4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

HTC Legend, -Aluminium Unibody Construciton-

SUSd3m0n
post Oct 5 2010, 09:35 AM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(ochinchoon @ Oct 4 2010, 07:02 PM)
whats arm v6?
The processor chip in our phone?

QUOTE(monked @ Oct 4 2010, 07:25 PM)
succeed!
i call and screw them ...
den they say you can collect your phone anytime ...
i wonder they gonna give back my phone or gimme a phone to use ?
but better than sitting there to wait =)
Congrats and great news.

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Oct 4 2010, 11:25 PM)
the phantom black htc legend looks damn awesome biggrin.gif
Hell yeah man! I wonder if I can change mine to black.
SUSd3m0n
post Oct 5 2010, 01:03 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(Warwick @ Oct 5 2010, 11:42 AM)
Looks real sleek! Wonder if can spray matt black hehe!

This "sos" says the phantom black legend will come with froyo
Of course you can spray it, but the finishing won't be that nice.

Yea I noticed that too, so that means that Legend will get the Froyo after all.

QUOTE(bcmengs @ Oct 5 2010, 12:18 PM)
Need to seek for advice.

I'll be rooting my Legend soon & thus, i believe i need to create a Gold Card.
I'm sourcing for what type of MicroSDHC should i be purchasing.

Any takers to inform me whats the ideal capacity & class?
2GB Class 4 would suffice. You only need it for the goldcard process, after that you can reformat and use it. So technically anything above 2GB Class 4 would do the trick.
SUSd3m0n
post Oct 6 2010, 09:27 AM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(Warwick @ Oct 5 2010, 10:15 PM)
I know sure wont be nice.. unless I can air brush it brows.gif

gold card, how bout the ori microSD that comes with the phone? it sud suffice right
Don't throw money away like that la. I know you're a rich person. Lol.

Yes that should suffice.

QUOTE(ws_lim83 @ Oct 6 2010, 09:08 AM)
Just Bought Mugen Power 1800 Mhz battery... is great... can get extra 30 - 40% more battery then stock battery that has only 1300 Mhz... recommanded to all of you to upgrade ur battery~!
Where did you get it? I read a lot of bad reviews about the battery.
SUSd3m0n
post Oct 6 2010, 10:48 AM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(ws_lim83 @ Oct 6 2010, 09:30 AM)
brought from http://www.mugen-power-batteries.com/
with free shipping.

i'm not sure other ppl say.. but currently i'm using it.. seem happy with it.. power really provide me enough
Can you test it for one or two weeks and tell us how it goes? I was tempted to buy the battery but after reading so many negative things about it I canceled it.

QUOTE(Warwick @ Oct 6 2010, 10:37 AM)
lol! I aint mad enough to do it.. plus wallet dont agree.
Lol. Too bad huh. I also would love to get mine in Matte Black.
SUSd3m0n
post Oct 6 2010, 01:50 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(bcmengs @ Oct 6 2010, 11:44 AM)
Anyway, i'm still a lil confuse over which ROM i should get if I were to flash to custom ROM.
Whats the adv vs disadv?  rclxub.gif
If you want Froyo, get Azure CM. If you want Eclair, there are a few good ones. NeonMod is one good Eclair rom. Pros and cons depends on which ROM you use.
SUSd3m0n
post Oct 6 2010, 02:04 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(bcmengs @ Oct 6 2010, 01:54 PM)
Already having stock on eclair. Why bother to switch?
*no means of offence, but i'm a newbie.
You have Eclair with Sense on it. Some people don't like Sense and go for a clean or "Vanilla" version of it. The clean Eclair is Eclair without Sense. And most of it proves to be faster with some extra features.
SUSd3m0n
post Oct 6 2010, 03:16 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(Darren @ Oct 6 2010, 03:00 PM)
I think Sense is slowing down the phone because of its tight integration for its proprietary software. Sometimes, even after you killed all the programs running, then suddenly it auto load them again.
Actually I don't feel much difference with or without Sense. And if a program loads back it is not because Sense made it, it is because the program itself got more stuff to do before it completely shutdown.
SUSd3m0n
post Oct 6 2010, 04:37 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(bcmengs @ Oct 6 2010, 04:01 PM)
thanks for the info.
Hmmh...finally i understand.
Rooting does not mean installing a new ROM.
You can still use your phone as it is, rooted, you get more user access.
Correct me if I'm wrong.
Right. Rooting is for you to get root access to your phone. Hence it is called rooting. Unrooted phone do not have access to /system files.
SUSd3m0n
post Oct 7 2010, 08:23 AM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(bcmengs @ Oct 6 2010, 06:11 PM)
Any particular risk for rooting?
Can i still use my current 2.1 eclair Sense ROM after root?
Cuz i wanna install A2SD. My memory tak cukup ler....
The worst thing that can happen is you'll brick your phone. Of course you can, you ROM will only change when you flash a custom ROM. 2.1 ROMs doesn't support A2SD. Or do you mean the A2SD app?
SUSd3m0n
post Oct 8 2010, 11:34 AM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(bcmengs @ Oct 7 2010, 04:24 PM)
I understand that Froyo has the apps ready. But if I'm still using stock eclair, how can I install my apps to sd?
In Froyo it is a feature, not as an app. But in Eclair, there is an app you can download to move your apps to SD. Or, you can flash a custom ROM that contains a A2SD feature.

QUOTE(GeminiGeek @ Oct 7 2010, 10:31 PM)
Buzz out to all Azure CM6 users... Any ideas how to have my own display picture when viewing SMS thread? It's so uncool to see myself as the gray blank square.

