday use. Hope that helps, cheers.

Edit :

In a few days the Legend will be officially supported by CyanogenMod (including nightly builds and all that).

Confirmed by CyanogenMod on his Twitter.

Omg can't wait! Officially supported by CyanogenMod and 6.1 is coming!

Somehow I feel like this thread is dead, maybe I'm the last Legend user in lowyat.net. Well, who cares.

cool.gif
Nothin much to discuss here and dont dare to simply post anything. Later fired by our beloved lowyat moderators hehe....

i also still watiting for froyo....cant wait for htc to release them.... vmad.gif
ochinchoon
post Sep 21 2010, 10:04 PM

131 posts

hahaha france potato...good one... rclxms.gif

why cant we have better/nicer legend cases in the market? everywhere i walk also iphone casing, like the iphone users will buy 10 to 20 casings for their only iphones.

i bet if one of the casing manufacturers make nicer casings for htc or android phones, he will be earning more than those iphone casing manufacturers...lol...
ochinchoon
post Sep 22 2010, 01:47 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 21 2010, 10:30 PM)
It already has the best case... aluminium...
It may have the best case as its aliminium until its dropped. I dropped mine a few times if not for my epikcase it would have been dented by now.

However careful we are, as long as we use our phone they maybe possibility of us dropping our phone and there is where cases might come handy hehe...just wish there is more selections of them only =p
ochinchoon
post Sep 29 2010, 03:15 PM

131 posts

mad.gif when is htc releasing OTA froyo for our beloved legend. its gonna be the end of the month already. vmad.gif
ochinchoon
post Sep 29 2010, 05:51 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(Warwick @ Sep 29 2010, 05:11 PM)
spam on HTC's FB page dude!!  brows.gif

Anyone has issues with the power buttom? Mine having symptom of havin to press the buttom a couple of times to unlock phone...
Ade spammed them d dude hahahaha....wah u better send ur phone for warranty. mine works fine for now *fingers crossed.
ochinchoon
post Oct 4 2010, 02:27 PM

131 posts

My HTC Legend weather app is showing moon during day now, anyone having this problem?
I thought the weather app needed sync but after sync still it is still showing moon when it should be the sun. =s

anyone having same problem as me?
ochinchoon
post Oct 4 2010, 07:02 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 4 2010, 06:06 PM)
At first, I was kinda interested to get froyo due to Flash 10 but ever since they confirmed ARM v6 can't run the standard Flash 10 currently available, I don't really care anymore.
whats arm v6?
ochinchoon
post Oct 4 2010, 11:06 PM

131 posts

haih slow la they all...
ochinchoon
post Oct 13 2010, 05:56 AM

131 posts

anyone installed asphalt 5 on their legend? Is it laggy?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0419sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:52 AM