Mar 6 2010, 10:12 PM
Show posts by this member only | Post
364 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
There might be more hiding some where in your house or few nests underground below your house.
Mar 6 2010, 11:02 PM
5,871 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
This is severe case already. Get the DIY kit to eliminate it first. If still can not solve the problem then have to call the Pro lah.
Mar 6 2010, 11:08 PM
1,450 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
hmmm...termite likes Kempas timber, time to change to teak wood hehe...
Mar 30 2010, 04:40 PM
1,469 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
TS! I would suggest you getting a professional to look into your case.
Apr 27 2010, 05:30 AM
3,173 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(night @ Mar 30 2010, 05:40 PM) Totally agree with you. The termites would have infested many other area. Just that you have not encountered them yet. Better not treat this lightly.Get the professionals in. They will be able to examine the whole house and give the necessary advice. The specialist have various method to treat the termites. Do not DIY. If you are not careful you may think that you have eliminated the termites but in reality, they have just "migrated" to another section of your house, thus giving the wrong impression that you have gotten rid of them. |
Apr 27 2010, 02:03 PM
376 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Speaking of termites, which termiticide is better? Agenda(formerly Termidor) or Premise?
Apr 27 2010, 02:09 PM
373 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Mar 6 2010, 10:02 PM) Heard some creaking noises... touched the wood... and found termites. [B]It's a small area only though... thankfully[/B].. Its a BIG no no.........if u think they only on tht area....u r wrong....huhuhuu![]() Is this considered severe already? I'm really paranoid and panicky about this, going to call in pest control tomorrow.. better call for anti-termites specialist....SOONEST POSSIBLE...seriously.... |
Apr 27 2010, 03:31 PM
105 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Termite always come from the ground, they live under ground, 20-30 feet under ground. If you found termite on your second floor wooden floor, this means that termite has come up from the ground, thru the cracks of your walls (since there are always empty void in the bricks and concrete wall) to any wooden part of your house, in this case, your wooden floor. More than likely other parts of your house also have termite, check all wooden door, door frames and kitchen cabinets, behind the kitchen cabinets. Last time I heard from a friend termite even eat up electrical wires, his autogate just stopped working one day and when he opened up the control box, BAM!!! All termites.
Get a professional help. If you need contact, you can PM me. |
Apr 29 2010, 12:44 AM
3,173 posts Joined: May 2007 |
| Change to: | 0.0177sec
5 queries
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:21 AM |