130 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

HTC Legend, -Aluminium Unibody Construciton-

shymx
post May 22 2010, 03:25 PM

379 posts

Not sure bout that , bout i just download automatic task killer . Its a nice apps tat kills ur apps automatcally.
bluswhitehat
post May 22 2010, 03:47 PM

446 posts

Whats the point of killing tasks?
Without task killer and 24-7 push email my batt still lasts a whole day
Eric G
post May 22 2010, 04:21 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(bluswhitehat @ May 22 2010, 03:47 PM)
Whats the point of killing tasks?
Without task killer and 24-7 push email my batt still lasts a whole day
The issue is not about battery only, the running application will takes up the memory. And, I also worried if certain online application are still active, the data connection will still be running.
bassyee
post May 22 2010, 04:28 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(mercindustries @ May 22 2010, 10:11 AM)
Did you set network mode to GSM / WCDMA auto?
i set to GSM/WCDMA auto... if set to WCDMA, totally no coverage.. tried at midvalley too.... those yellow highlight for 3G connection at Digi website cheat ppl ah? hmm.gif
mercindustries
post May 22 2010, 04:44 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(bassyee @ May 22 2010, 04:28 PM)
i set to GSM/WCDMA auto... if set to WCDMA, totally no coverage.. tried at midvalley too.... those yellow highlight for 3G connection at Digi website cheat ppl ah?  hmm.gif
I think you need to call DiGi to have your 3G activated or some crap, because I had a friend who was also unable to hook on to 3G network and he called up Customer Service and it worked after that.
shicky
post May 22 2010, 08:03 PM

61 posts

guys check out the latest android release
Android 2.2!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yAZYSVr2Bhc
qvas27
post May 22 2010, 09:37 PM

39 posts

Just got my legend today under digi smartplan 99
anthonyycw
post May 22 2010, 10:15 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(bassyee @ May 22 2010, 04:28 PM)
i set to GSM/WCDMA auto... if set to WCDMA, totally no coverage.. tried at midvalley too.... those yellow highlight for 3G connection at Digi website cheat ppl ah?  hmm.gif
Try to call up to Digi Call Center to check your 3G is activated or not...i did a complaint thru fb after few hours they activated for me. Hope can help you.
yingchai
post May 22 2010, 10:53 PM

1,281 posts

juz bought this baby today...kindly add me in the owner list

RM 1890 / black / phone only
dracozz
post May 23 2010, 12:43 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(chinook @ Apr 13 2010, 09:32 PM)
Does anyone mind testing their Legend out a bit? I really need some help here...

Call yourself about 5 times and each time, let the ringer ring a while. Try to listen if the volume goes lower on its own...

Would really appreciate it if someone could do that for me.. Thanks.
Hi chinook,

I have already emailed SIS Malaysia regarding the non-working 'Quiet ring on pickup' feature.
SIS Malaysia apparently has recorded a few complaints and compiling a report to HTC.

XDA workaround by setting WCDMA only also did not work on my Legend.
Rooted and flashed my Legend with 1.31.405.4 based ROMS also did not solve the problem.

I read that whether you turn off 'Quiet ring on pickup' or not, these features are still active:
1) Flipping your Legend over when you received a call turns off the ring completely
2) Move your phone will muffle the ringtone.

Sometimes when I was walking, the ring already being muffled before I manage to pickup.

I do not know whether it only affects Legend or other Android 2.1 based models too.
Haiiiizz, there goes my crisp and clear MP3 ringtone!!!

Added on May 23, 2010, 12:55 amSome hints to all those who intend to root their phone:

1) DO NOT use a Windows XP (64-bit) PC when rooting your phone.
2) When creating a GoldCard, follow this guide instead. It is much clearer.

Added on May 23, 2010, 1:05 am
QUOTE(bassyee @ May 22 2010, 09:46 AM)
For me, i go anywhere also no 3G connection.. low yatt, midvalley.. i've set the APN to digi internet. Anyone can tell me why i dun get 3G connection? Or there's more setting to do??
Exactly what happened to me. Call Digi and make sure you call them again if your 3G wasnt activated after waiting 30minutes.
I waited for 1 whole day for a broken promise that my 3G will be activated in few hours time.
With another call to Digi, my 3G was activated in minutes.

This post has been edited by dracozz: May 23 2010, 01:05 AM
TSchinook
post May 23 2010, 02:47 AM

273 posts

Thanks. The ringing problem doesn't really bother me anymore since it isn't an isolated issue. Was worried before cuz I wanted to determine if I needed to RMA my phone or not.

Oh yeah, thanks for the link as well. Will include it in the first post =)
extremeken
post May 23 2010, 03:52 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(delphiniumo @ May 22 2010, 02:38 AM)
Are you using the earphones that comes with the box or a different one?
You sure you have pushed it all the way down? Because at first I thought I was having the same problem like you until I realized that it hasn't been pushed it all the way down.
There shouldn't be a gap between both.
yeap tried 3 types of headphones , iphone 1 , htc 1 and samsung 1.. i plug the speaker jack into my phone and it's really bad , really loose.. will send back for service when i can
ochinchoon
post May 23 2010, 04:41 AM

131 posts

android 2.2 froyo is out. anyone know whether it will be available for our beloved htc legend? also anyone know when it will be released for us with htc sense?
zc_squash
post May 23 2010, 09:02 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(ochinchoon @ May 23 2010, 04:41 AM)
android 2.2 froyo is out. anyone know whether it will be available for our beloved htc legend? also anyone know when it will be released for us with htc sense?
Looking at how long it took HTC to release an update for Hero, i doubt we can see it any time soon for our Legend.

Does anyone know if i could flash it to N1's ROM? I'm prepared to lose Sense in favor of Google Experience.
shinjun
post May 23 2010, 09:39 AM

2,247 posts

Tempted to get an Android. But browsed through this thread, heard most of you complain about the battery life.

That's 1 of my concern. But how does Legend's battery life perform compare to iphone? smile.gif
ashburn98
post May 23 2010, 11:24 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

I do share the same concern with the ring tone volume. Hopefully a new driver can solve it.
I set the network to WCDMA only just now and see how it goes.
Warwick
post May 23 2010, 01:48 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ May 23 2010, 09:39 AM)
Tempted to get an Android. But browsed through this thread, heard most of you complain about the battery life.

That's 1 of my concern. But how does Legend's battery life perform compare to iphone? smile.gif
Any smart phone battery life is bout the same, also depends on your usage, my friends using Iphones have chargers everywhere, in car, office.. me also same
shinjun
post May 23 2010, 03:00 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(Warwick @ May 23 2010, 01:48 PM)
Any smart phone battery life is bout the same, also depends on your usage, my friends using Iphones have chargers everywhere, in car, office.. me also same
I know, but I just want a rough idea of both's battery life. Still deciding between these two. biggrin.gif
extremeken
post May 23 2010, 04:16 PM

195 posts

n1 froyo is out , dayumm .. come on HTC =( yesterday while watching movie an n1 user sit next to me , shows how android is growing already
niu_niu
post May 23 2010, 04:27 PM

Remember to feed the cat!
580 posts

Just now i tried to save a vcard contact received from sms...the msg appear "the vcard has been successfully imported"...but till now i still cant find the contact!! anyone can help? thx

130 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0364sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:48 AM