And regarding my playing youtube videos directly from browser, apparently, it's because I don't have flashlite installed on my phone.
You a third-party messaging app. About the youtube I'm not sure. Can you play flash video from browser?
SUSd3m0n
post Oct 8 2010, 04:27 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(bcmengs @ Oct 8 2010, 03:10 PM)
So, what do you think?
1. Root & stick with Sense 2.1 Eclaire, install A2SD

OR

2. Root & Flash to custom ROM (Cynogen) or please inform if there is any other which is better
My question is, do you really need Sense? If yes, install 2.1 custom rom with Sense. If not, install Cyanogen.
SUSd3m0n
post Oct 11 2010, 10:51 AM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(bcmengs @ Oct 11 2010, 09:45 AM)
For 2.1 Custom ROM with Sense; are you referring to Rodriguezstyle MoDaCoMoDrOm V2.3 Fix Vivid Sense?

If Cyanogen, is it [ROM] Azure; CyanogenMod 6?

Or do you have the direct link to these pages you mentioned earlier? Thank you.

For Rooting my device, i heard that there is something called UNIVERSAL ROOT. Is it trustable? Or should i work it using a more conventional way, using gold card.
You're right about the roms. There are few more roms with Sense. Check the rom list on this page :

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=747890

Go through one by one and check which one you like the most.

The universal root is not a permanent rooting method. In other words it is call 'soft root' where you will lose the root after rebooting your phone. So at the moment the long and hard way is the only way to go.
SUSd3m0n
post Oct 11 2010, 01:24 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(feiraron @ Oct 11 2010, 12:18 PM)
Ok so can anyone who is using azure rom confirm this:
1) apps to sd available?
2) wireless teethering available through 3rd party apps?
3) rom stable enough?
4) any nigling problems?
1. Yup
2. Yup
3. Yup
4. Nope
SUSd3m0n
post Oct 11 2010, 03:04 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(gome @ Oct 11 2010, 02:15 PM)
4. Niggling problem: no FM radio laugh.gif
Not a problem for me.

QUOTE(leyley @ Oct 11 2010, 02:16 PM)
Found some review comparing with other phones using Quadrant Standard Edition

Is that your phone? Some of the OC freaks in xda-dev clocked their Legend up to 1250.
SUSd3m0n
post Oct 18 2010, 11:09 AM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Oct 12 2010, 12:53 AM)
The battery might just die within hours with that kinda clock speed.
Lol, that is not the CPU speed but the benchmark score.

QUOTE(riziger @ Oct 12 2010, 11:52 PM)
I think we should put on the first page, all the useful apps that can be gotten freely from the market.

Would be pretty useful as the android market is not exactly the easiest to browse through.
I opened a thread for that. Here :

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1580547

QUOTE(ochinchoon @ Oct 13 2010, 05:56 AM)
anyone installed asphalt 5 on their legend? Is it laggy?
No Asphalt 5 for Legend, only Asphalt 3. Asphalt 5 only support high-end models like Desire, N1, Milestone, etc.
SUSd3m0n
post Oct 18 2010, 02:56 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 18 2010, 01:49 PM)
Yes, it took 12MB to install but I can tell you even with 30+MB, it still says the same message. I cleared until 50MB then only I can install.
Of course. Installer needs to unpack first before installing the apps to your phone. Just like PC games, an installer of 6GB will probably become 8-10GB after unpacking. This is normal. Most people misunderstood that 10MB of free space can install 8MB app.
SUSd3m0n
post Oct 18 2010, 03:18 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(bcmengs @ Oct 18 2010, 02:57 PM)
where to get full version of angry bird??
Getjar.
SUSd3m0n
post Oct 19 2010, 03:50 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

New Froyo ROM came out. SuperFroyo. Anyone flashed it?
SUSd3m0n
post Nov 3 2010, 02:50 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(pkn_jet @ Oct 31 2010, 03:43 AM)
guyz.. i'm planning to root my Legend.. any starting tips like what shud i do n how.. 

note : i did done some reading in this thread but cant seems really understand.. any pro here would mind to give me a help.. THANKS!!!
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=746454

That should get you going.

QUOTE(MasterMosquito @ Nov 1 2010, 01:07 AM)
Hey guys, if I choose to root my legend now and flash to a custom rom, do I need to unroot it in order to update to froyo? If it ever comes to legend?

Sorry, noob here...and thanks for replying!
Yup.

QUOTE(danixal @ Nov 2 2010, 05:19 PM)
looks like the google apps i installed does not like the un-wiped installation, it got stuck at the intro screen, cant proceed. So had to restore from nandroid, my previous azuremod, do backup of all apps, then wipe-reinstall nightly cm6. All that while trying to accomplish some things at the bank, talk about multitasking.
Make sure you install the right version. CM6.0 Gapps won't work for CM Nightly because Nightly is based on CM 6.1.

This post has been edited by d3m0n: Nov 3 2010, 02:51 PM
SUSd3m0n
post Nov 5 2010, 01:01 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(danixal @ Nov 5 2010, 08:21 AM)
Thanks for the heads up, i got the right gapps. Fairly satisfied with cm6 nightly b34, can still get decent battery life using setcpu with good profile settings. Going to install latest build tonight, hehe
No problem mate. I'm on b42 and I might say it is flawless. Latest build is b43, not gonna update for a while because I just customize the phone's appearance.

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Nov 5 2010, 11:00 AM)
Changed my phone motherboard, and my phone buttons.
but the home side still sinking.. = =
and i lost my new screen protector...
now rooted n using CM6-RC2...
still duno how muc difference between mods...

Added on November 5, 2010, 12:42 pmanyone know how to get the torch app in azure 1.01 into CM6-RC2?

p/s: got Lamppu instead. but anyone who knws plz let me know too as i like it..
If you want to know exactly what the difference is, you can check the changelog. Everything about a rom is in there and you can compare between them.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0428sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:15 AM